We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In town for funeral” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1355 West 20th Avenue, Oshkosh, WI 54902   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
Stafford, VA, United States
1 review
“In town for funeral”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Friendly staff, good morning coffee, clean rooms. Out of town family in town for funeral. Free internet. Business Center prints documents for free. Hotel looks good/in good condition. I slept well. My wife said her back hurt.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    72
    28
    18
    5
See reviews for
68
43
15
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed at this property five nights and have no complaints. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms and common areas were nice and clean. Clearly this hotel isn't being allowed to go down hill. Being that my company was "company of the week", we were treated to a little gift bag full of candy and an extra bottle of water as well as a coupon for the snack area. I will be staying here whenever I visit the Fox Cities in the future.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the south end of the hotel to avoid the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your response. We're glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us in Oshkosh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel is nice in regards to the amenities and the hotel itself. The staff is very friendly and has recommendations for the area. The only problem that we ran into were the beds. They say they are adjustable to comfort but they did not work. The beds felt like we were sleeping on a slate table. Hard as a rock!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We are very sorry for the fact that you did not have a comfortable stay. Be assured that we are sharing your concerns with all appropriate management so that corrective measures are taken. I'm glad to here that the rest of your experience was positive and we hope that this does not affect your decision to choose Hilton Garden Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Garden inn Oshkosh Easter night. We drove up from O'Hare after my wife's return from England. Although our night was short after a midnight arrival, we were pleased with the warm welcome, clean room and great bed. The Breakfast Buffet was great as well. I love bacon and there was plenty of it. Hilton Gardens has been our hotel of choice now for several years and our recent experience in Oshkosh is why.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We're so glad to here of your positive experience! Thank you for sharing, and for choosing Hilton Garden Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn have earned much of my loyalty over the past few years. I expect a lot and almost always get it. When I arrrived at the HGI in Oshdosh, they had my requested room ready. I always ask for first floor, end of hall. When I got to the exterior door, I found that the lock was not functioning. I went back to the desk to report the problem and befor I was able to get back to the door, a maintainance man was there addressing it. The door was functional for every cigar I wanted to enjoy. The front staff was completely welcoming and the breakfast was excellent. The room was spotless. This is why I trust Hilton Garden Inns.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your response. I'm glad that the problem was promptly addressed. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here for a local trade show. Room was clean, but the hair dryer did not work when I arrived. A call to the front desk got it replaced quickly. The attached bar/restaurant was nice and the food tasty. The only downside is they don't offer free breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share. I apologize for the hair dryer trouble and I'm glad to hear it was replaced promptly. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed here before and have always been pleased. There was a special event going on which didn't interfere with our stay at all, our room was quiet. Our only complaint is that the breakfast is not free like most other places.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We appreciate your kind comments! We do prefer to offer our guests a choice when it comes to breakfast. Should you choose to partake, we feel there is great value in the full buffet including many made to order items. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh

Address: 1355 West 20th Avenue, Oshkosh, WI 54902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#6 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh located right off Highway 42 on Witman Airfield. We are near the EAA Aviation Center. We are also close to other area businesses such as Oshkosh Corporation and Miles Kimball. We also offer private airplane parking. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh Hotel Oshkosh
Hilton Oshkosh
Oshkosh Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.