We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better every time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wildwood Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wildwood Lodge to your Saves list
Wildwood Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   N14 W24121 Tower Place, Pewaukee, WI 53072 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Auburn, Indiana
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“better every time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

have stayed here twice now - once before it changed ownership and then last weekend. This is a nice place to stay - the rooms are significantly larger than average, the pool area is nice, and breakfast has a bit more than the typical free breakfast food (bacon and eggs in addition to the typical waffle maker and cereal/bagel/muffins). Staff is kind and helpful. Location suffers a little in regards to a "lot" of restaurants (though there are two right nearby they are a little on the pricey side) - there are a few fast foods nearby. This isn't the hotel's fault, certainly, and we'd definitely stay here again - very clean, well-kept and just a great value. Also very nearby the volleyball complex where our tournament was (which is why we were staying there).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    23
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
16
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My friends and I stayed here after running a race at the Waukesha County Expo Grounds. It is within 3 miles of the grounds and very convenient since it is right along I-94. The rooms were very clean and set up nicely with a mini-refrigerator. Our room consisted of 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. It has an indoor pool with some rooms that connect to it. They offer free breakfast for each guest. Two restaurants are located within walking distance. Overall, a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsburg,
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay here. We stayed 2 nights and had a very nice breakfast each morning and it was complimentary with our room. The hotel had a beautiful pool with plenty of room. We were happy with the room service and the room was always clean. Everyone was very pleasant. All in all-a good stay!

Room Tip: We were on second floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We rented one of the rooms that is directly attached to the swimming pool. It was perfect! You just walked out of your room and directly into the pool with hot tub. My 9 year old son had 7 of his friends there for 4 hours and it was not crowded at all.

$120 for the night and the room comes with a larger size mini fridge, 2 full size beds and a pull out couch.

Not a fancy hotel, but non the less it did the trick. Also, it includes free breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for a room next too the pool if you have children and want to swim and also keep an eye on them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our weekend stay at the Comfort Suites. We always stay at Choice Hotels and this was by far the best experience we've had. The price was great for the large suite we had. 2 rooms, 2 TVs, sitting area, in bath 2 person whirlpool tub. It was very nice. Breakfast was fine - run of the mill continental - with a few warm dishes each day. Sunday they tended to run out of things faster than they could restock, but I'm not sure I've been anyplace where that doesn't happen on a weekend.

The only complaints I could lodge - and I would call them small - were that apparently they change their WiFi password every Saturday morning. We checked in Fri, left Sun, but they didn't mention this to us, so on Saturday when it just wasn't working anymore I was a bit confused until I called down and they explained. I said it would have been nice to know when we checked in and he didn't apologize or anything - just gave me the new info. Second thing was that we made a point of calling the desk on Saturday to say that we didn't need any maid service that day. Good thing we left the do not disturb sign out because when we got back there was a note on the door that since we had the do not disturb sign out they couldn't come in to clean our room.

That's about the worst of it though. Decor was very cute - northwoods/cabin themed throughout.

I read another review of this hotel claiming that the person could "literally reach out and touch the freeway" from their room. Obviously this would not be true.... It is on the freeway, yes, but our room was on that side of the building and we noticed no noise issues. We were on the first floor though - so maybe if you were higher up you'd get more noise.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms and/or rooms on the north side would probably be quieter. Corner suites are roomy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012 via mobile

We always enjoy our stay here. The evening staff were very accommodating and opened the bar for us even though they were not serving the night of our arrival. The only thing they could improve on is the breakfast service in regards to utensils, etc.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Every time we stay here, we feel like we are at home. Our two young children love the pool and the breakfast in the morning. The staff is fantastic, in particular Jeff. They remember us and our room preferences each time without us asking. Jeff goes way beyond the call of duty for us on numerous occasions. We would not stay anywhere else in the area.

Room Tip: The end rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wildwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Lodge

Address: N14 W24121 Tower Place, Pewaukee, WI 53072 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pewaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wildwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Wildwood Lodge Pewaukee, WisconsinThe Wildwood Lodge Lake Country is ideally located off Interstate 94, just 20 miles from downtown Milwaukee. This Pewaukee, Wisconsin hotel is close to many attractions in Milwaukee, such as Miller Park, Wisconsin State Fair Park, the Harley-Davidson Museum, Miller Brewing Company Milwaukee Brewery, Henry Maier Festival Park and Marcus Amphitheater, and the Milwaukee County Zoo.•Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast•Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel•7-Layer Sleep System•Guest reception Monday – Thursday•Warm homemade cookies upon arrival•Indoor heated pool and hot tub, and 24-hour fitness center•Complimentary USA Today newspaper and local calls•24-hour coffee and tea serviceBusiness travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services. The on-site meeting rooms can accommodate about 90 people and nearby restaurants to handle your banquet and catering needs. We combine the warmth of a Northern lodge with state-of-the-art amenities to make this all-suite hotel a true getaway. Standard, deluxe, boardroom, extended stay and whirlpool suites provide a wide selection of accommodations to meet the needs of every traveler.The Wildwood Lodge is a smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wildwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lake Country Hotel Pewaukee
Comfort Suites Pewaukee
Pewaukee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildwood Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.