We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point to your Saves list
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 American Drive, Plover, WI 54481   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Plover
Ashland, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“wonderful customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Americinn Plover is a great affordable hotel. The rooms are neat and tidy and the lobby area is warm and inviting, the breakfast food was great. What makes this hotel stand out however is the amazing concern for customers shown by the General Manager Victor Patel. I had accidentally made my reservation for the day I was making the booking - which happened to coincide with a huge snowstorm in Wisconsin. The next day I was awakened by a concerned Victor who was calling to check in on me as I hadn't arrived when he was expecting me the night before. In addition to calling to ensure I was ok, he also cheerfully changed my reservation to the correct night without any additional fees. SO if you want a nice hotel with staff who will really go out of their way to take care of you, Americinn Plover is the choice for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    13
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
34
13
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
River Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The outside could use a little fixing up, we were a little concerned when we first pulled up. Inside, however, is very clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. They were very busy and our room was close to the lobby, but it was quiet. The room was very clean, comfortable bed, only complaint was that the bathroom was a little small.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor P, Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We pride ourselves on our service and the quality of our accommodations. As you stated, the outside of our property is undergoing some paint work. We have primed the siding and it is in the middle of getting painted; hence the outside needing work. Notice that this renovation will NOT disturb guests in anyway whatsoever. We hope to see you next time you are in the area and enjoy the new property's exterior!

Best wishes in your travel, and thanks again.

Sincerely,

Victor Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

AmericInn in Plover is a very affordable option in the Stevens Point area. we were pleasantly surprised about the quality of the room-particularly the very comfortable bed. Had two good nights of sleep. Despite there being some kids running around the hotel, the noise was pretty muted.
They had coffee in the lobby which is always nice, and the staff was very pleasant.
There is a pool which looked nice, but was overrun with children the whole time we were there and so we didn't spend anytime in it.
I would stay here again if I were in the area-close to food and parks and generally a pretty pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The motel was extremely clean, reasonably priced, quiet, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this motel to stay at when in the area rather than some of the other motels in Stevens Point we have stayed at over the years which were not as well kept and way more expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there one night because went to graduation at uw Stevens point
Place very clean. Good breakfast
But the killer was the bed. Awful. Could not get comfortable in it. We knew someone else staying there and they said the same thing. Thought about sleeping on the floor or a chair.
Whoever bought those mattresses never slept on them.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor P, Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. I am truly sorry that your experience did not meet these expectations; please accept my apologies for any inconvenience during your stay. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service.

We offer our guests Serta Perfect Sleeper beds per AmericInn standards and these beds are highly ranked among many hotel franchises. They offer exceptionally outstanding comfort to the average guest. I do understand that there are times that guests may require a firmer or softer bed or have personal preferences, but we try to accommodate all that we can to the average guest. Please, if you stop by in the area again, request for a memory foam mattress pad to help soften up your bed. We will continue to try all we can to accommodate each of our guests' needs.

I am glad to hear that you did enjoy the rest of your stay with us including our top notch service and cleanliness. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to meet or exceed your expectations!

Sincerely,

Victor Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Check in - front desk clerk in nice blouse & holey jeans - wasn't very "business casual" looking but was very nice. No elevator didn't bother me, was on the 2nd floor and had a nice Q-size bed room. Opened the door with a non-smoking sign on it and immediately smelled cigarette smoke....so, either the staff was smoking in the room or the previous guest had smoked in it. My room was on the highway side, so you did hear road noise most of the night, turned the fan on to drown it out and it helped. Check out was smooth & continental breakfast looked appetizing but I was running late & had to get going.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for about five years. Management always recognizes us when we check in and are friendly and courteous. They always take time to chat and ask how it is going. The hotel is always clean and they keep it updated. Breakfast is always great. When we take the grandkids the pool is always a hit. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point

Address: 1501 American Drive, Plover, WI 54481
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Plover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn, a Plover Wisconsin hotel near Stevens Point WI! Whether you are traveling on business or planning a family getaway, let the AmericInn of Plover welcome you to the end of the day. Conveniently located off of I-39, our hotel is just minutes from several of the area’s largest businesses, including the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. We offer a variety of room types to accommodate all guests -- from oversized standard rooms to suites with whirlpools -- and our complimentary hot breakfast will ensure you start your day off right. Come to our Wisconsin hotel and be treated to an inviting pool and sauna, warm smile, great service, and quiet nights! •State-of-the-art function room for small corporate meetings, retreats or family gatherings•Minutes from University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point•Near Stevens Point Brewery (Brewery Tours)•Located on Historic Yellowstone Trail•Exceeds guest expectations with excellent service, cleam rooms and a warm, welcoming decor including our fireside conversation area•All rooms include microwave and refrigerator•Free high-speed wireless Internet access. Property Features•Convenient Location•Free Local Phone Calls•Whirlpool Suites Available•Business Center•Cable TV with Movie Channels•Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access•Rooms for Guests with Disabilities•AAA Approved•Children Age 12 and Under Stay Free with Adult•Cold Weather Hook-Ups•Complimentary Weekday USA Today Newspaper•Cribs Available (charge may apply)•Fitness Room On-site•Free Hot AmericInn Perk Breakfast•Free Parking•Indoor Heated Pool•Large Vehicle Parking (Buses, Trailers, etc.)•Meeting Room•Pet Friendly Rooms Available (fee may apply)•Roll-Away Beds for Rent•Sauna•Whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;