We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a delightful place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Moon Cafe

New Moon Cafe
401 N Main St, Oshkosh, WI 54901
(920) 232-0976
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 140 Restaurants in Oshkosh
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, Café
Restaurant details
Minnesota
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“What a delightful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We are in Oshkosh for the Region VIII Jr Olympics and chose New Moon Cafe for lunch as they have a healthy menu.
We weren't disappointed. The cafe is homey with couches and tables/chairs. The service was excellent, you order at the counter and the food is brought out to you when done. They were accommodating when different types of bread were requested or 'no sauce'/'add cucumbers' etc.
Also ordered was coffee which was good and served in big mugs.
All in all, I would definitely visit this cafe again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We ate at this place several times. Their coffee was delicious and they had several choices of wraps, sandwiches, and yogurt parfaits to please every palate. Reasonable and delicious.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“GREAT little coffee shop for kids too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is a great stop. Great sandwhiches around 6 bucks with chips... coffee and such too. Also a little play area for kids. Attracts all types of people.. Just a nice place, I love having lunch here or breakfast too!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winneconne, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Took a chance and glad we did”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We were walking around downtown Osh and decided we'd like a cup of coffee and chose the New Moon. The coffee options were just right and the selection of snacks/pastries was attractive. Affordably priced and pleasant ambiance.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

the atmosphere is great and the coffees and foods very good also, a very relaxing place to meet friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Moon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to New Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Moon Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.