We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bus Trip #2” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wollersheim Winery

Wollersheim Winery
Prairie du Sac, WI
800-VIP-WINE
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Onalaska
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Bus Trip #2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We arrived at Wollersheim Winery about 1 hour later than we had scheduled, our guide, Bobbie greeted us and directed us to the guest room. Told us about the wine and gave us samples. After sampling everyone shopped. Great Place, recommend making it part of your plans.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    44
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

This place is beautiful. The old buildings are rustic and hold the beauty of their history. The tour is not too long and very interesting. DO NOT PASS UP the secluded wine testing at the end of the tour. I enjoy the prairie fume ( comparable to a white zin) and you must try the River Gold.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“one of the best winery tours I've been on”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Perhaps it's hearing the narration of wine making with a French accent that made this tour one of the best tours. I learned many things about wine making that I'd not heard before. The tasting was wonderful-I hope to return someday soon!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Must Visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very nice winery.... received 2012 Best Winery in San Diego International Wine Competition. Tour was very interesting taking us to the cellars built in 1840s. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We didn't have time for the tour (next time for sure). The tasting rooms are spacious and include wines from other Wisconsin wineries. After the free tasting, we also opted for a taste of two of their ports--wow! I'll be back again. River Gold is my favorite!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wollersheim Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wollersheim Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.