We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Wisconsin bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caddy Shack

Caddy Shack
150 N Main St, Pardeeville, WI 53954-8004
608-429-3606
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Wisconsin bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We eat here when camping at Indian Trails. Great sandwiches, cold beer, friendly staff and customers. Well worth a stop. Can be crowded on weekends but that's not all bad. Bring cash, no credit cards, but bill won't be that high. Lots of fun.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Was looking for exceptional found disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Heard good things about the burgers. But took forever to get. Well over half hour. When it came way over done hardly any juice left. The prezel bits were completely overdone did not even eat them. I am very disappointed. Service was great and friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We read the reviews so decided to stop, The burgers were great. The fries spectacular. Service was good atmosphere bar. Will be back to try the cheesecurds and more burgers.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Caddyshack Pardeeville - Great bar food, cold beverages, fun people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Caddyshack Pardeeville - has been a local institution for 20+ years - always serves some of the best bar food you'll find in Wisconsin. Easy to find on Hwy 23, right in the middle of town. Many campgrounds - Indian Trails, Pride of America, Duck Creek, Little Bluff, Silver Springs, Sky High, Willow Mill, Deer Creek and near Park Lake and Swan Lake. We've been coming to Caddy Shack for 15+ years - they serve some of the best Jack & Cokes - ever! Today I had the Chicken dinner special served with fries,rye toast and cole slaw. She had the fish sandwich and onion rings. Everything was really good. I also tried a cup of the sweet corn chowder - very good. They were pretty busy today, a lot of orders backed up, so it took 45 minutes to get our food. On a disappointing note, the service was unusually poor today - maybe the worst I've ever experienced at Caddyshack - certainly not like the days when Quinn was there. None the less, I would definitely recommend that you stop in and give the Caddy Shack a try, I think you'll love their food and I am guessing their service will be equally hospitable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardeeville, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“An Institution in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This place has been around forever for a reason. Delicious food along with a great selection of beers & booze. Hamburgers are ledgendary.Never had a bad meal here & never will you!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caddy Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caddy Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.