We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harbourwalk Hotel Racine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Harbourwalk Hotel Racine to your Saves list
Harbourwalk Hotel Racine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 Gaslight Circle, Gaslight Pointe, Racine, WI 53403 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Location and staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and booked 3 rooms. The hotel is the only one near the Lake with beautiful views of the Marina and great walking paths around the Marina and walking distance to Main street which has cute shops and restaurants. The staff was excellent truly deserve a 10, friendly and very helpful, The hotel is a bit old and could use an update but it was clean and the rooms comfortable, the lobby was nice and has a coffee shop that opens early that was great. There is a restaurant that is connected to the hotel where we had breakfast the next morning. The staff, food and service was acceptable. This is not a 5 star but I didn't expect it to be, it suited our needs for the weekend and the Location was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Director of Sales at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Radisson Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Radisson Hotel Racine. We are delighted to hear of your appreciation of the hotel ,customer service and our outstanding lake view location.

We have great news that the hotel will be undergoing renovations this fall. We are making some great changes to the condition of the hotel. We hope you visit us again next summer to see the wonderful improvements coming this way.

Best regards,
Radisson Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    54
    54
    16
    9
See reviews for
50
48
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and had never been to Racine and we found that this hotel was pretty decent. Great location about 45 mins to milwaukee or any norther suburbs. My biggest gripes were it just seemed a little old and run down. Parking cost $2 every time you would enter - which was kind of a bummer. For $200+ a night just kinda seemed dumpy. The tikibar was great and so was the staff.

Room Tip: Get a harbor view room - its pretty fun to just sit and watch the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Director of Sales at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Radisson Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to the Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit but that the hotel condition did not meet your expectations. We are delighted to announce that the hotel will begin some renovations this fall. The guest rooms will be refreshed as well as the hotel lobby and banquet rooms. We hope that you come and see our great updates next year.

We apologize about your disproval of the nearby parking structure. This is owned and managed by the City of Racine. Although it requires a fee to enter, it is close to the hotel and offers covered parking which is great during bad weather.
Best regards,
Radisson Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I would say 5 star for the location. Perfect spot if you want a quiet and relaxing weekend. My room has a view of the lake. The indoor pool is next to the lake.

The restaurant next to the hotel - Chancery - offers good choices for breakfast and the price is very reasonable.

The Tiki Bar is good place to relax and have a drink at night with the breeze coming from the lake.

Service and attitude from the staff made the trip even better. Thank you Lori, Madelaine, and Joel for the service! I really enjoyed the trip!

I've already told my friends, colleagues, and families about the hotel and the services!

Definitely going back! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Director of Sales at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Jay,
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk. I am glad that you had time to visit the on-site restaurant and the Tiki bar during your visit. Our summer guests really enjoy the atmosphere and the outstanding view of the lake.

Please keep in mind that we have some wonderful overnight packages available for our summer and fall family travelers. And we will also be renovating our guestrooms come this fall. Lots of great surprises will be happening later this year at the Radisson so we hope to see you again real soon!
Best regards,
Radisson Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Once a year my wife and I go to the Bristol renaissance faire with our friends who have a boat at the Racine Marina. The Radisson has the advantage of being the only hotel on the marina. That being said we've never experienced any problems during our stay. The rooms are clean and they offer a great breakfast at The Chancery with decent service. I also recommend having your favorite cocktail and take in the views from the "Friki Tiki".
Overall this hotel is a good option if your visiting Racine!

Room Tip: For best views request a Marina view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Director of Sales at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Hello Radisson Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent visit at the Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk. It sounds like you were pleased with our restaurant and outdoor bar and the beautiful Racine Marina. Our summer guests are truly amazed with the lake view , charter fishing and North Beach which are a great draw to the Racine area. We also have some unique shopping, restaurants and museums within walking distance of the hotel We hope you visit us again and explore new attractions and sites in our area.
Best regards,
Radisson Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I brought my 2 and 4 year old to the North Beach last weekend, and stayed at the Radisson. It was great; what I was really looking for was an easy stay and it couldn't have gone smoother. The room was clean and comfortable, the TV had kids programming, and the WIFI was strong everywhere but the restaurant (they explained their internet was down).
The pool was right off the elevator, the cafe in the lobby sold both milk AND Starbucks, and the parking was right outside our door (though it does cost $2 to park in the ramp, the convenient location was worth it for all my loading/unloading).
The beach was close and kid-friendly. When the kids went down, my wife and I took turns walking on the Harborwalk; it was great weather and very relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Jason,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience while staying at the Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk. We are glad that you and your family could enjoy the delightful North Beach in Racine. It is truly a great location to visit when in the area. On your next visit to Racine, be sure to check out our seasonal family overnight packages. There are more sites to be seen very close to the hotel.

On behalf of the Radisson Hotel Staff, thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit! We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest regards,
Radisson Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I'm originally from Racine but I don't usually stay there when I visit because the lack of quality hotels. I'd rather stay at a nice hotel in Milwaukee and drive down to Racine. However, since I was going to be attending the 4th of July parade and fireworks, I decided to give this hotel a chance to change my mind. Unfortunately, it lived up to my expectations. The hotel needs a complete upgrade, from the outside (paint faded and peeling) to the inside (rooms of cheap motel quality). The location is perfect for spending time in downtown Racine, but the price doesn't match the quality. I stayed in Milwaukee a couple of nights during the same trip and stayed in a much nicer hotel for cheaper. I won't go into the issue I had with parking except to say the front desk was rude in dealing with the situation. My recommendation: stay in Milwaukee when visiting Racine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Radisson Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on the Radisson Hotel in Racine during your visit in July. I apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations with regards to the condition of the hotel. We will be in the process of hotel updates in early fall to improve our guestrooms, hallways, lobby area and banquet rooms. We are very excited and hope you will consider visiting us again in 2014 to see the great improvements coming our way.

Also, we apologize for any miscommunication or lack of customer service experienced at our front desk during your visit. At times the city parking structure, which many of our guests utilize, can malfunction in which we try to notify the city immediately to correct the problem. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Best regards,
Radisson Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Whatever was lacking in the quality of the rooms was definitely made up with their service and attitude. The restaurant was great for breakfast and very reasonable. From the restaurant you can see the harbor and it's very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbourwalk Hotel Racine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourwalk Hotel Racine

Address: 223 Gaslight Circle, Gaslight Pointe, Racine, WI 53403 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Racine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbourwalk Hotel Racine 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Racine hotels, the Harbourwalk Hotel Racine offers an enviable location, only 20 miles from Milwaukee General Mitchell Airport. Our location offers convenience for every traveler, whether visiting for business or leisure. Situated near major companies including SC Johnson and Case New Holland, our beautiful Lake Michigan location is also near many popular attractions such as North Beach and Historic Downtown Racine. Our guests enjoy comfortable guest rooms, meeting facilities, dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Harbourwalk Hotel Racine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Racine
Racine Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.