We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and affordable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3105 South Washburn Street, Oshkosh, WI 54904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Oshkosh
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    43
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
65
19
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

A special get away overnight trip was a complete success! My family treated me special on Mother's Day so I returned the favor with an overnight at a great hotel with wonderful pool amenities. The room was very large and comfortable. Lots of soft pillows on the beds and the windows actually opened so we could get in the fresh air! Like * Like * Like
The staff was very accommodating with extra towels for our swimmers, and even some extra pillows. Our little dog stayed with us as well for a small charge, which made for a very happy family stay. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you freyfamily0513!
What a treat to read your review! We can't wait for your next visit with us! Your chidlren were a delight to have, their smiles brighten our whole hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your review has given our whole staff a lift!!!

See you soon!!!
Vicki Koch
Hawthorn Suites Oshkosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hawthorn Suites and was really impressed from the moment I walked in the door. The desk staff were very accomodating, they even gave us an upgrade on our room.

The manager, Vicki was very nice. She asked us how we were enjoying our stay and we said it was great. The desk staff remembered our names and greated us warmly each time we passed through the lobby.

The breakfast was fantastic !! I do not know of any place that offers a better spread and this one is included in the price of the rooms. Incredible !!

We pass through Oshkosh several times a year and this is definately our place to stop for now on.

Give them all a raise and keep them around !

Thank you ! FLB

Room Tip: The rooms are very large and very clean. I do not think you can find a nicer hotel anywhere around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Greeting FLB!
WOW! Reviews like yours make us think we may be doing something right!! It is always a delight to have you come and visit us! Our staff says to tell you thank you for the 5 Stars!!!

We are glad to hear you got enough for breakfast, we hate people leaving for the day hungry!

We hope you have your car packed and ready for another visit!!! Oshkosh has so many events this summer for you to enjoy!

See you soon!

Vicki Koch
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My room was very large with 2 queen beds. The room came with a small microwave and refrigerator which was nice. The room does need to be updated. The bathroom door had rust around the frame, the bath tub was chipped, and the room had a musty odor. The staff were polite but often no one was at the front desk (it was just annoying to wait 5 minutes to pay for a soda from the "convenience" station). Breakfast is served until 10am but then the bar/restaurant does not open until 4. The hotel is located right next to the outlet mall with a few fast food options nearby. This is a standard hotel off the highway.

Room Tip: The hotel elevator was really slow. But, the stairs are located at the other end of the hallways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Anne5880
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know about your stay. I see you had some issues with your stay and our staff will be happy to hear the area they can improve on. It was nice having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit we hold high hopes that your next stay will be a 5 star stay. It was so kind of you to give us your thoughts and how we can improve to make others stay a better one. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

At your service,
Vicki Koch
Vkoch@whgco.com

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
3105 S Washburn Street
Oshkosh, WI 54904

ph 920-303-1133 ex:405
fx 920-303-2103
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh

Address: 3105 South Washburn Street, Oshkosh, WI 54904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You Can Travel Around The World, But You’ll Always Be Home At Hawthorn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Oshkosh Hotel Oshkosh
Hawthorn Suites Oshkosh
Hawthorn Hotel Oshkosh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.