We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Food is Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Four Seasons Steakhouse

The Four Seasons Steakhouse
N 16800 Shoreline Dr, Pembine, WI 54156
715-324-5244
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Pembine
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oconto, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
“The Food is Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The Chicken and mashed Baby Reds and Fresh steamed veggies were excellent! The Soup and Salad was the best!!! And the home made pizza in the bar is by far the best pizza I have had!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belgium, Wisconsin
1 review
“Did not meet our expectations...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Considering the history and 'grandeur' of what we read online about the Four Seasons we were rather disappointed. We visited the Four Seasons for my birthday on Saturday December 22. When we arrived we expected to be greeted with festive holiday decor and a welcoming staff. Instead we walked into a lobby with no one at the desk, the restaurant and the lounge closed. We found out after catching a server passing through the hallway that the lounge and restaurant opened at 5pm. We had reservations for 5:30 and asked if we could move them up to 5:00 and they said "ok". We were directed to the Sports Bar in the lower level to pass the time. Down in the Sports Bar the staff was not welcoming and didnt seem to care that we were there. It took over 5 minutes to get 2 drinks and the bartender didnt even know what the price was till she rang them up on the computer. After finishing our drinks we went up to the restaurant at 5pm. When we got to the restaurant we had originally asked when we made our reservation to be seated near the fireplace, instead we were seated on the cool and drafty "porch". We didnt ask to move because the fireplace wasnt even lit. The dining room had very little atmosphere. As i said before, the fireplace wasnt lit, there was no background music and there were not Christmas decorations, not even a Christmas tree. Come to think of it, we didnt even see one Christmas tree anywhere in the entire resort. Dinner was "good" at best. The white chicken chili was very good. However neither the soup or our entrees were "hot". They were warm but definitely were not hot as they should have been considering we were the only people in the dining room. Our server was pleasant and with a little more refining she could be an excellent server. The hostess was also friendly but could use a more "professional" attire. After dinner we moved to the louge to hear the live entertainment. We were told when we called and made our dinner reservation that the entertainment started at 6:00pm. When we got to the lounge at 6:30 there was no entertainment. I asked the bartender and she said "I hope he's coming". The entertainment finally showed up a little before 7:00pm and finally started playing around 7:15pm. We listened to 2 songs and decided to leave. After dinner we were also hoping to go to Lilies Ice Cream Shop for a ice cream treat and a coffee. We found out that Lilies was closed and had "seasonal hours". No where on the website did it state that Lilies was closed in the winter time. Yet another disappointment.

I would call our overall experience "Average" at best. The location, history and grandeur of the establishment are not well represented by the quality, atmosphere, holiday decor (or lack there of) or staff. We expected way more considering the other reviews and the prices we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Restaurant on Gorgeous Grounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The views are beautiful and there are two separate dining areas. A lovely formal setting upstairs and sports bar downstairs. Great steaks and chops!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, IL
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Great food and dining at this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

During our recent stay we ate in the bar and the dining room. The chicken chili may have been the best we have had! In the dining room, we loved the wood paneling and the porch seating. Our fish was fantastic and the service was top notch. We had everything we needed and the pricing was very fair. Hats off for a job well done. We hope to come back soon!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spencer wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Seniors on the Move”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The resort is very quiet and the employees take much pride in their work. We were well served. The food was very good, however all comes from a central kitchen and depending upon the number of quests, it may take a while to get the order and it may not be as warm as one would like to have it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Four Seasons Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Four Seasons Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Four Seasons Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.