We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Racine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Racine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Racine to your Saves list
Super 8 Racine
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1150 Oakes Rd., On Hwy 20 and Oakes Rd., Racine, WI 53406   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Smithton, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Value in Racine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel at least 3 times and have always been pleased. Remember I titled this best value in Racine. Some hotels in Racine $150+/nite! For about $50/nite this is a great value. I've always been pleased with the cleanliness, staff always pleasant, continental breakfast is satisfactory. Never any problems and will return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    30
    29
    17
    9
See reviews for
34
22
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenelg, Maryland
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

This hotel is very nice - clean, comfortable, with good amenities in a safe neighborhood. We stayed at this hotel as a waypoint on a cross country trip and were pleased with the visit. It's about 4 miles off the highway, close to a residential section. You do pass by some small shopping areas with restaurants and fast food stops. Front desk staff were all very nice. Our room was clean and comfortable, on the third floor, and there is an elevator. The room came with a microwave and fridge, and the wi-fi worked just fine. Copies of USA Today are available in the lobby and there's a PC in the breakfast area for guests to use. A modest continental breakfast runs from 6-9 am with packaged pastries, cereal, a waffle maker, and coffee. Plenty of parking and side entrances make it easy to get in and out.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

After reading reviews, which are old, I thought I would update everyone. I am getting very picky in my old age as to what hotels I stay in. The staff was friendly. The carpet in our room was in great condition. The bedspread almost looked new. The bed was very comfortable. We had the king bed. The tub/shower was clean. The water was very hot in the shower that I had to turn it down. Not something I do to often in hotels. It was just as nice as the Fairfield Inn down the road, only not as expensive. Yes, I will stay here again on my next visit to Racine.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

My stay was very good.I liked how it was pretty close to Walmart but it was right next to a Harley Davidson shop. But otherwise it was a really good stay.And if you are going to eat some KRINGLE it is pretty close to an O&H Bakery.
.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, AK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2008

Room was too small for the rollaway unless you tip the table on it's side and slide it across the room and fill the closet with it. Even so, the bed barely fits. The roll away used at this hotel has a really nasty bar across the back--it was so bad, we just did away it for the 2nd night and I forced my parents into a single bed. Dude at the front desk was very odd, but happy to take off the charge for the rollaway. Didn't bother with the free breakfast. Shower drain is full of hair from previous guests. Nasty.

  • Liked — That it exists.
  • Disliked — That it exists.
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage,AK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2008

The good was a reasonable continental breakfast, wireless internet, adequately quiet., marginal A/C, good parking, easy access, O.K. plumbing.

The ugly started with the size of the room. we had booked a 2Q ns with a rollaway request -- we traveled as a group of 3 adults.

We asked for a confirmation of the rollaway request at time of on-line booking, but none came, so called directly to confirm it -- received a positive response. Doubt it was ever read.

When we arrived and attempted to locate the rollaway which arrived promptly following the reminder at checkin, we had to struggle to move a heavy table so that it partially blocked the entrance in order to clear space for the rollaway. Upon checkout, I told the manager (Mahesh Patel) about the room being to small to accommodate the rollaway among the furniture, and he responded it was a standard Super 8 2Q room, and that the king room would have made positioning it easier. (Curiously, we had spent a previous night at the Super 8 in Black River Falls, WI and had no similar problem..)

One problem is that the beds must be locked in position as we could not move them closer together. And while attempting to move them, discovered how cosmetic the room cleaning is. The carpet was filthy. The rollaway itself was not particularly confortable.

Penny pinching was evident in the supply of just one daily bar of thin soap for both the wash basin and shower combined. TV was somewhat limited, lacking many common cable channels.

  • Liked — Location for our needs
  • Disliked — size of room, cleanliness
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

I stayed the night of 8/25/08 and the motel was booked by my employer. When I learned I would be staying at a Super 8, I was a little leery. This Super 8 is like most I've stayed at. It is "dated" as bedspreads need replacing and the hotel in general looks weathered. The free continental breakfast offered is nothing to write home about. I believe it starts at 6 a.m. and I arrived at 7:15. The counter was not clean and the milk container was not in ice, but rather sitting on the counter, so I skipped having cereal. There was no fruit nor whole grain breads. The apple and orange juice came from a machine which was fine. There was bagels and frosted donuts, but these are not a healthy choice. I was in a hurry so I just had two slices of toast.

I won't be staying at any Super 8 again. I recommend spending the extra few dollars and upgrade.

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Racine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Racine

Address: 1150 Oakes Rd., On Hwy 20 and Oakes Rd., Racine, WI 53406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Racine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Racine 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High Speed Internet in all rooms. Free continental Breakfast in morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Racine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Racine Hotel Racine
Super Eight Racine
Racine Super 8
Racine Super Eight
Super 8 Hotel Racine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Racine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.