We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel right off I-94” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wildwood Lodge

Save Saved
You added Wildwood Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 5 more sites!
Wildwood Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   N14 W24121 Tower Place, Pewaukee, WI 53072 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Pewaukee
Saint Charles, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel right off I-94”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My friends and I stayed here after running a race at the Waukesha County Expo Grounds. It is within 3 miles of the grounds and very convenient since it is right along I-94. The rooms were very clean and set up nicely with a mini-refrigerator. Our room consisted of 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. It has an indoor pool with some rooms that connect to it. They offer free breakfast for each guest. Two restaurants are located within walking distance. Overall, a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    18
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
10
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsburg,
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay here. We stayed 2 nights and had a very nice breakfast each morning and it was complimentary with our room. The hotel had a beautiful pool with plenty of room. We were happy with the room service and the room was always clean. Everyone was very pleasant. All in all-a good stay!

Room Tip: We were on second floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We rented one of the rooms that is directly attached to the swimming pool. It was perfect! You just walked out of your room and directly into the pool with hot tub. My 9 year old son had 7 of his friends there for 4 hours and it was not crowded at all.

$120 for the night and the room comes with a larger size mini fridge, 2 full size beds and a pull out couch.

Not a fancy hotel, but non the less it did the trick. Also, it includes free breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for a room next too the pool if you have children and want to swim and also keep an eye on them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our weekend stay at the Comfort Suites. We always stay at Choice Hotels and this was by far the best experience we've had. The price was great for the large suite we had. 2 rooms, 2 TVs, sitting area, in bath 2 person whirlpool tub. It was very nice. Breakfast was fine - run of the mill continental - with a few warm dishes each day. Sunday they tended to run out of things faster than they could restock, but I'm not sure I've been anyplace where that doesn't happen on a weekend.

The only complaints I could lodge - and I would call them small - were that apparently they change their WiFi password every Saturday morning. We checked in Fri, left Sun, but they didn't mention this to us, so on Saturday when it just wasn't working anymore I was a bit confused until I called down and they explained. I said it would have been nice to know when we checked in and he didn't apologize or anything - just gave me the new info. Second thing was that we made a point of calling the desk on Saturday to say that we didn't need any maid service that day. Good thing we left the do not disturb sign out because when we got back there was a note on the door that since we had the do not disturb sign out they couldn't come in to clean our room.

That's about the worst of it though. Decor was very cute - northwoods/cabin themed throughout.

I read another review of this hotel claiming that the person could "literally reach out and touch the freeway" from their room. Obviously this would not be true.... It is on the freeway, yes, but our room was on that side of the building and we noticed no noise issues. We were on the first floor though - so maybe if you were higher up you'd get more noise.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms and/or rooms on the north side would probably be quieter. Corner suites are roomy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012 via mobile

We always enjoy our stay here. The evening staff were very accommodating and opened the bar for us even though they were not serving the night of our arrival. The only thing they could improve on is the breakfast service in regards to utensils, etc.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Every time we stay here, we feel like we are at home. Our two young children love the pool and the breakfast in the morning. The staff is fantastic, in particular Jeff. They remember us and our room preferences each time without us asking. Jeff goes way beyond the call of duty for us on numerous occasions. We would not stay anywhere else in the area.

Room Tip: The end rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for her sister's wedding on October 22. The hotel was less than a mile from the wedding site, so was very convenient. We had a room with a king sized bed, which was adequate for our needs. The room and the hotel had a rustic, northern great lakes motif, and was well furnished. It included a work area with a two sided desk. One shortcoming was that the heating/cooling was somewhat difficult to control. Although nighttime temperatures were in the upper forties, we had to run the air conditioning to keep the room from becoming too warm.

The desk staff was courteous and knowledgeable, and the breakfast in the morning was very good. We spent two nights here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wildwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Lodge

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lake Country Hotel Pewaukee
Comfort Suites Lake Country Hotel
Comfort Suites Pewaukee
Pewaukee Comfort Suites
Address: N14 W24121 Tower Place, Pewaukee, WI 53072 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pewaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Pewaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wildwood Lodge 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Wildwood Lodge Pewaukee, WisconsinThe Wildwood Lodge Lake Country is ideally located off Interstate 94, just 20 miles from downtown Milwaukee. This Pewaukee, Wisconsin hotel is close to many attractions in Milwaukee, such as Miller Park, Wisconsin State Fair Park, the Harley-Davidson Museum, Miller Brewing Company Milwaukee Brewery, Henry Maier Festival Park and Marcus Amphitheater, and the Milwaukee County Zoo.•Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast•Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel•7-Layer Sleep System•Guest reception Monday – Thursday•Warm homemade cookies upon arrival•Indoor heated pool and hot tub, and 24-hour fitness center•Complimentary USA Today newspaper and local calls•24-hour coffee and tea serviceBusiness travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services. The on-site meeting rooms can accommodate about 90 people and nearby restaurants to handle your banquet and catering needs. We combine the warmth of a Northern lodge with state-of-the-art amenities to make this all-suite hotel a true getaway. Standard, deluxe, boardroom, extended stay and whirlpool suites provide a wide selection of accommodations to meet the needs of every traveler.The Wildwood Lodge is a smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wildwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildwood Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.