We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a Sleep Cheap” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Oshkosh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Oshkosh to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1886 Rath Lane, Oshkosh, WI 54902   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Definitely a Sleep Cheap”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Was in town for the airshow. Getting to the hotel was a pain, which I know isn't the hotel's fault, but it is still a factor.

My cable kept cutting out and giving me error messages.

Also, the internet was having problems and I called the front desk to be told to "call the 800 number." Now, I get it, the hotel staff are IT techs...but why do I, as a guest, have to deal with the tech support guy? Especially when I have to sit on hold for a half hour to be told he "has to work the problem?" Of course, it was never fixed.

The rooms are a bit older, but I guess you get what you pay for, even if being gouged for airventure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    56
    18
    11
    4
See reviews for
56
30
17
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ynotbloom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

***Travel Alert: if highway construction is still in effect, CALL THE FRONT DESK FIRST to get directions!!!!**** We had always passed this place by as from the highway is sort of looked like a motor court. First impressions were wrong this time. We stayed here for the LIFEST event at Sunnyview Expo grounds 2012. We used online discount service for rate (PRICELINE, if I can mention it in this review?!). Compared to the cost of a 20 amp (air conditioner capable) campsite on grounds, this was a GREAT alternative which cost about 20% less AND we got unlimited hot showers for the day and were only an 8 minute drive by highway or through town from the fairgrounds (located on south side of Lake Buttes des Mortes bridge). Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Decor is basic but pleasant. Room was clean, fresh, well made, and free of any signs of bedbugs/insect activity (a must for us!). Air conditioner filter not cleaned in a while (even found this to be an issue with 4 & 5 star hotels), so we cleaned it. Bath and sink separate, allowing more than 1 person at a time to get ready in the morning/evenings. Good standard continental breakfast - no complaints. Nice family style restaurant just across the parking lot (Two Brothers), offering 10% discount with room key. Excellent option for the basic needs traveler.

Room Tip: Hotel does subscribe to online discount services, if you want to find a lower than posted rate. Fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

When traveling I look for a clean, comfortable and quiet place to stay. The Oshkosh La Quinta provided all three at a reasonable rate. I recommend this facility..

Ps: Due to construction of an overpass on highway #41, getting to the Inn is not easy as a detour is involved. A note on how to get to there would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We wanted to stay in a hotel downtown, but apparently there are none in Oshkosh. We settled for this one found via a web search. What would have been helpful is if the La Quinta website would have mentioned the construction work in the area, and had given directions on how to reach the place. Even with my car's GPS we had a real difficult time getting to it. It sounds like it will possibly be another year or so before there will be a nearby freeway exit...so I would recommend avoiding this place until then. It was hot (102 degrees) when we were there and there is absolutely no shade trees or any plantings anywhere, so the parking lot looks rather stark. The room seemed clean so no issues there. The staff seems to want to avoid eye contact and speaking to guests except for the desk clerk of course. There is a breakfast included with the room price, but some items did not seem to be fresh. For example, I had a hard boiled egg and after peeling the shell off it smelled off. I still ate it and it gave me bad gas.

Room Tip: facing the adjacent golf course may be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. Our room was BIG and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel even comes with 10% off your bill if you dine at the restaurant next door (good food and even better service @ 2 Brothers Restaurant!). Overall, the only thing that was subpar was all the construction on the way to the hotel...it was a pain since we were from out of town. I would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Oshkosh

Address: 1886 Rath Lane, Oshkosh, WI 54902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Oshkosh 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oskosh Hotel Oshkosh
La Quinta Oshkosh
Oshkosh La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Oshkosh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.