We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasticly Friendly B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brayton Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Brayton Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Brayton Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   143 Church Ave, Oshkosh, WI 54901   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Oshkosh B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantasticly Friendly B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at this delightful B&B - 4 nights in 2009 and 3 nights this August. The location is a block from downtown and the Saturday Farmer's Market, which was lots of fun. Nicole & Scott are charming hosts - Nicole's breakfasts are to die for and Scott went out of his way during this trip to assist us in a family matter. The Braytons go beyond the normal B&B owners to make your stay as comfortable and worry-free as possible. We have recommended this get-away to friends and family and they have not been disappointed. This is a very special place and we hope to return some day soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paull523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Round Lake Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here for a 2 night wedding anniversary getaway with my wife. The owners, Nicole and Scott, made us feel very welcome and were fun to talk to. The property is gorgeous with some very nice indoor and outdoor areas to relax. Great location, walking distance to downtown restaurants and bars. We stayed in the Blue Room which was very nicely decorated.

Breakfasts and baked goodies by Nicole were excellent.

They also have a pontoon boat rental available which is discounted if you stay at the B&B. We rented it one of the days and it was a blast!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Blue Room. It was great, but with a quirky bathroom setup. The shower, toilet and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacna, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is the way to do the EAA Airventure in style.

They're just the best. I could go on and on about the cozy rooms, the quiet setting, the breakfast service -- but the personal care given by Nicole and Scott is what really makes this place special.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights to attend a family wedding and couldn't have been more comfortable. Several other out of town family members shared the property with us - was great having the whole house for our family. The rooms are gorgeously decorated as is the entire house. They have kept the feel of the early 1900's property but have beautifully updated it completely. It is very cozy and clean with relaxing music playing in the background in all of the public rooms downstairs. The breakfasts and special attention we all received just made our weekend experience that much better- can't stop thinking about the sticky buns :) Scott and Nicole love what they are doing and it shows!! Fortunately we were there during the downtown farmer's market which was only a 5 min. walk away. Fortunately for us we were able to purchase the incredible sheets through the Brayton. They feel like 1000 count sheets and made sleeping almost better than our own bed at home. We live in Oregon and can't wait to go back for another stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orcasfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Braytons B & B is wonderful. The home represents beauty with a sophisticated charm. Nicole whips up a fabulous breakfest feast each day and equally delightful are the delectable deserts to enjoy at days end. Endulge and treat yourself to a romantic experience!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butternut, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We can not say enough great things about the Brayton Bed and Breakfast. We have been coming back for several years. This year to celebrate out 33rd wedding anniversary on the 5th. Each time we find a new resturant , a new place to see , a new little adventure. There is always something going on in Oshkosh , and the location of the B & B gives us the opportunity to walk to several places. This past Saturday was a wonderful Farmers Market a block away . Nicole and Scott are great hosts and make our stays relaxing enjoyable . We are already making plans for our next visit .

Room Tip: We have had the opportunity to stay in all the rooms. They all have there own character . We have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin000_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was my very first experience with a Bed & Breakfast, and I've never written a review before. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Brayton Bed & Breakfast! Nicole and Scott and fabulous hosts, and will make you feel right at home. I stayed in the Brayton Suite, and it was beautiful. The entire home was immaculately clean, comfortably furnished, and very large. The bed linens are unlike anything I've ever slept on. Experienced better sleep than I do in my own home. Nicole's breakfasts are without a doubt the very best I've ever been served - my mouth is watering right now, just thinking about her scrumptious baked oatmeal! My week's stay went by entirely too fast, as I quickly became spoiled by my surroundings. I cannot wait for another excuse to visit Oshkosh. My very first phone call will be to see if I can stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#5 of 12 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Motel 6 Oshkosh
Motel 6 Oshkosh
#12 of 12 in Oshkosh
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brayton Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brayton Bed and Breakfast

Address: 143 Church Ave, Oshkosh, WI 54901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Brayton Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forget about the lace, ruffles, floral patterns and country motif; you won’t find any of that at the Brayton Bed and Breakfast. As you enter through the front door of the Brayton Bed & Breakfast, you walk into a bright and airy four seasons room that begs you to sit and enjoy that early morning cup of coffee at sunrise. Step into the foyer with the curved open staircase and you are greeted with casual elegance and deep rich hues that are present throughout the entire home. The Brayton B&B boasts original architecture inside and out for that feeling of authenticity that you won’t find in any branded hotel. But central air, flat screen TVs, wireless Internet,microfiber blended sheets, upscale bath products, and fluffy robes in our suites are proof positive your accommodations are up to date and very comfortable. Five uniquely designed and richly decorated guest rooms with their own private baths cater to every personality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Brayton Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing