We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff with a very nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Oshkosh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Oshkosh to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1886 Rath Lane, Oshkosh, WI 54902   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
Sturgeon Bay
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Staff with a very nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We enjoyed the room very much, a comfortable king bed and generous sitting area. It was VERY hard to find the place but not the Inn's fault. They had to take their signs down while road construction is going on. You can see it from the road but no directions on which way to take.
The staff was excellent and helpful when we wanted a place to eat.

Room Tip: Tell them you do not want to be near an ice machine or the 1st floor exits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
paris ontario
Level Contributor
190 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This an older two storey Hotel, that is in the process of a complete renovation. I was given a king room that had just been completed. Everything was new .There was new flooring in the entryway, and bathroom,and all new carpeting, in the room.new fixtures, in the bath area,all new furnishings,including king bed,and linens. There was a new T.V.,comfortable chair,work station, and all new lamps. Even the prints, on the walls were new. The main lobby was completely renovated,and they were still installing an all new dining area. Wayne, at the front desk was very helpful, directing me to the shopping areas,and places to get dinner.The only draw-back,and this may change, was the fact that there was very little green area, on the property. The front of the Hotel is all paved,and the rear has some areas, that could be sodded.Breakfast greeted me with a big surprise! I was amazed to see,what had been a nearly vacant room,yesterday, had been transformed into a lovely breakfast area. Everthing was brand new, The tables[with silk flowers on each]and chairs were all new. All the fixtures,and appliances were also new,along with utensils,napkin holders,etc. They offered a broad range of food. The only hot serving was waffles,but a good selection of hot, and cold cereals,muffins,rolls & breads,bagels,and cream cheese,and boiled eggs.There was also fresh fruit, and juices,and plenty of fresh,hot coffee. Hats off to the people who made this possible.

Room Tip: King room first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is newly renovated and very nice. Plenty of plug sockets for computers and such. Comfortable desk and chair. ALthough the rooms are not the biggest, they are very comfortable. Don't let the traffic pattern discourage you.Coming from the west, after crossing the bridge, don't turn left. Go straight after the rotary and take the left at the bottom of the hill. That will get you to the access road to the hotel. WOrth the confusion. Nice people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south bend, in.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

the only reason I did not give a 5 star rating was for the breakfast:(, not so good selection, and quality, overall a great place to kick back and relax, I would do again!! luckily a 24 hr restaurant was next door:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jdubman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, MN
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is probably all you need. It was clean and quiet; the main criteria for a low cost hotel. No frills, no excitement.
The city of Oshkosh is trying to make it difficult to get there with a poorly planned double roundabout, one of several littering the city, but even though it's right off the freeway we heard no outside noises.
Our room did fail on two pet peeves, though: a toilet that runs constantly (though quietly) and a shower-head aimed at pygmies.
Overall: good enough.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the golf course for just a bit more quiet and a 'kind of' view of the wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lomunchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
6.1 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#8 of 12 in Oshkosh
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Oshkosh

Address: 1886 Rath Lane, Oshkosh, WI 54902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#8 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Oshkosh 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oskosh Hotel Oshkosh
La Quinta Oshkosh
Oshkosh La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing