We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in the Kenosha area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7887 94th Ave, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Davenport, IA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the Kenosha area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Nice place to stay while in the Kenosha area. Actually the only place I stay. Nice clean room, comfortable bed, flat screen televisions. My room had a microwave and refrigerator, what more can you ask for? The man that does the breakfast in the morning is very accomodating. We had to leave for work before the "official" start of breakfast and he brought us out what we wanted to have anyway, thank you very much!!!

Room Tip: Motel is off any main roads, all rooms are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    31
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
57
16
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

What a great place. From the time I walked in the door, till the time I walked out. EVERY single Staff member would look me in the eye and greet me with an inspiring "Good morning", Good Afternoon, Good Evening or just "Hello, How are you doing". I've stayed at some pretty expensive places that don't come close to this Hospitality. Keep up the Good work.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I stayed here two nights and it was very noisy. I am a plantinum elite member and was upgraded to a suite? Not! This was just an average room with a couch. Not even close to other suites at HIX properties. The front desjk clerk was always outside smoking. The breakfast was below HIX standards. Now to the noise. A child used the hallways as it's personal play pen. Running up and down until midnight and then starting up again at 5 A.M. When we checked out at 11 AM this kid was still running all over the place while his mother laughed and watched. Very disrespectful to other guests. This place is way overpriced and just plain average.

If you are a business person and want to rest after a long day. Forget it. The problem is the same old one that I wish hotels would look at. Quit trying to cator to businees people and have an indoor pool. That attracts noisy disrespectful kids and degrades the proporty. To all hotel managers. If you have a pool put kids / families on the first floor by the pool to contain the noise.. Don't put them on the third floor with Elite members. dah......

You can't be the be all end all hotel. It dosn't work and you are punishing the people who like me stay in hotels 150+ nights a year. I left the hotel and am staying at another property down the road. Better Everything! Plus every guest has to sign a waiver saying that at 10PM NO Noise andt hey enforce it too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We apologize for any inconviences you encountered while staying at our property. Please feel free to contact me directly, so we can discuss the experience you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed the evening prior to the marathon. Nice clean, professional looking room. The staff provided a special 5 am breakfast spread of bagels, Gatorade and water for those participating in the race. Above and beyond hospitality.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing our property for your event. We take pride in our property so our guests will have the best hospitality experience. We look foward to seeing you next time .

thank you
Steve
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Holiday Inn Express Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie was a great find for our family. Plenty of free parking in a well-marked lot around the building. We found great customer service in at least three areas of the hotel staff, even when the hotel was really full with a bunch of sports teams. The staff handled the place with calm and efficient attention. Business center was helpful. Super close to I-94 and just off of WI-50. Woodman's mega-grocery store nearby, as well as IHOP, Rosati's pizza, and a bunch of fast food places. Very clean rooms, hallways, parking lot. Breakfast area is a good size with plenty of chairs and tables. Hot breakfast with variety, mostly pre-made so you're not standing around wasting time waiting in lines for things. We especially like the biscuites and gravy, the mini-yogurts, the fresh bananas and apples, and the hot cinnamon rolls. Keep up the great work! We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you hdbangr11 for your review.We appreciate you staying with us and glad you enjoyed you stay.We look foward to seeing you guys next time .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central WI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

The staff at this hotel was excellent and very accommodating. The hot breakfast in the morning was a major plus when traveling with a small child. The room was very large with lots of room to spread out and not feel cramped as with your average hotel room. The campus was very clean and the pool area was fantastic. The pillows on the beds were even great!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you for the kind works and feedback about our staff and property . Great guest satisfaction is what we work towards .We look foward to seeing you guys again ,thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I was coming to Kenosha to visit family, and the lady at the desk was SUPER nice , I asked about military discount, they gave me a really nice discount and even told me to tell my husband thank you for his service. The room was a great size, had a refrigerator, microwave.. I really enjoyed my stay here! Definitely come here again!

Room Tip: If you are military.. they offer a really nice discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Hello Diana S.
Thank you for you review and a big thank you to your husband .We look foward to seeing you guys next time you are in town . Enjoy your summer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie

Address: 7887 94th Ave, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pleasant Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Pleasant Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha Wisconsin. We are an all suite hotel in the Kenosha area that offers comfortable living in 81 newly studio styled rooms. Guest greet the morning with our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast bar with local hot items. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha Wisconsin is centrally located between Chicago and Milwaukee and only a short drive to the Great Lakes Training Naval Base, Six Flags Great America, Prime Outlet Mall, Jelly Belly Factory Gurnee Mills and corporations such as b>Snap On Headquarters, Jockey International, Daimler Chrysler/b> Ocean Spray. Yamaha Motor Midwest Headquarters, Permacel / Nitto America, Rust-Oleum, Hospira, Volkswagen of America, SuperValu and many Racine companies just a short 10 minute drive north. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha is the perfect hotel to stay when visiting the Kenosha, Pleasant Prairie,, Lake Geneva, Racine or Gurnee Illinois area. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha features the largest area indoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center. We also have a large meeting room with a capacity of 50 for meetings, seminars and social events. Pets are not allowed, please read pet policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie Hotel Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Pleasant Prairie
Pleasant Prairie Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.