We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Oshkosh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Oshkosh to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 South Koeller Street, Oshkosh, WI 54902   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here for work at it is very quite, ever when full. You can tell the rooms are well insulated and can't hear people next door, like some places where you can hear the guy next door snoring all night.
Also has a snack bar with ice cream treats 24 hrs.
Full, hot breakfast and they even place your bill under your door, so you don't need a copy if your in a hurry to check out, like I am early in the morning!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for your great response of the Comfort Suites At Oshkosh. We appreciate the feedback and encourage our guest to provide it. We are continuously trying to improve our service and product.

Thank you for the review.

Sincerely,

Dan Olson
General Manager
Comfort Suites at Oshkosh
920-230-7378
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    24
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
16
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I took my three children to Oshkosh to check out the EAA museum and do some shopping. Comfort Suites was perfect for our stay. The hotel is very clean and the staff warm and welcoming. My kids kept commenting on how comfortable the beds were, which they have never done before. The breakfast was a nice perk and the kids enjoyed the pool area. Would stay here again if we ever find ourselves back in Oshkosh.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for your great response of the Comfort Suites At Oshkosh. We appreciate the feedback and encourage our guest to provide it. We are continuously trying to improve our service and product.

Thank you for the review.

Sincerely,

Dan Olson
General Manager
Comfort Suites at Oshkosh
920-230-7378
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here for WI State Dartball tournament. The hotel was nice, room was excellent very big and roomy for four of us. All rooms have a sofa sleeper, frig, microwave. Beds were good. Room was clean, we did find a plastic bottle under bed while we were making sure we didn't leave anything behind, no big deal. We would stay there again. The front desk manager (young man) was not very friendly.
When we made the reservation we had to tell them we were with the Dartball teams to get a better rate, that was nice, but then they should have put us all together on one side or floor instead of mixing us in with regular people. Our teams were not quiet (sorry) but this could not be the first time they have had large groups of people stay here. That was one thing that could change.
Breakfast was worth staying for, good food for everyone. Pool looked good and the kiddie pool looked really cool for little kids.

Room Tip: we making the reservation ask if any large groups are staying there, if so make sure to ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for your great response of the Comfort Suites At Oshkosh. We appreciate the feedback and encourage our guest to provide it. We are continuously trying to improve our service and product.

Thank you for the review.

Sincerely,

Dan Olson
General Manager
Comfort Suites at Oshkosh
920-230-7378
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I recently stayed here with two other colleagues. The location was great for our visit. We enjoyed the full breakfast which included fresh fruit and yogurt.The one person in our group who enjoys swimming loved the indoor pool. The other person in our group who needs his Starbuck's coffee was please to find out it was only a couple of blocks south of the hotel. There are resturants in walking distance. The room was clean. I enjoyed the weeknight manager's reception with free wine, beer and snacks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for your great response of the Comfort Suites At Oshkosh. We appreciate the feedback and encourage our guest to provide it. We are continuously trying to improve our service and product.

Thank you for the review.

Sincerely,

Dan Olson
General Manager
Comfort Suites at Oshkosh
920-230-7378
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in October, staying in a hot tub room. The room was huge with a king size bed in the sleeping area, a sitting area with a sofa and a hot tub. The room was clean and comfortable. The only downside was that the wi-fi was quite weak in the room and I had to go near to the door to pick up a reliable signal. I did notice that there were plenty of sockets all around the room, so no problem charging up a multitude of devices at the same time.

The staff were friendly and breakfasts were what you would expect for this type of hotel with a decent selection of hot and cold items.

If you stay here and want somewhere nice to eat, I can recommend Benvenuto's Italian restaurant next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for your great response of the Comfort Suites At Oshkosh. We appreciate the feedback and encourage our guest to provide it. We are continuously trying to improve our service and product.

Thank you for the review.

Sincerely,

Dan Olson
General Manager
Comfort Suites at Oshkosh
920-230-7378
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in December 2012 and the rooms were wonderful. The room we rented had 2 queen beds and a full size sofa sleeper. The room had a nice clean bathroom, the beds were comfortable, fridge, microwave, good size flat screen tv. The only thing that I would say was bad was the rooms could be more sound proof. We were able to hear our very roudy neighbors all night. The entire hotel looks like it was newly remodeled so everything was very nice. The pool area has a small, shallow pool, a nice kiddy pool, and a good size hot tub. There is an area where you can buy the basics like toothbrush and some food, they also have a pizza oven to use. The hot breakfast was very good too. I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for your great response of the Comfort Suites At Oshkosh. We appreciate the feedback and encourage our guest to provide it. We are continuously trying to improve our service and product.

Thank you for the review.

Sincerely,

Dan Olson
General Manager
Comfort Suites at Oshkosh
920-230-7378
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have stayed at this location for the past couple of years. Staff is great, rooms are good albeit getting a bit older. The bathroom is clean with mildew beginning to appear in the corners of the showers and along the bath base. One of the quieter heatiing/AC units in my experiences.
The exercise equipment is getting along in years and needs to be replaced. Running on the treadmills feels unsafe. Also, the past couple of Thanksgivings, the pool area has been really cold with the water needing a few more degrees also.

Room Tip: Motel is removed far enough from US 41 as to not be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for your great response of the Comfort Suites At Oshkosh. We appreciate the feedback and encourage our guest to provide it. We are continuously trying to improve our service and product. We have updated our fitness center since the last time you were here so we hope you enjoy it when you stay with us again!

Thank you for the review.

Sincerely,

Dan Olson
General Manager
Comfort Suites at Oshkosh
920-230-7378
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oshkosh

Address: 400 South Koeller Street, Oshkosh, WI 54902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Oshkosh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Oshkosh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.