We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildwood Lodge

Save Saved
You added Wildwood Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wildwood Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   N14 W24121 Tower Place, Pewaukee, WI 53072 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Wildwood Lodge recently and were very pleased with our accommodations. We booked a king Corner Suite and the room was excellent. It was a spacious two room suite with large flatscreen LCD tvs in both the bedroom and the sitting area. The staff was frofessional and very helpful. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again. A great value.

Room Tip: We booked the King Corner suite and were very happy with out choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadie K, Manager at Wildwood Lodge, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you Professor Holland from Menomonie, Wisconsin, what a stellar review!

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We look forward to seeing you and your wife back soon.

With Gratitude,

Sadie K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
14
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here July 2013. When I made the reservation on the phone the attendant was very helpful as I had unique circumstances to overcome. I liked that she went out of her way to make sure I was comfortable with the details. The room was nicely decorated with old-timey pictures and a woodsy feel throughout. I travel for work and take great care in selecting which hotels I stay in - I checked the mattress, box spring, seams, pillows and the walls and everything looked good. The night noise was low if any at all, and I had noticed lots of kids at the pool so I expected it to be loud but it wasn't. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. In the morning the breakfast looked good and the coffee was perfect. The hotel is a little on the pricey side but the location is close to shopping and nice restaurants and it's a quick 20 minute drive to Milwaukee. It's close to the city without actually being in the city. I have recommended this hotel to people already and I would stay here again when I'm in the area.

Room Tip: The pool had a great deal of traffic so I would ask for the other side of the hotel if you are looki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed at Hotel for around 4 days. The hotel, environment, tea, coffee, breakfast were excellent. Room, lounge, passages clean. The entrance is elegant. Great experience. Thanks for front desk personnel. Regards. Sunil Wadekar, Pune, India

Room Tip: Hotel is Non-smoking. Smokers should take ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Problems:
1. Had to go get a new key every time I returned to the room because the key system would not read it.
2. Two TV's in rooms, each had different channels and they would not re-set them (unable to figure out how to do it myself).
3. Had to personally go to the front desk anytime I needed something because no one would answer the phone.
4. Worst of all: Left TWO messages for Manager to contact me regarding these concerns and no one ever did.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The room was nice. We stayed in a whirlpool suite for 1 night and it was what I expected for $155.00. What I didn't expect was the almost $700 in 'pending charges' they placed on my credit card. When I called the hotel this morning they told me this is normal and the extra 'hold' on my funds should drop off in a few days. They didn't even have a record of the largest hold they placed. All I can say is that I'm glad I used my credit card instead of my debit card so at least I won't incur overdraft fees while they 'hold' all of my money. I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eagle river, w,i usa
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I used to stay at this property frequently but I must say that I think the overall quality is dropping.
I think that the house keeping is avg. to poor. I am finding things left in the rooms from the past occupant.
They state that there is a hot breakfast starting at 6:00 AM but the last several times there the hot food is not out until later in the morning and quite frankly the food then has not been hot.
The front desk staff has been nice to deal with and they are friendly.
Overall with some work the place can be better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Lodge is very themed and a very nice change from your standard beige hotels. Pool was good sized as well as lots of tables to eat and relax at , in pool area as well as in the common areas. Very clean, large rooms. Always lots of towels at pool.Most hotels never have clean pool towels. Bathrooms right inside pool area,nice not to have to go thru an air conditioned lobby to get to them. Staff was helpful. Holiday inn across the street was much more expensive, nice lobby with chairs but because they don't have a breakfast area there is no place to share a snack/pizza with friends. Husband and friends enjoyed their meal at the Machine Shed next door while the moms ate pizza while the kids swam.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wildwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Lodge

Address: N14 W24121 Tower Place, Pewaukee, WI 53072 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pewaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wildwood Lodge 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Wildwood Lodge Pewaukee, WisconsinThe Wildwood Lodge Lake Country is ideally located off Interstate 94, just 20 miles from downtown Milwaukee. This Pewaukee, Wisconsin hotel is close to many attractions in Milwaukee, such as Miller Park, Wisconsin State Fair Park, the Harley-Davidson Museum, Miller Brewing Company Milwaukee Brewery, Henry Maier Festival Park and Marcus Amphitheater, and the Milwaukee County Zoo.•Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast•Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel•7-Layer Sleep System•Guest reception Monday – Thursday•Warm homemade cookies upon arrival•Indoor heated pool and hot tub, and 24-hour fitness center•Complimentary USA Today newspaper and local calls•24-hour coffee and tea serviceBusiness travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services. The on-site meeting rooms can accommodate about 90 people and nearby restaurants to handle your banquet and catering needs. We combine the warmth of a Northern lodge with state-of-the-art amenities to make this all-suite hotel a true getaway. Standard, deluxe, boardroom, extended stay and whirlpool suites provide a wide selection of accommodations to meet the needs of every traveler.The Wildwood Lodge is a smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Wildwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lake Country Hotel Pewaukee
Comfort Suites Pewaukee
Pewaukee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildwood Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.