We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Racine to your Saves list
Knights Inn Racine
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1149 Oakes Rd., Racine, WI 53406   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent budget motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed 6 nights 2 adults, 3 kids, clean modest sized room, TV fridge microwave, breakfast is fresh delivered pastries/doughnuts and coffee/juice. Wifi air con etc. room was cleaned daily very well.

The rooms are drive up motel style, so no indoor corridors also no pool or other amenities.

We were happy with our stay and the money we saved, and would stay again if passing that way. Yes ut's a way off the highway, the Marriot and Comfort Inn are in the same block, don't know why some town planning thing I assume. Lot's of stores an restaurants in a 10 minute drive, about 20 minutes to the very nice beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    4
    6
    18
See reviews for
12
9
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Place
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I liked the clean, neat, and pretty well-maintained motel, the good, fresh doughnuts and cinnamon rolls (delivered fresh from a bakery every morning), friendly staff, comfortable room, and great price ($43.22- after tax). Also, there is a county walking path just north of the motel. I did not like the 4-mile distance from Interstate 94. Everything was quiet and peaceful here. RJT

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

When we pulled into the knights inn we did not know if this was the right place we saw on the online picture. We still checked in and parked. When my husband got out of the car there was a pile of dog crap on the ground. Then we looked around and found some really strange people outside there rooms. We opened the door and left as soon as we saw the room. Bye

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The Knights Inn is a clean enough, the price is very low and I have stayed there a few times. This last time, June 5, 2012 there were15 or so young women, having a fight outside our room in the parking lot. Some of them were getting shoved back into the room across the lot, as the police came and hauled many of them off to jail. This was at 2am in the morning and I am having a HELL of a time trying to get my refund out of them. Anyways, it is NOT a safe place to be, and we will not ever go there again. It is known locally as a "crack house" and many of the regulars are newly out of jail, paid for by the state, so they can get their feet on the ground again. We left while the police were still there, and glad my young daughter and I were unharmed. Please DO NOT stay here! There are several other low priced options not too far away.

Room Tip: Don't get a room here ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I've stayed here before. Drove down for a High School Football game and the Knight's Inn was the first Motel that I saw. Felt it was fine.
It is VERY HARD to find a Hotel in WI for less than $100. a Night, on a Summer Weekend. I paid LESS than $100. for 2 Nights.
There ared a number of unusual features that I did not take advantage of. They have Grills and Picnic Tables available. The room that I had also had a Microwave and a small refrigerator. And there were wastebaskets in both the Room and the Bath . (This might sound silly, to mention this, but a lot of nicer hotels seem to have just the one waste Basket.) BUT, they could have provided more than 2 hangers.I also had to supply my own soap.
Handicapped Room had a step up Bathtub, that I was able to get in and out of easily. Bath had plenty of railings to make me feel safe.
If you are used to first class Hotels, don't come here. BUT, if you are looking for an inexpensive Summer weekend Motel, this would be a plausible alternative.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossford
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I chose the knights inn based on price. If I didn't pay for the room in advance online I would have turned around in the parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Chose this location for the price, Stay for little over a month while in the middle of relocating,

For the price paid, was very satisfied with the room. Dated, but clean and spacious. The fridge and microwave were a nice touch and more than I was expecting. Nice layout of the sitting area. Bed was comfortable.

A repeated issue is that maid service frequently skips over rooms, at least twice a week I would come back from work and find the bed not made and had to go to the front desk for clean towels. The front desk guy even admitted this is a frequent problem and that he gets complaints all the time that people haven't had their rooms cleaned during multiple night stays. But nothing seems to get done as far as disciplining the maid staff.

After sending an email via the website complaining about that, I was sent a check for a $40 refund.

All in all, it served it’s purpose. Gave me a place to hang out and sleep while I apartment shopped.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Racine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Racine

Address: 1149 Oakes Rd., Racine, WI 53406
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Racine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Racine 1.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Racine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Racine Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Racine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.