We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhhhhhhhh! Great Anniversary Get-Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Arbor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prescott
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Arbor Inn
Save
You added The Arbor Inn to your Saves list
434 N Court St, Prescott, WI 54021   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Prescott B&B and Inns
Roberts, WI
1 review
“Ahhhhhhhhh! Great Anniversary Get-Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2008

My husband and I have now stayed at the Arbor Inn twice. Both times ROCKED! We've stayed in the Garden Room and the Silhuoette. This time we stayed in the Silhouette for our anniversary. We had a great night in the hot tub with a few snow flakes falling on us. Deb and John are great hosts and catered to our every need, including a very relaxing massage. I would definitely recommend getting one if you stay there. It makes the whole experience even more peaceful and relaxing. We ate our breakfast in the dining room with another couple that was visiting the Inn and had great conversation with them. They were on their way to go snow shoeing nearby. My husband and I were off to the slopes ourselves. Everything we needed was close by, including dinner down the hill at Muddy Waters. I can't wait to come back in the spring to walk down to the river and watch for the migrating birds. Thanks Deb and John for making our anniversary that much more special. We'll be back...again!

  • Liked — Massage! Oh, and the peanut butter balls :)
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    5
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
91
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2008

Our stay at The Arbor Inn was wonderful from the moment I booked our arrangements. The owners (John & Deb) really love what they do, and it really shows. Before we even arrived they checked with us to see what time we would be there and asked if we had any special food requests or limitations. They welcomed us into their cozy B&B with open arms. They are a very fun and outgoing couple comitted to providing top quality service. The Inn was VERY clean and well kept. The four course breakfast each morning was nothing short of amazing! John and Deb took care of our every need - from booking us an ice fishing trip, taking care of our dinner reservations, to printing our boarding passes for our flight home! Don't forget to get a massage from Deb while you are there - it too was top notch! I would recommend this B&B to anyone and would love to return again someday. Thanks John and Deb !!!

  • Liked — Service and food
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tika77
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2008

The Arbor Inn is a home away from home. My husband and I had a wonderful stay. The pampering began with the host and hostess (John & Deb, Lovely people and so nice), helping us find a place for dinner and after dinner, lighting a fire for us in their beautiful living room. Coffee, hot chocolate, and tea was readably available, as was wonderful treats such as Chocolate peanut butter balls and rum cake. Games, dvd’s , and vhs movies where also available in the living room to bring back to your room. The rooms where decorated beautifully and very clean, our hot tub was wonderful! For breakfast we chose to eat in our room, and I tell you , it was absolutely delicious! An 8:00am wake up tray followed by a 9:00 second course. This went on for four courses! It was certainly a delightful stay, and we will be returning soon! Thanks again Deb and John for a wonderful experience! -Crystal & Sam

  • Liked — The fireplace in the living room - very relaxing after a full day!
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2007

The new owners, John and Deb Sherman, are enthusiastic, energetic and love their new career. My husband and I each enjoyed a foot bath to detoxify and relax after our seven hour drive from the Quad Cities. We slept like babies in the king bed.

The Arts and Crafts style home is so cozy and relaxing we felt immediately at home. Breakfast was awesome! We look forward to returning and trying the Confluence Restaurant http://www.dineatconfluence.com/

  • Liked — The friendly innkeepers & the foot bath.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Arbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arbor Inn

Address: 434 N Court St, Prescott, WI 54021
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1902, this Inn offers old world charm with all the modern amenities. All rooms are equipped with cable TV/VHS/DVD/CD players. Three rooms have oversized whirlpool tubs and one room has its own outdoor privately enclosed hot tub. Your four course gourmet breakfast can be enjoyed in the privacy of your room or in the dining room with other guests before your optional in-house massage. We're peacefully located just four blocks from downtown Prescott. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Arbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.