We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1560 American Drive, Plover, WI 54467 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Plover
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nice hotel and friendly staff. I have stayed here several times and will be back. The people at the front desk have always gone out of their way to give good service and offer advice on where to eat dinner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    16
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
16
11
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, great service.. had a great stay. Rooms are very nice, new bedding, big bathrooms, nice pool and hot tub. Excellent resturants close buy. Very nice atmosphere. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I had 3 weeks of work to do in Wisconsin Rapids this Dec. and made reserverations at the largers, oldest and I thought the best motel in the area. After a week and a half I was so depressed with the Mead motes in Rapids, I had to find something else. Due to heavy booking, I ended up at the Comfort Inn in Plover. I was very suprised with the motel. The room was very roomy, bright and comfortable. The staff couldn't do enough for me. For about half the price, I received so much more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I've stayed twice, once in late October 2012 and then again in November 2012. Very nice and clean, the rooms had desk area. The jacuzzi suite was very comfy!! Sam and Becca were very helpful. Would recommend the Comfort Inn to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: Go for the King Suite with the jacuzzi tub! You'll love it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensville, Missouri
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The room was a nice size with a comfortable chair and ottoman. There was a small frig. & microwave. The room was clean and had a nice large tub. The bedding was about average with the mattress very comfortable. I liked the fact that the drapes could be totally closed to make the room nice and dark. I slept in and headed down to breakfast. The breakfast was not that great. Were those really even eggs? Yuck! We ended up eating cooler food after checking out the breakfast. The breakfast offered nasty egg product, pale steamed sausage, waffle product with no-fat yogurt. How about some real food instead of food product? Other than the breakfast, the room was nice and a very good value for the price. I would definitely stay here again but would skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e.g.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

i stayed in room with hot tub i realy enjoy i think front dest name is sam ,he take care me very well. i like very much lobby with bar.so you didnot need to drive for bar .every thing is very nice and clean all i say in one word thankyou comfort in staff thay make my tripp enjoyableit is absolutely nice motel

Room Tip: get hot tub room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed in room with two double beds on a busy weekend due to a baseball tournament my son was in. The location was perfect - only a two minute drive to the Woyak Sports complex. Rooms, lobby and hallways were very clean. I would have to say my only complaint was that when we walked in to check in there wasn't a staff member in site. However, there was a sign out stating that if there was no one at the desk to dial "0" on the house phone. The phone behind the desk rang and someone came out of the back room. It gave the impression of being understaffed. Complimentary breakfast was very good. The pool area was very well maintained and they kept is stocked with towels. Overall, a good experience. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1560 American Drive, Plover, WI 54467 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Plover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers nicely appointed guest rooms featuring high speed internet, in room coffee, hair dryers, and iron and ironing boards. Our suites include microwaves and refrigerators. We offer many amenities such as an indoor pool and hot tub, on site lounge, and large continental breakfast area, and fitness center. With walking distance to several restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Plover
Comfort Inn Plover
Plover Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.