We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Plymouth to your Saves list
AmericInn Plymouth
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1708 Eastern Avenue, Plymouth, WI 53073-4291   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kewunee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“awesome stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our stay at the AmericInn in Plymouth was very nice. In our grandson's words everything was GREAT. Our room was very clean, the pool area in which we used at night was very clean. We were very pleased with the choices we had for breakfast, we enjoyed it so much last year at this time we sent over more of our friends to AmericInn this year, we will do it again next year. We have not forgotten the entire staff, they were awesome!!
Thank you again for a great stay this year. See you soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Sheri,

Thank you and your grandson for your nice comments in regards to your recent stay at the AmericInn Hotel Plymouth. I'm happy to hear you found great value in our property including the spacious rooms as well as our new breakfast. Thank you for staying with us I hope that you will come back and stay again on your next trip to Plymouth!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    13
    3
    2
    7
See reviews for
23
21
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Franken, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Our stay at the Americinn Plymouth was very enjoyable. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool area warm and inviting. We were happy breakfast was served early so we could eat before continuing on. Will definitely stay at Americinn Plymouth again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments in regards to your recent stay at the AmericInn Hotel Plymouth. I'm happy to hear you found great value in our property including the new rooms as well as our new breakfast. Thank you for staying with us I hope that you will come back and stay again on your next trip to Plymouth!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Friendly, clean, and updated. Breakfast is good, staff is great, will stay there again when in the area. Small 9-hole golf course adjacent to parking lot, with great restaurants are nearby, Plymouth offers cab service if you want to visit the downtown area and don't want to drive. I ate at several places and never had a bad meal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Rod,

Thank you for taking the time for writing a review on the Americinn Hotel Plymouth. It is fantastic to hear that our modern, spacious rooms met your needs and that our front desk team was able to assist you with the local area! We have recently changed our breakfast with many new healthy options so I'm glad that you enjoyed our offerings. Your kind words are much appreciated, and I hope you come visit us again when you are back in Plymouth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrill, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were there to visit my son who was working in the area. Check in was very quick, I was very pleased with how clean the room was. I forgot my comb so I called the front desk and in 30 seconds I had a comb delivered to my room. The breakfast was good and the coffee was excellent. The night we stayed was nice and quite. We will stay again next year if our son is in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Cindy,
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay at the AmericInn Hotel Plymouth. I appreciate all your nice comments and am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel especially the quick response, friendly staff, and great breakfast that is offered. Please come back and stay with us next time you are passing through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed recently at this hotel in Plymouth while attending a Porsche event at Road America. I typically stay 60 to 70 nights a year at Hotels and I would say that our stay at the AmericInn was very enjoyable. The staff was great. The young woman at the desk that worked both Saturday and Sunday was one of the best I have experienced. She was very friendly, efficient at her job and I was most impressed with how hard she worked. The facility was very clean and in very nice condition. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay at the AmericInn Hotel Plymouth. I appreciate all your nice comments and am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel especially the friendly staff, and great breakfast that is offered. Please come back and stay with us next time you are passing through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Place was great and the staff was real good to work with we had a room that I could see my motorcycle from the window. Breakfast was good room was clean and well taken care of will stay again when in area had no issue with any part of the stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how great your stay was at the AmericInn Plymouth! I hope that you had a wonderful time in Plymouth and look forward to you staying with us again when you are in Plymouth next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I brought our family from the St. Louis area to Plymouth to visit with some old friends. I spoke to the general manager prior to making reservations and he was very helpful over the phone.

Check-In: Upon arrival on Saturday the 27th of July, the check-in desk was unoccupied with a sign that said to call for service. We called as instructed and very shortly someone walked in to help us. She was very polite and verified that pricing and roll-away were as agreed. Our check-in was quick and smooth.

Our Room: Upon entering our room, (Room 109) we found it to be clean, and as advertised. We were supplied with enough towels for 4, and I left a note the next morning for the cleaning staff to leave enough towels and supplies for 5. We came back in the evening to find our request had been met. The two queen beds were clean with crisp linens. The room included a nice flat-screen TV as well as a refrigerator and writing desk. The coat/garment rack included several hangers. The windows opened easily and drapes blacked out all light nicely. The roll-away bed we requested was suitable for a younger person, although I question whether it would be comfortable for an adult. Our children rotated using it and none complained, however. The room seemed quiet. I do not know if we had anyone next to us or not. The only noise that was noticeable was the maintenance crew mowing the green at the golf course next door. This is obviously not something the motel can control.

The Indoor Pool: Our kids made good use of the pool. The pool area was clean, water clear and free of debris. There were patio tables and chairs, a hot tub, and bathroom. The pool also has steps making it easy for entry and exit. We were charged 4 dollars a head to have our guests visit us and make us of the pool. My only complaint about this charge is that we were not made aware of this policy at check-in time.

Continental Breakfast: While staying here, we also made use of the continental breakfast. This included a coffee bar with several flavored syrups, juice machine with both apple and orange juice, fresh fruit, instant oatmeal, hot cocoa packets, muffins, a cabinet with bread, english muffins, and bagels, a toaster, hot sausage patties, hot egg patties, a belgian waffle iron and waffle mix, peanut butter, jelly, butter, cream cheese, milk, cereal, and cold hard boiled eggs. Each morning, I warmed an english muffin in the microwave and made a sausage and egg sandwich. I also made use of the waffle iron, which was very easy to use and the waffles very delicious. As continental breakfasts go, I was really impressed with this one. In fact, the food we had here was far better than the breakfast we had at the Dixie Truck Stop in McLean, IL on the way up.

Lobby: The lobby is where the breakfast tables are located. There is also a couple of lounge chairs and a sofa and coffee table. There is computer and a large screen TV. There is also a fireplace, but was not in use during our stay. We made use of the lobby area to entertain some guests with pizza and drinks. The employee on duty even offered for us to make use of the plates and tableware located in the breakfast area for our meal. It was a very comfortable area for socializing.

Check-Out: Our check-out was very expedient with no surprises.

Overall: Our stay here was for three nights 7/27/13 thru 7/30/13. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Our room as well as the rest of the motel was clean and inviting. I would highly recommend anyone staying in Plymouth to patronize this establishment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made you feel welcomed. I'm very happy that everything in the room made things easier for you and was convenient. We're looking forward to seeing you again in the future when you are in the Plymouth area again. Thank You again for reviewing us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Plymouth

Address: 1708 Eastern Avenue, Plymouth, WI 53073-4291
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in heart of Plymouth, 4 miles from Road America Racing Track. Hotel has finished with major renovation from inside & outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your AmericInn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Plymouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Plymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.