We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Stevens Point area stay here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5253 Harding Ave., Plover, WI 54467-9715   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ettrick, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“When in Stevens Point area stay here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel is of recent construction, the rooms are clean the breakfast is good and the price is reasonable. There are a 2 family type restaurants with-in walking distance and a bar & grill with great food across the highway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us and others the reasons you enjoyed staying here. We are the newest hotel in the area and offer a great value to our customers. We look forward to your next visit and the opportunity to show you that great service is a tradition we are proud of.

Sincerely,

Larry Davis
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    25
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
40
19
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, WI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed in the 2-room suite at this hotel with my parents and 2 children and have to say that the entire experience exceeded our expectations. The 2-room suite was quite large and was perfect for travelling with a family as it had a 'living room" with a sofa-sleeper and its own TV, great for the kids! The hotel was VERY clean, the breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here again if in the Plover/Stevens Point area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Wonderful! The suite you stayed in is one of our more popular ones for exactly the reasons you stated. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I appreciate that you noticed the cleanliness, too. We were recently rated the 8th cleanest hotel out of 2,400 Best Westerns in the nation and we are very proud that (last year we were #12). I hope you and your family come to visit again soon.

Sincerely,

Larry Davis
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delafield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was tasty and had a good variety. The room was clean with an abstract type atmosphere. The room had a fair -sized refrigerator with a small freezer compartment that we used. It also had a microwave and coffee maker which we did not use as we were not in the room for a long period of time. The bathroom was clean. The only complaint there is that we prefer when the sink area is separate from the toilet and shower area so that the wife can be applying her makeup while I take my shower. The beds were comfortable. I worried as I had forgotten to bring my pillow along, but the ones they provide are wonderful. My daughter was thankful to have an ironing board and iron in the room. The lobby area was always clean. The hallways have an abstract, pleasing décor. The pool area is clean and well stocked. The water temperature was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
I truly love hearing from satisfied customers. My wife always travels with her own pillow, too. But I hear from so many of our guests that the pillows here are great. We also take great pride in keeping this one of the cleanest hotels in the nation. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Larry Davis
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Having stayed in several hotels during my stay in the US the Best Western Plover was slightly disappointing.
The rooms are of a good size and of reasonable quality but the decor is mainly dark colours and hence not welcoming.
The location is not good as it is away from the main town.
The breakfast was perfectly ok. Staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest stay with us and I am sorry you found it less than satisfactory.Some people enjoy the location being in a quieter setting, others want to be closer to town. I'm glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and we do pride ourselves on providing great customer service with a friendly and professional staff. Next time you're in the area I hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Larry Davis
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel was beautiful and recently decorated. We paid 115.00 per night for a jacuzzi suite and the room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast bar needed some help as it didn't even have a sausage link or bacon just the standard waffle in a waffle maker, powered eggs and some dry foods like danish and cereal. The Sunday morning staff was very kind and we thought Paul (?) was outstanding in his efforts to help us. We wanted to go for a walk but there is literally nothing to walk to so we got in the car and took the next exit where there was starbucks and some nice shopping. We took our bikes to the green circle trail in Stevens point 20 mins away and that trail was awesome, flat 26 miles with a bunch of mini trails forming one big one and it was so beautiful in fall colors.

Room Tip: All jacuzzi rooms are on the second floor. We faced the parking lot which isn't much to be desi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed the Green Circle Trail and your stay with us. I'm sorry if you found our breakfast lacking. Some days we offer bacon, eggs & sausage, other days we offer biscuits & gravy with eggs and I'm not sure which day your stay fell on. I do appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and I value your opinion. Reviews like this help us to improve ourselves in so many ways. Thanks again and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Larry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel has all of the amenities I look for in a hote. Everything was neat and clean. I would stay at this hotel again. Very comfortable rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
It was so nice to have you stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others here on this site. We take great pride in providing a clean and comfortable environment and the quality customer service you deserve. We hope to see you again real soon.

Larry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, IL, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Conveniently located on Rt. 39, the Best Western Plover provided a quiet, clean, and restful stopping point conveniently located only seven miles from Stevens Point. The breakfast items were fresh and quite tasty!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
I really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We rely on feedback of all kinds to help improve the quality of service our guest deserve. We hope to see you again soon,

Thanks,

Larry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5253 Harding Ave., Plover, WI 54467-9715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center makes customer service a top priority and incorporates comfort with beautiful, contemporary design. With a variety of room types, complimentary hot breakfast, large pool and hot tub, fitness and business centers, and conference center, you are sure to enjoy your experience with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.