We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a fantastic stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point to your Saves list
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 American Drive, Plover, WI 54481   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Plover
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It was a fantastic stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and came across this hotel and it was a very nice hotel. Our car wouldn't start and the staff were awesome in helping us jump start the car to be on time to our event. The room was cozy and clean. The breakfast was great and we really enjoyed our stay! We will definitely stay again when we come to visit our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    16
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
35
14
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a great convenient location for our group when we travel through Stevens Point for the EAA Airventure convention in Oshkosh every year. Since our last visit the rooms and lobby appear to have been repainted and upgraded. Room was clean, and priced just right. Some reviewers have mentioned the beds as being uncomfortable and I would agree they are on the firm side, but still okay. You can't meet every customers bed preference anyway.
The staff was pleasant, welcoming and efficient and the breakfast area clean and inviting. I would stay again. THANKS!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The firs mistake I made was booking through Priceline. I was in Plover for a baseball tournament with my 13 year old son. After we checked in we got to our room and it was clean, but very small. There was one bed in the room, I believe it was a double and it was tight to the wall. The HDTV was small and so was the restroom. The air conditioner was choking all night long - very disturbing. The worst part was the group of idiots at 1:30 AM partying in the hallway that were extremely loud, and then moved their party out to the parking lot until 3 AM. Between the air conditioner and the idiots partying I finally fell asleep about 4 AM. Wasn't a very good nights sleep for a full day of baseball the next day. I realize hotel management can't control the behavior of idiots but they could have informed the group to respect everyone else in the hotel. This is a two star at best hotel. Its clean, and adequate for a single business traveler but I would never take my family here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed over the winter to snowmobile. The front desk service was acceptable, though they weren't overly helpful or chatty. But, we weren't there for the service.

Our room was clean and quiet, just what we want after a long day of snowmobiling. We were on the second floor, at the end. We were right off the freeway on a busy road, but we could not hear outside noises.

The pool is nice. It was clean and busy. But it was large enough that all the people weren't in the way or overly noisy. Except when kids were yelling. But at a hotel pool, kids are going to be loud and excited.

The continental breakfast was the usual fare - cereal, bread to make toast, yogurt, fruit, and a waffle maker. They have a coffee station 24/7. We made hot chocolate late at night. It got very busy so it got to be a struggle to get in the small area to make food. They kept it well stocked and someone was restocking and cleaning both mornings we were there.

It is very close to the snowmobile trails, which is why we chose it. We parked our sleds out front all weekend and drove around the parking lot and by the mall to teach it. Very easy.

And for those who like to shop and eat, there is much right around there. I personally liked walking around the corner to the Younkers. Nobody has Younkers any more, so that was super fun!!

I wish the front desk had been a little friendlier and helped us find restaurants. But, thanks to Trip Advisor, we found our restaurants quite easily! Otherwise, it was clean and functional. We will likely stay there again next winter

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Americinn Plover is a great affordable hotel. The rooms are neat and tidy and the lobby area is warm and inviting, the breakfast food was great. What makes this hotel stand out however is the amazing concern for customers shown by the General Manager Victor Patel. I had accidentally made my reservation for the day I was making the booking - which happened to coincide with a huge snowstorm in Wisconsin. The next day I was awakened by a concerned Victor who was calling to check in on me as I hadn't arrived when he was expecting me the night before. In addition to calling to ensure I was ok, he also cheerfully changed my reservation to the correct night without any additional fees. SO if you want a nice hotel with staff who will really go out of their way to take care of you, Americinn Plover is the choice for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The outside could use a little fixing up, we were a little concerned when we first pulled up. Inside, however, is very clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. They were very busy and our room was close to the lobby, but it was quiet. The room was very clean, comfortable bed, only complaint was that the bathroom was a little small.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor P, Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We pride ourselves on our service and the quality of our accommodations. As you stated, the outside of our property is undergoing some paint work. We have primed the siding and it is in the middle of getting painted; hence the outside needing work. Notice that this renovation will NOT disturb guests in anyway whatsoever. We hope to see you next time you are in the area and enjoy the new property's exterior!

Best wishes in your travel, and thanks again.

Sincerely,

Victor Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

AmericInn in Plover is a very affordable option in the Stevens Point area. we were pleasantly surprised about the quality of the room-particularly the very comfortable bed. Had two good nights of sleep. Despite there being some kids running around the hotel, the noise was pretty muted.
They had coffee in the lobby which is always nice, and the staff was very pleasant.
There is a pool which looked nice, but was overrun with children the whole time we were there and so we didn't spend anytime in it.
I would stay here again if I were in the area-close to food and parks and generally a pretty pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point

Address: 1501 American Drive, Plover, WI 54481
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn, a Plover Wisconsin hotel near Stevens Point WI! Whether you are traveling on business or planning a family getaway, let the AmericInn of Plover welcome you to the end of the day. Conveniently located off of I-39, our hotel is just minutes from several of the area’s largest businesses, including the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. We offer a variety of room types to accommodate all guests -- from oversized standard rooms to suites with whirlpools -- and our complimentary hot breakfast will ensure you start your day off right. Come to our Wisconsin hotel and be treated to an inviting pool and sauna, warm smile, great service, and quiet nights! •State-of-the-art function room for small corporate meetings, retreats or family gatherings•Minutes from University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point•Near Stevens Point Brewery (Brewery Tours)•Located on Historic Yellowstone Trail•Exceeds guest expectations with excellent service, cleam rooms and a warm, welcoming decor including our fireside conversation area•All rooms include microwave and refrigerator•Free high-speed wireless Internet access. Property Features•Convenient Location•Free Local Phone Calls•Whirlpool Suites Available•Business Center•Cable TV with Movie Channels•Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access•Rooms for Guests with Disabilities•AAA Approved•Children Age 12 and Under Stay Free with Adult•Cold Weather Hook-Ups•Complimentary Weekday USA Today Newspaper•Cribs Available (charge may apply)•Fitness Room On-site•Free Hot AmericInn Perk Breakfast•Free Parking•Indoor Heated Pool•Large Vehicle Parking (Buses, Trailers, etc.)•Meeting Room•Pet Friendly Rooms Available (fee may apply)•Roll-Away Beds for Rent•Sauna•Whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.