We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Automatic 5 stars for having mozzarella sticks on the buffet.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Restaurant

Delta Restaurant
515 Sawyer St, Oshkosh, WI
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 139 restaurants in Oshkosh
Cuisines: American, Diner
Restaurant details
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Automatic 5 stars for having mozzarella sticks on the buffet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Automatic 5 stars for having mozzarella sticks on the buffet. Delta was recommended for brunch by a longtime local and we were not disappointed!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    6
    9
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch. Great selection.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I visited Oshkosh from Buffalo, NY and took my family out for a Sunday brunch. We definitely picked the right place. The Sunday brunch options were plentiful and fresh. The buffet had everything from bbq ribs and fried fish to french toast, bacon, and other traditional breakfast fare. The waitstaff was very attentive and kept our drinks full. The price was right and the restaurant was clean and well lit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winneconne, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Always a good breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We like to vary our Saturday morning breakfast dates and always include Delta. A large menu features most breakfast items that you would want: pancakes, skillets, omelettes, etc. Service is prompt and friendly; prices reasonable.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“4.5 starts (bewteen very good and excellent)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My parents live near by and my dad goes there for breakfast a couple of times a week. Very much a traditional old school diner. For years I've driven by this place and noticed the parking lot is always full... so I figured that meant something (a good enough reason to give it a try).
It was very good food and very reasonably priced. Such a nice change. The clientele is almost all 70+, but it is sweet.
And btw, their pancakes were AMAZING! Food came out very quick for how busy they were. The kid meal was cheap (around $2.50) and perfectly sized for our two year old. It might be a little to small for a kid 5 or older. Looking forward to going there again someday.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winneconne, Wi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nothing to dislike. Handy location, good food, fair prices. Waitresses are pleasant and efficient. Besides breakfast, they have great chicken dinners, sandwiches, and pies.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Delta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.