We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 4, 2012 Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Plymouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Plymouth to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Plymouth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   678 Walton Drive, Plymouth, WI 53073   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
INDIANAPOLIS
1 review
“October 4, 2012 Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great hotel. Got a reservation at the last moment. Great room and price. Convenient to Road America.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    51
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
65
31
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marseilles, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stay at this hotel whenever I'm in town for events at Road America. It is a very nice place...VERY clean. You would have to spend a long time searching for dust before you found it. The bathroom is immaculate and the bedding is crisp and clean.

We had some trouble with our reservation when we checked in, but it was promptly resolved professionally and with an apology from the manager.

The breakfast is very good and the hours are often moved in correspondence to events at the track. Our room had a fridge and a LG flat screen TV on a swivel base, which was much appreciated.

It can get a bit noisy, but no more than any other hotel. The lobby is inviting and was decorated with fall decor, which was nice.

There is a WalMart across the street and there is also a VERY good (albeit a bit expensive) restaurant...Sweet Basil...within walking distance.

I look forward to staying here each year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouthbaymont, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
The loyalty expressed in your review is certainly humbling and we are thrilled to welcome you back, time and time again to the Baymont Inn & Suites in Plymouth WI. I am so sorry to hear that your reservation had issues, but am glad we were able to quickly resolve it for you. Our staff strives to provide each and every one of our guests with a memorable experience and it seems we met that goal with you. We understand that some events begin early and always take requests for an earlier breakfast- we want you to be able to enjoy the most important meal of the day no matter what the time may be! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESTER
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel was like most in its class. Rooms were clean, work out room limited equipment, breakfast was same thing every day (hard cooked eggs, instant egg patty, bacon, sausage patty, cereals, waffle iron, coffee and orange or apple juice.
I would have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARK FALLS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

It was a pleasant stay. Quiet, clean, rooms suited our needs very nicely.

Thank you, we will probably stay with you again.

Bill and Elaine Westphal

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUN PRAIRIE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I was in town for the Tough Mudder Event. I was very impress with this Hotel! Thank you for a great stay. I didn't feel that it was worth $140. I would have been much happier with $99 plus tax...

The girls at the front were very helpful, they even printed of multiple copies of directions on how to get to the TM event due to some road closures.

JENN

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stay at this hotel for a couple of days once per year, usually in July. Its proximity to the Road America race track is its primary draw for me, as it is less than 10 minutes to the track. In fact, I have stayed in this hotel every year for the past six or seven years.

The building is relatively new, and is typically very clean. The service is always very good. The free breakfast is better than average for a chain like this, and definitely better than what the room rate might indicate.

Often when I try to make a reservation, their web site shows no rooms available, and this is because they are blocked due to an event at the track. A simple phone call usually gets me a reservation without trouble.

I have never used the exercise room, but often use the whirlpool. The whole pool area is clean, and there are always plenty of towels and open lounges.

The price per room is always fair. There are some other properties perhaps 10 miles away and closer to the lake, but are quite a bit more expensive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great property. Nicely appointed large suites, with comfortable beds. Very convienent and only 10 minutes from Road America. Plenty of parking for trucks and trailers if you are bringing cars to the track. Affordable alternative to Elkhart Lake accommodations. Only negative was the breakfast provided was sparse and lacking in comparison to other similar chains. Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Plymouth

Address: 678 Walton Drive, Plymouth, WI 53073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Plymouth
Baymont Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Baymont Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Plymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.