We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Renovation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Oshkosh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Oshkosh to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1886 Rath Lane, Oshkosh, WI 54902   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice Renovation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed one night for business and found this property to be recently renovated on the inside. The entrance to the hotel is a tad confusing but once you enter the hotel you will find all the recent renovations a pleasant surprise.

Very clean and comfortable rooms and beds. Large screen T.V. with mini fridge and microwave. Breakfast had many hot and cold choices. I did not use the fitness but saw that it was limited. This hotel is located right next to a family restaurant and also within a short drive of many other bars and restaurants.

I am glad to see that the La Quinta brand is finally renovating more and more of their properties and this one did not disappoint. I would stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    48
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
50
30
14
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

just a simple, friendly, comfortable place. It doesn't pretend to be the Ritz and I don't need it to be! The internet was great, the beds were like from home and the waffles made my morning. I'm probably a loyal customer now.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed for one night at this La Quinta. I loved it. It was a tad confusing to find the entrance to the hotel. Once there, I was very impressed. The lobby was very clean and decorated nicely for the holidays. We had a seamless check in. Staff was friendly. The room was excellent. It was far better than I had expected for a 2.5 star hotel. The entire hotel was very well kept. The breakfast was what I expected - typical La Quinta continental breakfast. I really was very pleased with accommodations. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This La Quinta is newly remodelled. It is done very tastefully. The rooms and lobby were very clean. The only thing not remodeled were the bathtub/shower. They are still in good condition and clean.

I did not eat the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Since the highway exits were reconfigured it is a little difficult to find your way down to the hotel but it is worth a trip or two around the round abouts. The outside looks a bit dated, but the rooms are nicely done with real pictures not your typical hotel art. Comfortable bed, nice furniture, quiet room. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

was very comfortable and quiet and the staff was really nice, was a great experience without the high price travel there at least once a year, and best of all it is pet friendly so we didn't have to leave our dogs.!!!

Mark B.
Milwaukee Wi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Oshkosh

Address: 1886 Rath Lane, Oshkosh, WI 54902
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#7 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#9 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Oshkosh 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oskosh Hotel Oshkosh
La Quinta Oshkosh
Oshkosh La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Oshkosh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.