We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Property at a Great Price--Staff Wonderful Also” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5253 Harding Ave., Plover, WI 54467-9715   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic Property at a Great Price--Staff Wonderful Also”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just completed the first of two stays at this hotel for baseball tournaments. I had expected a lot because the hotel is pretty new. I was not disappointed. Not only are the rooms in great shape but the breakfast was good, the pool area is nice and the staff is excellent. Jodie the general manager was on top of everything regarding our teams stay. Thanks Jodie. See you again in a month.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlover, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Wow! We love this review and thoroughly enjoyed having your team stay with us. With the brand new beds, large suites and full hot breakfast, the hotel has become very popular with families. We really want to thank you for the excellent compliments that you paid our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

BW Plover Hotel & Conference Center General Manager & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    22
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
19
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

The hotel was clean and the staff was great. However, my wife and I got about 5 hours of sleep. The worst part was the doors to the rooms are paper thin and every noise in the hallway was amplified as it shot through the door, past the bathroom and directed to the sleeping area. Some of the other guests were VERY RUDE as they either slammed their room doors or made no effort to slowly and quietly close their doors. I was awakened at 6:45 am on a Sunday morning by these same inconsiderate guests.
Also, the ice machine was close by and everyone needed 8 gallons of ice (so it seemed) and we were constantly bothered by this as well.
Perhaps the motel could install door closers which slowly and quietly close room doors so the rudeness of others don't affect those attempting to sleep. Also, put the ice machine in an enclosed room to deaden the noise.
Sorry, bu we won't stay here again unless we want to rent a room and not sleep.

Room Tip: Stay away from the ice machines and stay at the ends of the rows of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlover, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some noice issues on a busy weekend at the hotel. But we do appreciate the very nice things you had to say about the hotel and the staff. We are committed to making everyone's stay enjoyable and hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you when you return to the area.

BW Plover Hotel & Conference Center General Manager and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Very modern, good breakfast, excellent rooms, awkward placement of elevator though

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlover, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, as well as our hot breakfast. We hope to see you again.

BW Plover Hotel & Conference Center General Manager and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

This hotel is fairly new, with modern tvs and furniture and infrastructure. Excellent hotel, rate is fair, regular hot breakfast (eggs, bacon, potatoes) is worth money in itself. It is close to shopping centers a few miles away, although not alot nearby via foot travel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlover, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
We would really like to thank you for reviewing us at the BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel and Conference Center. We take pride in being a new hotel offering modern decor and upscale amentities at an affordable price. We hope you visit us again soon.

BW Plover Hotel & Conference Center General Manager & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Hotel was very nice . Clean & Comfortable. Close to shopping & Dining.
A must stay if your in the Plover or Stevens Point area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor. Was close to the dining & pool area if that important too you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlover, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about the BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center. Yes, our location is quiet but yet conveniently located close to dining and shopping options in the Stevens Point/Plover area. We take great pride in providing our guests with the most comfortable experience possible from our thick, over-sized mattresses to our hot breakfast in the morning, we have your needs covered. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.


BW Plover Hotel & Conference Center General Manager & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslett, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Everybody was so kind and helpful.
this is a brand new hotel and very nice.
I stayed here 2 weeks and it was just wonderful!

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms would be wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlover, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location and amentities make the BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center an excellent place for an extended visit to the area. We hope to see you again soon.



BW Plover Hotel General Manager & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

When in the central Wisconsin area, we normally stay at the Comfort Inn in Plover. Seeing favorable reviews on Trip Advisor for the Best Western Plover Inn and a cheaper rate, we decided to try out this new hotel for our one night stay in January.
Hotel opened during the summer of 2011 at the Hwy 54 exit off of I 39. It offers a trendy décor with large rooms, comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi, and complementary breakfast. Rooms on the first floor do hear noise from the rooms above as well as the doors have a one inch gap so some hall noise also infiltrates the room. Lighting in bathroom could be better. Matt at the front desk was welcoming and pleasant at check in. Rooms also have a small microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board and coffee maker. Did not use the small pool facility. Breakfast offered the normal fare including hard boiled eggs, waffles, cereal, canned and fresh fruit, rolls and bread. The front desk clerk covers the desk and replenishing the breakfast area which at times had no cups, hard boiled eggs, plates or utensils. Better if one of the morning maids came in around 7:30 to help cover the breakfast area prior to cleaning rooms. Our room’s toilet (119) was not properly installed so it rocked on the floor, which will soon crack the tile. I feel comfortable recommending either the Comfort Inn of the Best Western and would probably make my decision based on the best price.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlover, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference center for your visit to the Plover/Stevens Point area. We are glad that you enjoyed the uniqueness of our hotel's decor and the comfort of the rooms. Our goal is to offer great customer service, a quiet location and upscale amentities at an affordable price. Thank you for all of your feedback and we hope to see you on your next visit to the area.


BW Plover Hotel & Conference Center General Manager & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5253 Harding Ave., Plover, WI 54467-9715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center makes customer service a top priority and incorporates comfort with beautiful, contemporary design. With a variety of room types, complimentary hot breakfast, large pool and hot tub, fitness and business centers, and conference center, you are sure to enjoy your experience with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.