We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a blast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3105 South Washburn Street, Oshkosh, WI 54904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    57
    30
    13
    5
See reviews for
86
25
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooks, GA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Met the owner and his 'flying father' at AirVenture a few years ago and took his advice to look at the Hawthorne Suites, opposite EAA's entrance for convenience.
What a surprise ! The rooms are super spacious, clean and comfortable. The real surprise was yet to come...the restaurant...it is 'top class' with unbelievably high quality cuisine, wine and staff.
After a hard day at AirVenture, the big cool room with a fantastic dinner awaiting is awesome.The perfect place for entertaining friends and guests in the evening........

Room Tip: I stayed in a twin room. very comfortable and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hello Mr. E!
What a delight to see you in here! We have been missing you and your friends and can not wait until 2014. We are glad you found us, it is a treat to have you with us and your friends. We'll have to think if more reasons for your to come to Oshkosh so we can see you more than once a year!

Thank you from our whole staff for the awesome review!

At your service
Vicki Koch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed in a Deluxe King Whrilpool room. Our room was very clean, with a king bed and a whrilpool comfy enough for one and cozy for the two of us. The small kitchenette came complete with dish washer, stove top, full size fridge/freezer, all the dishes, pans and utensils needed to make a romantic dinner.There was nice a living room area with a pullout couch and chairs. They offer a free hot breakfast buffet every morning with a nice varity of hot and cold food. The Vintage dining room is open for dinner, the food was delightful. All the staff hotel and Vintage staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a great time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Cheryl B
Sounds like a trip I would like to go on, thank you for sharing your getting to the Hawthorn Suites in Oshkosh. It was so kind of you to take the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again soon, maybe next time you can enjoy one of our two whirlpool suites. the review is awesome thank you so much your made our teams day!

We'll be looking forward to seeing you again.

At your service,
Vicki Koch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had a wonderful stay with our kids. They had hot breakfast, a pool, hot tub, and kids wading area with a slide and a great front desk staff! Very accommodating and friendly. The restaurant inside the hotel is absolutely AMAZING. The housekeepers were very polite every morning and did a nice job so they got a little extra tip. Overall we have all good things to say. Keep up the good work Hawthorn staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Karen B
Thank you for the kind comments, our staff is thankful to see they were able to take care of your needs. Thank you for the extra tip for the housekeepers, they get excited when someone leaves them even a dollar to buy a soda for their day. What a special thing you did for them. It is our pleasure to be of service to you and your family. We look forward to your next visit with us. Oshkosh has a lot of wonderful fall events coming up, We hope you can make it to a few of them. Your Children may enjoy the Zooloween at Menominee Park and Zoo on October 19 & 20. We'll be waiting for your call to make your next reservation. Thank you for the 5 Stars! What a treat!!

At your service,
Vicki Koch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strum
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hawthorn Hotel is a very nice hotel. The beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. Windows opened for fresh air, too. We had 2 rooms and they were next to each other per our request. The rooms were very clean and they were spacious. Very impressive lobby. The hotel personnel were very friendly and personal. Very nice breakfast buffet, we had eggs, waffles, hash browns, juices, toast, bagels, coffee, cereal, yogurt with jellies and peanut butter, too. Very satisfied!! They also had a little area where you could shop if you forgot something. There was a computer area and they also have wi-fi.
Traveled to Oshkosh with a group of ladies from my church, Tri-County Baptist Church in Osseo, WI We all have positive and warm fuzzies in regards to our stay. Thank you Vicki and all of the Staff at Hawthorn. Excellent

Room Tip: ROOM TIP: very spacious and the beds are comfortable. I had a great nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Jean K
Thank you for the wonderful review you have given us. It was great to have your team with us. What a bunch of great ladies. We hope you enjoyed your ladies meeting you were here for. It is always good to be able to get out and relax a little and be with friends you have not seen in awhile. We look forward to your next visit, maybe you can come for a get away with your husband. Either way it will be nice to see you again. thank you again for taking the time to share your kind remarks!

At your service,
Vicki Koch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay! It was a Very Excellent Motel to stay at!
We plan on coming back soon!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Sara W.
Thank you for the time you took to fill out the survey - we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us. thank you for the 5 stars. That means so much to us.

hope to see you soon

At your service,
Vicki Koch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh

Address: 3105 South Washburn Street, Oshkosh, WI 54904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You Can Travel Around The World, But You’ll Always Be Home At Hawthorn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Oshkosh Hotel Oshkosh
Hawthorn Suites Oshkosh
Hawthorn Hotel Oshkosh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.