We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point to your Saves list
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 American Drive, Plover, WI 54481   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Clinton, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently moved to the area and needed a place to stay on and off for more then a month while we waited for our house to be finished. This hotel is so nice. I would definitely recommend for a one night stay or for a several night stay. The staff were friendly and went above and beyond to make sure that we were happy. Breakfast consisted of eggs and sausage and bacon and waffles. The pool was huge and very clean and enjoyable. The hot tub was nice as well. Thanks Victor for everything!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    16
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
35
14
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here over Thanksgiving with my husband, daughter and her baby. The staff figured out a heating problem in our room immediately, made good restaurant recommendations for the area, the room was clean, and the place was quiet. I couldn't hear my granddaughter cry in the next room.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Had to stay at the Americinn Plover for an entire week for a job and I couldn't imagine a better place to stay if you can't sleep In your own bed. I seen other hotels in the immediate area but this was the most appealing with the most to offer. I needed to be comfortable while dealing with hard work and harsh weather and this place was great to come to and kick my shoes off and relax. Not noisy at all and you can't find a better FREE BREAKFAST!!!. I'm now back in town for another week and we're I'm staying is a no brainer!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonewoc
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Vic and his staff treat each guest with great respect! It is without a doubt one of the best places to stay and enjoy the area or business trip. Great rates to everything you need and service un matched in the area Stay Here!! My only regret is not posting this sooner!

Room Tip: They are all Good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

1) at breakfast the 1st morning there was only one other gentleman at a table behind me. At 10 am the staff member was going go to shut down the breakfast station and he asked the gentleman behind me if he wanted anything else before he sit it down. However, I was ignored and NOT asked if I wanted something more. I was only feet away from the other gentleman.
2) the 2nd morning ( again at breakfast ) the staff member gave me odd looks ( NO greeting ) . Seems as though he thought I was eating too much. Albeit, I am a larger man w/ a large appetite bot shouldn't be given " a look" .

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I have made reservations at this location twice and had to cancel the first. They were so gracious and courteous that I chose to stay there the second time and was pleased with every aspect of my stay. The price is great, staff nice and friendly, beds were awesome! Very convenient location right off the highway but quiet. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

This is a really nice place to stay. It is located close to the freeway but is exceptionally quiet. We were there for three nights and had absolutely no problems. It might not have the tiny amenities of a four star but it is clean and has a nice breakfast selection and area. We did not use the pool area but it looked very nice and spacious. The staff was very friendly. Good bang for your buck!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point

Address: 1501 American Drive, Plover, WI 54481
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn, a Plover Wisconsin hotel near Stevens Point WI! Whether you are traveling on business or planning a family getaway, let the AmericInn of Plover welcome you to the end of the day. Conveniently located off of I-39, our hotel is just minutes from several of the area’s largest businesses, including the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. We offer a variety of room types to accommodate all guests -- from oversized standard rooms to suites with whirlpools -- and our complimentary hot breakfast will ensure you start your day off right. Come to our Wisconsin hotel and be treated to an inviting pool and sauna, warm smile, great service, and quiet nights! •State-of-the-art function room for small corporate meetings, retreats or family gatherings•Minutes from University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point•Near Stevens Point Brewery (Brewery Tours)•Located on Historic Yellowstone Trail•Exceeds guest expectations with excellent service, cleam rooms and a warm, welcoming decor including our fireside conversation area•All rooms include microwave and refrigerator•Free high-speed wireless Internet access. Property Features•Convenient Location•Free Local Phone Calls•Whirlpool Suites Available•Business Center•Cable TV with Movie Channels•Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access•Rooms for Guests with Disabilities•AAA Approved•Children Age 12 and Under Stay Free with Adult•Cold Weather Hook-Ups•Complimentary Weekday USA Today Newspaper•Cribs Available (charge may apply)•Fitness Room On-site•Free Hot AmericInn Perk Breakfast•Free Parking•Indoor Heated Pool•Large Vehicle Parking (Buses, Trailers, etc.)•Meeting Room•Pet Friendly Rooms Available (fee may apply)•Roll-Away Beds for Rent•Sauna•Whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, AmericInn Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.