We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brayton Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Brayton Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brayton Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   143 Church Ave, Oshkosh, WI 54901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Oshkosh B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights to attend a family wedding and couldn't have been more comfortable. Several other out of town family members shared the property with us - was great having the whole house for our family. The rooms are gorgeously decorated as is the entire house. They have kept the feel of the early 1900's property but have beautifully updated it completely. It is very cozy and clean with relaxing music playing in the background in all of the public rooms downstairs. The breakfasts and special attention we all received just made our weekend experience that much better- can't stop thinking about the sticky buns :) Scott and Nicole love what they are doing and it shows!! Fortunately we were there during the downtown farmer's market which was only a 5 min. walk away. Fortunately for us we were able to purchase the incredible sheets through the Brayton. They feel like 1000 count sheets and made sleeping almost better than our own bed at home. We live in Oregon and can't wait to go back for another stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
35
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Braytons B & B is wonderful. The home represents beauty with a sophisticated charm. Nicole whips up a fabulous breakfest feast each day and equally delightful are the delectable deserts to enjoy at days end. Endulge and treat yourself to a romantic experience!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butternut, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We can not say enough great things about the Brayton Bed and Breakfast. We have been coming back for several years. This year to celebrate out 33rd wedding anniversary on the 5th. Each time we find a new resturant , a new place to see , a new little adventure. There is always something going on in Oshkosh , and the location of the B & B gives us the opportunity to walk to several places. This past Saturday was a wonderful Farmers Market a block away . Nicole and Scott are great hosts and make our stays relaxing enjoyable . We are already making plans for our next visit .

Room Tip: We have had the opportunity to stay in all the rooms. They all have there own character . We have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was my very first experience with a Bed & Breakfast, and I've never written a review before. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Brayton Bed & Breakfast! Nicole and Scott and fabulous hosts, and will make you feel right at home. I stayed in the Brayton Suite, and it was beautiful. The entire home was immaculately clean, comfortably furnished, and very large. The bed linens are unlike anything I've ever slept on. Experienced better sleep than I do in my own home. Nicole's breakfasts are without a doubt the very best I've ever been served - my mouth is watering right now, just thinking about her scrumptious baked oatmeal! My week's stay went by entirely too fast, as I quickly became spoiled by my surroundings. I cannot wait for another excuse to visit Oshkosh. My very first phone call will be to see if I can stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My hiusband and I made a great choice in staying at the Brayton B & B to celebrate our 45th anniversary. We were greeted by Scott and Nicole, given a tour of the home - all the rooms were equally beautiful. We stayed in the Belle Suite, a very nicely decorated and comfortable room. We were offered wine upon arrival and also a delicious chocolate creme brule dessert for a late night snack. The breakfast was very delicious, Nicole is a great cook! This is a really special Bed and Breakfast - highly recommend staying there.

Room Tip: The Belle Suite is the largest and has a king bed -- all the rooms looked very nice, just a bit smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is our second stay at the Brayton B&B, so we were familiar with the innkeepers, Nicole and Scott. From the homemade cookies waiting for us in the cookie jar, to the relaxing atmosphere and wonderful accommodations, they really know how to lay out the welcome mat for guests.
The breakfast in the beautifully appointed dining room was delicious, and the hospitality and top-notch-service shows that Nicole is well-versed in how to keep her guests satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My wife and I were in Oshkosh for business. When we arrived in the evening, we were greeted by Nicole, the Innkeeper. We got in to our "Belle Suite". It was very warm and cozy from the moment we walked in. We went out for dinner and when we returned we enjoyed the two person Jacuzzi. We were then delighted to snuggle in to the comfortable bed. zzzzzzzzzzzz!

In the morning, we were greeted to a fabulous breakfast that was prepared fresh to order. (Ordered the prior evening) Nicole was very hospitable.

As my wife was reading in the lounge area, on comfortable leather couches, Nicole continued to make us feel at home with offering coffee and drinks.


We spent the remainder of the morning and afternoon lounging and enjoying this luxurious B&B.


We would definitely recommend this B&B for leisure or business travel accommodations.

Room Tip: WE enjoyed the Bella Suite, but the others look nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brayton Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brayton Bed and Breakfast

Address: 143 Church Ave, Oshkosh, WI 54901
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brayton Bed and Breakfast 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forget about the lace, ruffles, floral patterns and country motif; you won’t find any of that at the Brayton Bed and Breakfast. As you enter through the front door of the Brayton Bed & Breakfast, you walk into a bright and airy four seasons room that begs you to sit and enjoy that early morning cup of coffee at sunrise. Step into the foyer with the curved open staircase and you are greeted with casual elegance and deep rich hues that are present throughout the entire home. The Brayton B&B boasts original architecture inside and out for that feeling of authenticity that you won’t find in any branded hotel. But central air, flat screen TVs, wireless Internet,microfiber blended sheets, upscale bath products, and fluffy robes in our suites are proof positive your accommodations are up to date and very comfortable. Five uniquely designed and richly decorated guest rooms with their own private baths cater to every personality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Brayton Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brayton Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.