We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff and experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7887 94th Ave, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
“Amazing staff and experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I dealt with Dawn the property manager starting in mid 2011 to get everything set up to reserve a block of rooms for our wedding in Oct 2012. Dawn was a pleasure to work with and her staff was always very helpful and courteous. We chose this hotel based on the modern amenities and updated feel of the rooms. It was a little farther from the venue than our first choice, but well worth the extra 10 minutes of a drive for such a nice place. The staff was even kind enough to hand out little baggies of treats for all the guests who checked in to attend our wedding. Overall it was a wonderful experience and would highly recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
It was truely my pleasure to work with you both. We were recently remodeled in 2010 and keep up with all our amenities. Thank you for recogonizing our efforts. It is truely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    31
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
58
17
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The folks over at this Holiday Inn Express are just beyond words. We used there hotel as our wedding hotel, we viewed and talked with many different hotels in the area but there hotel and offers stood out above the rest. They are willing to do almost anything for you and are always there if you have a question or need anything. The manager Dawn was wonderful to work with and catered to our every need and want, the driver to and from the wedding Mike was funny and always willing to lead a hand to those getting in and out of the shuttle bus and helping carry boxes and holding things. And of course the rest of the staff there was lovely as well! There breakfast was fantastic; there rooms are huge and perfect for large groups to get ready in, simply a perfect place for any event you may need them for. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a hotel in the Pleasant Prairie, Kenosha or Racine area for weddings, any other type of event or just an over night stay or two. They are kind, generous, and wonderful. Thank you guys for everything, you were/are truly a one of a kind hotel experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Assitant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Congratulations on your new beginning as husband and wife. We truely appreciate you choosing us to be a part of your big day. You and your guest were great! Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express PP/Kenosha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I chose this hotel because of the free shuttle to and from my sisters wedding. I wanted to be able to have a good time and not worry about getting in between the party and my room. The check in process was simple quick and friendly. When we arrived in our room we discovered that it smelled of cigarette smoke. Upon calling down to the front desk Mike showed up to check the room and make sure we were ok with staying in it. He was very friendly and wanted to make sure everything was perfect for our visit.

The Shuttle Driver was very friendly and talkative on the the way to the wedding site. They provided us with 4 separate shuttle trips to get us to the wedding on time. On the flip side they only provided one shuttle for the return trip leaving many passengers stranded at the country club. We asked if there was a possibility for a second shuttle to pick up the remaining full load of guests and were told that wouldn't be a possibility.

When we arrived back at the Hotel the Night time Supervisor Joe was extremely friendly and went out of his way to help us out. We wanted to socialize for a while longer as most of us had not seen each other in some time but we didn't want to disturb other guests in the middle of the night. Joe opened up the meeting room for us to use and made sure we had everything we needed including a large waste basket and lining, a large bucket with ice to keep out beverages cold. Paper plates and napkins when our late night pizza order arrived and he checked in on us periodically to make sure the room wasn't too hot and stuffy while making sure we didn't need anything else. This made the night a truly wonderful time for all of us to catch up unwind from the festivities of the wedding and rekindle our friendships while remembering our collage years.

Room Tip: I would avoid some of the first floor rooms in the early 100's as they open up to or near the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Im glad we were part of your sisters special day. We take pride in all the compliments we receive for our staff. They all do a wonderful job to make sure every guest has a memorable stay. If you do travel to Kensosha in the future, please return to the Holiday Inn Express PP/Kenosha. It would be our pleasure to have you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

All the qualities I look for in a hotel were present. Check in/out were easy; rooms clean and well designed. Breakfast was a little beyond the usual with hot items available. But mostly, the staff made the difference. Mike, who worked in the breakfast area on the weekend, went out of his way to be sure we were all well taken care of and had no unmet needs. He even turned on the artificial fireplace when my grandson appeared chilly. Again, Mike deserves high praise. Bri, at the front desk also went beyond the norm. Loved having a micro and refrigerator in the room Would stay again though I wish the rates were a little lower.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for the very kind words for our employees Bri and Mike. They are a very good asset to our property. And we hope to see you back in the Kenosha area at the Holiday Inn Express.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colgate, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Everything was great. The people from the hotel were just great. Mike in the food area went out of his way to be helpful. The front desk people both days were very friendly. The pool was great for the kids and they had a great time. The rooms were nice and big with microwaves and refrigs in them.

Room Tip: Hugh rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We used to be Priority Members, but dropped after several bad experiences. We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Pleasant Prairie, WI a few times and it is always a pleasure. In particular, I want to highly praise one of the associates at this location - Mike.

A most pleasant man who cares deeply for the comfort and satisfaction of his guests. He went out of his way several times during our stay to be sure that we were properly taken care of and that our needs were met. When I asked for a paper on Saturday morning, Mike immediately found a paper and brought it to the pool area with a smile. I watched him doing a number of tasks during our stay - always with a smile and with professionalism.

Holiday Inn is very fortunate to have Mike as one of its associates. He is a roving ambassador for the company. He deserves a good deal of credit for our new membership in the Priority program and our future business with Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for the very kind words about our employee Mike. He is a GREAT asset to our property. We also appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We anticipate your next return trip to the Kenosha area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed here recently before heading down to Chicago on the Metra from Kenosha. Hotel was very clean and the front desk staff extremely courteous. The pool area was great, my kids (ages12 and 15) loved how big the pool was. Area was well ventilated and the hot tub was relaxing. Free breakfast was adequate with the standards, muffins bagels, toast, cereal, pancakes, eggs, etc. you get the picture. Nothing out of the ordinary here. Location is nice and close to the outlet mall and Jelly Belly factory (which is a cool free tourist stop btw!). Overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Holiday Inn Express PP/Kenosha. I am very pleased to read your kind words of our team, services and facilities. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie

Address: 7887 94th Ave, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pleasant Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Pleasant Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha Wisconsin. We are an all suite hotel in the Kenosha area that offers comfortable living in 81 newly studio styled rooms. Guest greet the morning with our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast bar with local hot items. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha Wisconsin is centrally located between Chicago and Milwaukee and only a short drive to the Great Lakes Training Naval Base, Six Flags Great America, Prime Outlet Mall, Jelly Belly Factory Gurnee Mills and corporations such as b>Snap On Headquarters, Jockey International, Daimler Chrysler/b> Ocean Spray. Yamaha Motor Midwest Headquarters, Permacel / Nitto America, Rust-Oleum, Hospira, Volkswagen of America, SuperValu and many Racine companies just a short 10 minute drive north. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha is the perfect hotel to stay when visiting the Kenosha, Pleasant Prairie,, Lake Geneva, Racine or Gurnee Illinois area. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha features the largest area indoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center. We also have a large meeting room with a capacity of 50 for meetings, seminars and social events. Pets are not allowed, please read pet policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie Hotel Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Pleasant Prairie
Pleasant Prairie Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.