We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Plymouth to your Saves list
AmericInn Plymouth
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1708 Eastern Avenue, Plymouth, WI 53073-4291   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay away!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was a big mistake!! Mold in the bathroom, the carpets look like they hadn't been cleaned since the building was built. We attemped to use the hot tub in the pool area. What a joke! I can't even find the words to describe it. I have allergies and woke up with one eye swollen so much it was almost shut. It is time for some major renovations. Lobby was nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Judy

On behalf of staff, management we will like to respond to your survey for unpleasant stay at our hotel.We have ordered new bath tub surround liners which are getting installed in Month of November 2013 which is going to give a new look to our bathrooms. Tiles on the bath wall are 22 years old & it needs a new look. We have just finished remodeling of our furniture, electrical fixtures, bedding & drapes. It is really hard to do all at one time since we cannot shut the doors down for remodeling. PH numbers for the pool & spa were good according to the pool laws required. We will be happy if you please come & check us out in mid of December or any date after that & we will make sure you have a wonderful stay. We have mailed you a one time use of "FREE NIGHT STAY VOUCHER".

Please give us a chance & we will make sure you will be satisfied on your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    13
    3
    2
    7
See reviews for
23
21
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lacrosse, Wi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Virtually every surface in the room is new! Quiet, great television, fridge and comfy beds. Excellent staff. The pool/whirlpool is nice. Good breakfast selections in a pleasant eating area. Location is good - close to downtown Plymouth and Road American.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east get sun in the morning (could be good or bad)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear BobNJanet

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. Being that we have recently remodeled, I am happy to read that you noticed our new bedding, artwork, lamps and repainted rooms. We strive to provide immaculate rooms and outstanding customer service. It pleases me to know that your stay with us fulfilled those expectations.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewunee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our stay at the AmericInn in Plymouth was very nice. In our grandson's words everything was GREAT. Our room was very clean, the pool area in which we used at night was very clean. We were very pleased with the choices we had for breakfast, we enjoyed it so much last year at this time we sent over more of our friends to AmericInn this year, we will do it again next year. We have not forgotten the entire staff, they were awesome!!
Thank you again for a great stay this year. See you soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Sheri,

Thank you and your grandson for your nice comments in regards to your recent stay at the AmericInn Hotel Plymouth. I'm happy to hear you found great value in our property including the spacious rooms as well as our new breakfast. Thank you for staying with us I hope that you will come back and stay again on your next trip to Plymouth!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Franken, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Our stay at the Americinn Plymouth was very enjoyable. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool area warm and inviting. We were happy breakfast was served early so we could eat before continuing on. Will definitely stay at Americinn Plymouth again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments in regards to your recent stay at the AmericInn Hotel Plymouth. I'm happy to hear you found great value in our property including the new rooms as well as our new breakfast. Thank you for staying with us I hope that you will come back and stay again on your next trip to Plymouth!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Friendly, clean, and updated. Breakfast is good, staff is great, will stay there again when in the area. Small 9-hole golf course adjacent to parking lot, with great restaurants are nearby, Plymouth offers cab service if you want to visit the downtown area and don't want to drive. I ate at several places and never had a bad meal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Rod,

Thank you for taking the time for writing a review on the Americinn Hotel Plymouth. It is fantastic to hear that our modern, spacious rooms met your needs and that our front desk team was able to assist you with the local area! We have recently changed our breakfast with many new healthy options so I'm glad that you enjoyed our offerings. Your kind words are much appreciated, and I hope you come visit us again when you are back in Plymouth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrill, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were there to visit my son who was working in the area. Check in was very quick, I was very pleased with how clean the room was. I forgot my comb so I called the front desk and in 30 seconds I had a comb delivered to my room. The breakfast was good and the coffee was excellent. The night we stayed was nice and quite. We will stay again next year if our son is in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Cindy,
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay at the AmericInn Hotel Plymouth. I appreciate all your nice comments and am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel especially the quick response, friendly staff, and great breakfast that is offered. Please come back and stay with us next time you are passing through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed recently at this hotel in Plymouth while attending a Porsche event at Road America. I typically stay 60 to 70 nights a year at Hotels and I would say that our stay at the AmericInn was very enjoyable. The staff was great. The young woman at the desk that worked both Saturday and Sunday was one of the best I have experienced. She was very friendly, efficient at her job and I was most impressed with how hard she worked. The facility was very clean and in very nice condition. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay at the AmericInn Hotel Plymouth. I appreciate all your nice comments and am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel especially the friendly staff, and great breakfast that is offered. Please come back and stay with us next time you are passing through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Plymouth

Address: 1708 Eastern Avenue, Plymouth, WI 53073-4291
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in heart of Plymouth, 4 miles from Road America Racing Track. Hotel has finished with major renovation from inside & outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, AmericInn Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your AmericInn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Plymouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Plymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.