We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Basil

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sweet Basil
645 Walton Dr, Plymouth, WI 53073-5003
920-892-7572
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Plymouth
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cocoa, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The chicken parmesan was a big meal for my 10 year old grandson, I enjoyed my linguine frutti di mare.

A bit pricey, but a nice quiet atmosphere and a fine way to end the day and then just walk back across the street to Motel.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

One of our favorites. Have never been disappointed with anything here. Good food.....great specials, and very good service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Surprise in a strip mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I dined at Sweet Basil on a Saturday night. The restaurant was very busy. The service was excellent , and the food was better. The goat cheese arugula salad was amazing, on which they accomodated my dressing change request with a smile! I had shrimp and penne in a wonderful marinara sauce. The shrimp were plentiful and prepared perfect. We will certainly drive the 15 miles to dine there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The Best Gourmet Restaurant in Plymouth, WI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Sweet Basil is one our favorites in Plymouth, WI. The presentation and quality is outstanding. Plus you'll have excellent service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This restaurant has consistently good food. Different specials offerred. The last time we were there a large group came in without reservations and the staff, bartender and chef went out of their way to accomodate them. Nice circular bar, tastefully decorated.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Basil also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Basil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Basil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.