We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1355 West 20th Avenue, Oshkosh, WI 54902   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
Manitowoc, United States
1 review
“Recent Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Hotel staff were very pleasant and easy to work with. My room was clean. I did leave several things behind accidentally, but the housekeeping staff denied finding the majority of what I left. They did offer though to mail back what they did say they found.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback following your recent stay. I appreciate your kind words regarding the staff and I will be sure to share this with them. I apologize for the issue experienced with housekeeping. We hope that this experience will lead you to return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    67
    27
    17
    4
See reviews for
59
39
14
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is clean. The staff is friendly. But it is run unprofessionally. Two recent issues arose this week that provide good examples. The standard breakfast buffet includes hot oatmeal. But they ran out of oatmeal. Rather than walk across the street to the supermarket as a stopgap until their major shipment arrives, they stopped serving oatmeal for the past two days. I don't know if it will have arrived by tomorrow morning. They don't seem to take it seriously enough to depart from their plans to provide better customer service.

Similarly, their griddle went down earlier in the week. For two days they were unable to serve pancakes. Things go wrong everywhere. And these issues are minor. But there seems to be no one interested in expediting resolution to the problems. They just roll with it, rather than thinking about the inconvenience to their customers.

Things that break in the small gym can go days without repair.

Room Tip: Seek a room that faces away from the street for more quiet -- if you like to open the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback following your recent stay. I appreciate your kind words regarding the staff and I will be sure to share this with them. I apologize for the issue experienced with breakfast and the level of service to your desires. I agree a quick solution would have been in order. Service attentiveness will always be a priority to the hotel. We hope that you will return to us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Accomodations were clean, quiet, and comfortable. Staff was very helpful in making sure I could efficiently get to my business meetings and recommended local establishments for dining and entertainment. The dining facilities had a good selection of choices and quality preparation. Easy access to anywhere in the area. The amenities were nice and the heater.air conditioning was quiet and effective.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We're so glad to hear of your positive experience! Thank you for sharing, and for choosing Hilton Garden Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISTOL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Not over the top, but excellent place for business stay. Would also stay for family/friends/solo/couples trip. Would prefer option of continental breakfast instead of sit-down $10 breakfast. A family of 4 would have to spend 40$ for breakfast alone. Not a good value for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spent one night on our way to Door County. Hotel is next door to Whitman Airport but didn't hear a single plane. Easy access off highway and close to shopping center, outlet mall (must visit) and restaurants (although this hotel has restaurant and bar). Clean, quiet and a good, hot breakfast.

Room Tip: Stayed in 301, top floor, corner. Heard the neighbors briefly upon arrival, then was quiet throughou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, IL.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here on points on the way to Door County for a vacation. We were pleasantly surprised to find ourselves upgraded to a one bedroom suite. This hotel has a parking lot for cars in front and planes in back. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The location was perfect for us - it was close to restaurants, the experimental aviation museum and an outlet mall. Will stay here again if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice rooms, comfortable lobby, huge hot tub that is adults only later in the evening, excellent and reasonable breakfast. . . all-around enjoyable experience and bit of relaxation on a hectic family visit - we will be back!! ooh, and it could not be much closer to the runway and air museum! watched little planes landing as I ate my choc chip pancakes this morning :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh

Address: 1355 West 20th Avenue, Oshkosh, WI 54902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#6 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh located right off Highway 42 on Witman Airfield. We are near the EAA Aviation Center. We are also close to other area businesses such as Oshkosh Corporation and Miles Kimball. We also offer private airplane parking. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh Hotel Oshkosh
Hilton Oshkosh
Oshkosh Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.