We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wildwood Lodge to your Saves list
Wildwood Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   N14 W24121 Tower Place, Pewaukee, WI 53072 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Due to a rash of storms that came through this area, we were out of electricity and it was going to be for at least another Day. We decided to get a hotel close by and since we had visited Wildwood before, we decided to try this again. Since we had the full family we decided to try a suite. Much to our surprise this suite was very roomy. Had a living area with fold out bed, a center kitchen table with a nice size counter and bar sink built in. The double queen bedroom was very spacious. Beds are just an OK. I may be a little more picky but they seemed springy. The front desk delivered great service. I again recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Milwaukee area. You are right off the highway and can be at Brewers stadium in 15 min.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    32
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
34
24
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

First I walked in the motel and I notice that windows have not been washed in what looked like years. The lobby was dark and dingy. I check into my room and find stains in the bed sheets, grouse. They move me to a new room which at least had clean bed sheets. I then need to do some work and try to hop on the internet, after the second day here I still can not get the internet connection to last more then a few minutes.

If it were not for the fact all of the motels here in Milwaukee are booked I would have been out of here when I first walked in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We had my son's 4th birthday party here. Our experience was great! The staff was very friendly, accommodating and helpful! We had a poolside room, which was great for the family members who chose not to swim. We had use of the conference room to eat and do gifts and cake. The pizza was ordered from machine shed next door. Very good pizza and very filling! The staff handled all of the set up and clean up! All we had to do was show up and have fun! The rooms are nothing fancy, but very clean and nice! I would definitely recommend to anyone who, like us, has a large family and is tired of all the efforts that go into hosting. This takes a lot of the stress out of having parties! We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00000
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a hockey tourney in Waukesha 2014. Had the 2 queen corner suite which sleeps 6. The room had a table with seating for four, a whirlpool tub and shower, and a kitchenette. We will stay again. The GM, Jesse Wilder, is personable and professional, as is the rest of his staff. No complaints. The pool and hot tub were also a blast!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I had visited Wildwood Lodge for a Valentine's Day getaway. The hotel was very nice and the woods theme was present all over.

I stayed in a suite with a whirlpool tub. The room was very spacious.

My only complaints about my stay are:
1. The breakfast food was pretty bland, with rubbery scrambled eggs, stale doughnuts, and fruit loops that just tasted "off".

2. The staff had no idea about the loyalty program. I asked about the complimentary bottled water and snack listed on the website and they actually said to me, "that's probably the holiday inn across the road, not here".

Overall is was an enjoyable stay and the prices were low compared to similar rooms in other hotels, but overall I would rate it a B.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The king size bed was very comfortable. We have stayed here many times over the years with a wonderful experience when the kids were younger and also on couples overnight in the area now that our youngest goes to college near here. Not too far west of the zoo or Milwaukee Brewers Park, State Fair etc... . My favorite is the rooms with the whirlpool in the bedroom for a romantic evening. The breakfast with waffle maker and scrambled eggs, pastries, fruit, etc.. is better than most continental fairs.The machine shed restaurant (an annual favorite of the Wisconsin State Fair) is across the parking lot, with great food, Sunday brunch and wonderful gift shop.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed one night in a corner queen suite. It was beaultiful clean and very spacious for the six Of us. The kids said they heard hwy traffic most I the night. The location is easy to get to right of interstate. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was a good continental.
Only disappointment was my room rate went up 30 overnight for no reason. The paper work I initaled didn't match my room rate at checkout. Watch your bill!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadie K, Manager at Wildwood Lodge, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we value your feedback and are so happy to learn that you enjoyed the spacious room, complimentary breakfast and accommodation from our staff!

I was truly sorry to learn about the miscommunication with the number of guests staying in the suite, as occupants per room can reflect an increase in rate, but thrilled to see that we adjusted that increase upon check out. Our Chief Operating Executive, Jesse Wilder, handled this personally and would be happy to follow up with you on this. Please call 262-506-2000.

We all hope that you and your family will return in the future and allow us to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback, this has been circulated throughout the property and will serve as a useful learning tool.

Please contact myself or Jesse directly to book your next stay or discuss this further. Happy holiday season to you and your family.

With Gratitude,

Sadie Kealey
Sales Executive
skealey@hoari.com
262-506-2250
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pewaukee
2.4 mi away
The Country Springs Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
#1 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
1.0 mi away
Marriott Milwaukee West
Marriott Milwaukee West
#2 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#2 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Lodge

Address: N14 W24121 Tower Place, Pewaukee, WI 53072 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pewaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wildwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Wildwood Lodge Pewaukee, WisconsinThe Wildwood Lodge Lake Country is ideally located off Interstate 94, just 20 miles from downtown Milwaukee. This Pewaukee, Wisconsin hotel is close to many attractions in Milwaukee, such as Miller Park, Wisconsin State Fair Park, the Harley-Davidson Museum, Miller Brewing Company Milwaukee Brewery, Henry Maier Festival Park and Marcus Amphitheater, and the Milwaukee County Zoo.•Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast•Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel•7-Layer Sleep System•Guest reception Monday – Thursday•Warm homemade cookies upon arrival•Indoor heated pool and hot tub, and 24-hour fitness center•Complimentary USA Today newspaper and local calls•24-hour coffee and tea serviceBusiness travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services. The on-site meeting rooms can accommodate about 90 people and nearby restaurants to handle your banquet and catering needs. We combine the warmth of a Northern lodge with state-of-the-art amenities to make this all-suite hotel a true getaway. Standard, deluxe, boardroom, extended stay and whirlpool suites provide a wide selection of accommodations to meet the needs of every traveler.The Wildwood Lodge is a smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Wildwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lake Country Hotel Pewaukee
Comfort Suites Pewaukee
Pewaukee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildwood Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.