We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“midway stop over” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3090 Village Park Drive, Plover, WI 54467   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hayward, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“midway stop over”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

was heading to Madison and needed a midway place to stay meeting up with my kids. Was able to relax after a long day and enjoy the pool & spa, also had a great workout in the quality fitness center. Comfortable nights sleep in a clean room. Good breakfast to start the day. Have stayed before at this property and always a great experience. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thanks for the review and kind words, MMH9388!

We're happy to accommodate families such as yours and look forward to seeing you and yours during your next trip.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    41
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
24
12
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Had a problem with our reservation, even though we called the hotel and verified that we had two rooms with two queen beds each. When we got to the hotel, we learned the person we spoke on the phone with only wrote us down for one room with two beds. Inexplicably, they still provided us with two rooms with only single beds. Reported problem immediately and were told there was likely nothing they could do, but we could have a roll-away in each. Single rooms definitely do not have room for two roll-aways, so if you're traveling with 4, or someone you don't like to sleep with, be prepared to enjoy the comforts of the floor. Breakfast was great though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thanks so much for the review, Traveler523_72.

We're glad you thought so highly of our hotel and breakfast. Your kind words are appreciated.

Unfortunately, without details about the incorrectly made reservations I can’t explain how an error like this could have occurred. That said, additional employee training will be undertaken and we'll take care to prevent misunderstandings like this in the future.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I needed to stay over night on Thursday March 72 2013 so I called Hampton Inn about 4PM; Matt answered the phone; got me a room; he was able to get a taxi service for me on Friday; the room rate was excellent; he out did himself in helping me with interent access and is truly one of those employees that respresents just plain ole "being nice" WOW. He is a really asset to your Plover Hampton Inn.

Thank You Matt

Margaret M Helgert

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for the review, Margaret!

We're glad we were able to accommodate you on short notice and we hope to see you again soon. We'll pass on your kind words to Matt.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst Junction, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is the 2nd time we've stayed here in the last 3 months, and we only live 15 miles away. We love to book the whirlpool room for a special occasion, then go to Mikey's for a glass of wine & Christian's Bistro next door for an amazing meal. There are also great little specialty shops & a micro-brewery (O'so's) that has dozens of beers on tap.

The pool is small, but just right for a mid-winter dip. We are usually there at off-times, so it's not real crowded.

The staff is so friendly & helpful. They let us check in an hour early so we could swim & hit the hot tub before heading out for a great birthday dinner at Christian's. Try the tasting menu, you won't be sorry!

Room Tip: Room 115, one of the whirlpool rooms, is the best. It's near the end of the hall, so you have l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks so much for the review and kind words, KrisPy1570!

We do like to think our hotel makes for a nice weekend getaway with the nice restaurants and taphouse nearby, so it's always nice to hear folks such as yourself. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is an older property and was undergoing renovation during my stay. The night desk clerk Edgar, found and brought a refrigerator to my room because my room did not have one. Staff was professional and friendly. The only annoyance was when I was checking out and brought my suitcase down, the floor in front of the elevator on the first floorvwas being torn out. I had to drag my suitcase across a rough and crumbly surface. When I went back to retrieve my briefcase and roll aboard case the elevator was out of service so I had to use the stair for transporting these cases and two each 85 lbs Pelikan tool case down the stairs. One case got away from me while I was lugging it down the stairwell. No damage to case and no one hurt. I commented to the desk clerk how I had to lug heavy cases down the stairs due the elevator being taken out of service with no notice and got little if any response.

Other hotels have offered guests assistance when elevators are down, but no offer of help was forthcoming here. Other than that my stay was okay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hi CKinOmaha. Thanks for the review.

We're glad you found our staff helpful, but we're a bit disappointed that you didn't ask one of us to help you carry your equipment until after the fact. We would've been happy to help you move it if you'd simply phoned the front desk and asked.

We hope to see you again soon, CKinOmaha!

For those of you wondering, the renovations at our hotel are on schedule to be completed by March 1st, and the elevator is in order once again after being out of commission for a 24 hours. We plan to install a new floor for it in the future at some point, but other than that, it should be up and running.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our family loves Hampton Inns and this is no exception. A newer property and it shows! The pool and hot tub are well maintained.. the kids were pleased! Comfortable room and nice breakfast. Staff is welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thanks for the review and for the kind words, Traveling M!

We're glad you enjoyed our facilites and pleased you found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Sam, Hampton Inn Plover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder Junction, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Internet was poor for half the night Fixed after complaint to front desk
TV had many channels scrambled but this was also fixed after call to complain
Value: Prices are OK but maybe little high for the area

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point

Address: 3090 Village Park Drive, Plover, WI 54467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Plover-Stevens Point located in Plover, Wisconsin. Our hotel is close to local attractions such as the Korean War Memorial, The Schmeeckle Reserve and Sentry World where you can golf all day. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. There are a few resturaunts located within walking distance of the hotel; Christians Bistro, Mikeys Neighborhood Bar and Grill, and Bamboo House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point Hotel Plover
Plover Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.