We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for shopping at Outlet Mall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Kenosha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Kenosha to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Kenosha
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11800-108th Street, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Perfect for shopping at Outlet Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The only reason we stayed there was to go shopping. We had booked another place but decided to change to this one as it is in front of the Mall. We never regretted it. We could sleep in and still start shopping at 10. So we were finished by 3 and could then enjoy the fitness room and pool which were both empty at that time. As we had been travelling for a week, it was helpful to find a laundry room there.
Breakfast is not free of charge but it is very nice and worth the expense. Staff is friendly, internet is free, there is hot coffee and tea available in the lobby area, what elso do you need?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    51
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
55
39
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel is on the highway with nothing much around it except for the outlet store.
Its a fair bit of drive to either Chicago or Milwaukee as the hotel is located off the highway between them.

Just a regular business hotel with no character whatsoever - The only reaon I stayed here is because I had a flight the next morning and wanted to get some shopping done before that.

Wouldnt want to stay here if I was on vacation or wanted to spend a significant amount of time inside the hotel.

Excellent bargains to be had from the outlet mall. The outlet mall closes at 9pm. The restaurant in the hotel was a little on the expensive side. There are a couple of fast food joints off the exit from the highway. The hotel also has a drop off service to the bus route (Brat Stop) that services Chicago O'Hare airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We are an older couple and once a year need to get away mainly to relax and not have anyone (by phone or in person) contacting us. At this fabulous hotel, we were never bothered by anyone which enabled us to sleep late into the mornings when we wanted to without interruption. We had a suite and were able to relax in the evenings with a pay per view movie each day. We hadn't intended to do any shopping but with the gigantic outlet mall right next door, we were tempted and so did a bit of our Christmas shopping especially enjoying the Tuesday discount day which most stores honored. We spend a lot of time in our hotel room when we travel so it was important to us that it be just what we wanted and the Radisson did not disappoint. Every staff member was informed and attentive to detail. The Chateau Restaurant is attached to the hotel and the food is very good plus they have room service. All of our vacation requirements were met and we were very pleased with our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Kenosha, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
It was our pleasure having you here for 6 nights! We cannot wait to see you again when you are in need of another getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is located with walking distance to the outlet mall and is conveniently located. My husband and I didn't use any of the recreational facilities in the hotel, as shopping was our recreational activity for the weekend. We ate breakfast at the hotel one morning and enjoyed it, but the cost of the meal was more towards pricey than reasonable. My husband and I requested a sleep number bed for our room, and neither of us liked sleeping on it more than a traditional mattress, which we would prefer on our next visit. I thought the staff was both helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Kenosha, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so happy to see you had a great shopping trip. Please let us know when making your reservation on your next trip so we can make sure and get you into one of our rooms with a traditional pillow top mattress. Don't forget our shopping package includes a cost-cutting VIP coupon book!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We checked in and everything went well. When we were relaxing in our room all of a sudden the tv went on the fritz. One of the front desk people came up to help with it. It wasn't corrected. We were willing to move to another room, so that's what they did. They also gave up coupons for complimentary breakfasts!! That was a great bonus. Clean, well kept.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Certainly a nice hotel. The pool was nice. The room large and the bed was high quality. Service was find - though we go unasked for wake up calls at 5:00 in the morning.

But no free breakfast. And nothing exceptional about location.

So, with lower priced hotels in the area, there are probably better values out there.
But, if you can afford it and need to be in this area, then this is certainly not a bad choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Kenosha, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am pleased to see that overall you were happy with your stay but we strive to be an expceptional hotel option. Please keep in mind that breakfast is available with many packages and is a great value. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to getting the opportunity to "WOW' you when you return to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walled Lake, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I use this hotel because it is very convenient to my customer in the area and they have a rate. I like the hotel and area. Being located next to the outlet mall lets me take a pleasant walk and shop, if I want.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Kenosha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Kenosha

Address: 11800-108th Street, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pleasant Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pleasant Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Kenosha 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Kenosha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Kenosha
Radisson Hotel Pleasant Prairie
Radisson Pleasant Prairie
Pleasant Prairie Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Kenosha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.