We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7887 94th Ave, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ledyard,Ia
1 review
“Our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a week. They treated us like family. The whole staff was excellent to everyone in the family that stayed there.
When we left I felt like I was leaving part of my family. They are awesome. The hotel is very clean. The staff is great. I would definitely
stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    33
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
60
18
6
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a mini vacation to Kenosha and Milwaukee. The hotel was super clean, the people friendly, the breakfast great. Have no problem in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Sobrante, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

I had arrived in town to visit family and selected Holiday Inn Express for it's convenient location, pool, free breakfast, and free wifi. Shortly after I checked in I had a spill on the bed linens and I reported it to the desk attendant, Joe Point, fully expecting to be charged for damages. Instead Mr. Pointe took the position accidents will happen and told me not to worry about it, there would not be additional charges. His simple gesture turned a negative experience around so I could just focus on seeing my family. His courtesy was much appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

My ten year old daughter opened the door to our room and we found a naked man on the bed with the lights on and she saw everything! We asked for a our money back on the room which we were given. Two days later the GM of the hotel called me and yelled and screamed at me bc he did not think this was a big deal. He thought I should have been more concerned with his revenue than the fact that my daughter witnessed this! I am outraged. He obviously doesn't have any kids. My daughter was afraid bc she was worried the naked man would recognize her and be mad that we woke him up. GM needs a lesson in customer service!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnpmanagement, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
After a thorough investigation, we did not hear of any complaints regarding a intrusion of guests privacy. We take our guests privacy and service very seriously. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We recently stayed in your hotel for a wedding. And I must say that from making the reservation to checking out, the hotel staff was great! They all were so friendly and accomodating. You dont find that many places. When you walk in and out they greet you, the housekeepers were very friendly! Just an all around great hotel. Thanks for making my sisters day worry free for us guests that traveled for her big day! A+ in my book!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

The service has always been excellent when Linda is at registration and at front desk when I arrive or check-out. Linda's customer service is outstanding. Unfortunately, Dawn who is the manager does not have good customer service. I was not pleased with the service Dawn provided.

The room is standard, it is okay for an overnight stay. Sometimes we get a room with a microwave/refrigerator. Other times I don't, but this is really not a huge deal, because I stay one night only.

The most important thing is customer service - Linda is a great asset to your administration. Due to the experience that my colleagues and I had with Dawn's management style, we almost left to a different hotel. However, Linda provided valuable customer service and took several steps to ensure we were satisfied customers. We opted to continue to give holday express our business because Linda took the time to address our concerns.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Thank you for staying at our property and taking the time to let us know the problems you encountered.

I want to apologize for the misunderstanding we may have had regarding your room rate upon check in.

I have made sure that in the future that we have your rate correct.

I do appreciate your kind words about Linda and agree that she is an asset to our company.

Feel free to give me a call directly if we need further clarification.

Dawn Melton
------------------
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

What a disappointment! I had specific questions about our travel/room needs and called 3 times over 2 days without getting a person before I made the reservation. I just got a recording every time I called that put me on hold, came back and replayed every time telling me I would be connected (didnt call during peak times: check in/out or anything). Needed a refigerator (child has meds) and a micro for a special needs child's routine. My husband said "when have we EVER not had those in a room? They have to have them." I also wanted to know about pool hours as my girls LOVE to swim. We were going to the theme park and wante to swim when we got back (last year went to keylime cove and were disappointed that the pools close early). We got back from 6 flags around 9:30, got in the pool, man come in at 9:50 and announces "POOL IS ONLY OPEN TO ADULTS AFTER 10PM!). Only one other family w/ kids and us were in the pool. the kids were very disappointed. Had they answered the phone, I would have known prior to reserving. The room itself was chintzy-not even a sofa! 300.00 for 2 nights and not even a couch to sit on!!?? Breakfast mediocre-microwaved eggs, toaster waffles-blah, but the breakfast worker was super friendly. Oh, and they really need to CLEAN the bathrooms. Under the sink TWO spider webs on the ffloor with spiders in them-were not swept/mopped in the time we were there, which tells me not a thorough cleaning job. We get a lot more for our money at Comfort/Clarion and Marriott. Herd of cattle roomed above us-LOUD!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnpmanagement, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our property.

I am glad you shared your observations regarding our telephone systems and unfortunately we did have some technical phone issues during the week that you tried to call us. We do have room types that have refridgerators and microwaves, your room type booked was not one of these room types, thus we did not have these amenities in your room. I do apologize we were not able to communicate with you regarding this and understand with the phone troubles it was not possible prior to your arrival.

Our pool hours are designed for the enjoyment of all our guests and we do limit the last hour of the pool for Adults and again I do apologize we were not able to communicate the hours prior to your arrrival because of phone lines being repaired.

I also would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by our Housekeeping department. Your comments have been shared with our Executive Housekeeper and the rest of the team. We are working to implement the policy preventing these types of situations from happening in the future.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie

Address: 7887 94th Ave, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pleasant Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pleasant Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha Wisconsin. We are an all suite hotel in the Kenosha area that offers comfortable living in 81 newly studio styled rooms. Guest greet the morning with our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast bar with local hot items. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha Wisconsin is centrally located between Chicago and Milwaukee and only a short drive to the Great Lakes Training Naval Base, Six Flags Great America, Prime Outlet Mall, Jelly Belly Factory Gurnee Mills and corporations such as b>Snap On Headquarters, Jockey International, Daimler Chrysler/b> Ocean Spray. Yamaha Motor Midwest Headquarters, Permacel / Nitto America, Rust-Oleum, Hospira, Volkswagen of America, SuperValu and many Racine companies just a short 10 minute drive north. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha is the perfect hotel to stay when visiting the Kenosha, Pleasant Prairie,, Lake Geneva, Racine or Gurnee Illinois area. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha features the largest area indoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center. We also have a large meeting room with a capacity of 50 for meetings, seminars and social events. Pets are not allowed, please read pet policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie Hotel Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Pleasant Prairie
Pleasant Prairie Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.