We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oshkosh airventure ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2251 Westowne Avenue, Oshkosh, WI 54904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
1 review
“Oshkosh airventure ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

My family and I stayed here, holiday Inn Express the last 2 days of the air show. It was booked the the start of the air show so we stayed at another hotel. bad idea I think we would have been better off if we purchased sleeping bags and tent and threw them in the trash when we left. it would have been a better experience then the hotel we were at. Thank god a room became available at holiday inn Express. What a beautiful hotel very clean and well kept pool was very nice and didn't smell like chlorine. And the breakfast was excellent. Velma was wonderful she set everything just right, It was a full breakfast. Cheese omelette turkey sausage and regular sausage fresh biscuits hard boiled eggs, coffee was hot and not diluted. Flavored coffee cream.
Velma was hot on her feet keeping all the food trays full. And a smile on her face. Thank you Velma for your hard work. You help save our vacation.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh. We are glad to hear you chose our hotel in the end for the 2014 EAA Air Show. The show was amazing! Our staff is happy that you enjoyed your stay and services we provided to you and your guest. We do have rooms available for the 2015 Air Show. Next time you are in the Oshkosh area feel free to stay with us anytime.

Sincerely,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    22
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
34
18
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Roscoe, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

nice location and easy access off the highway. Hotel staff very friendly and had a very easy check process. Given "happy hour" coupons for (2) free drinks with my priority club card. Room was clean and very spacious. Non smoking which was excellent. Free breakfast in the am - was good and typical of the Holiday Inn Express, however the work was excellent and very personable. Asked for something and she got it for you right away. Did not go to the pool area .Would stay again.

(Lobby looks a little dated and needs updated)

Room Tip: Watch for the round- abouts near the hotel - hard to follow when driving alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor survey. I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh, We appreciate your thoughtful comments. Next time you are in the Oshkosh area do not hesitate to stay with our hotel again.

Sincerely,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My Family and I stayed at This Holiday Inn during the Lifest Festival this past weekend and was totally blown away how they treated me and my family-- just like family,
Velma- was an angel in the breakfast area because of the amount of families trying to eat at the same time and she just went about her way and service everyone, even after the "hours" were over, she made sure everyone eat and SHE DID IT WITH A SMILE. I did have the pleasure of watching her do this and made sure I told her in person as well what a GREAT JOB she was doing. So HQ you need to talk with Velma on how she can train others in the Holiday Inn chain to serve like she is/has. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn's for years and she was the best I've come across. Thank You Velma.
Tim- at the front desk was very helpful as well, able to answer any questions and made sure any guest had what they needed and not to mention because of the time of check out was hard for my family to eat and get out of the room allowed us 30 min extra which helped greatly. Thank You Tim.
Addie- who kept our room clean each day was wonderful as well offered anything we needed and get this was concerned when we didn't need out room cleaned just to make sure we were happy. wow again great customer service.
Which brings me to the end of this.. Kevin-General Manager thank you to you for training and believing in your staff and allowing them to help or service your guests, it really shows you enjoy what you are doing, so Thank You.
**Anyone reading this review must come and stay at this Holiday Inn and experience this HIGH DETAIL CUSTOMER SERVICE for yourselves.
THANK YOU FROM MY FAMILY TO- VELMA, TIM, ADDIE, KEVIN,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hi,

WOW! Words can mean so much and we appreciate all of your wonderful comments on our hotel staff and services. I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh. Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor survey. It is such a great feeling to be recognized by our guests in a positive light. We strive to make our services an enjoyable experience for all of our guests and to hear that we were able to satisfy your needs is a great honor. Your words have been shared with the entire staff and I can assure you we were smiling from ear to ear! Tim, Velma, Aidee and myself send a special thank you for mentioning our names as well. It is guests like you that make our jobs worth while and helps us to continue to do our very best at serving our guests needs while traveling. We thank you for staying with us. You are always welcome to our hotel anytime you are in the Oshkosh area, not only as a guest but as apart of our Holiday Inn Express staff family. :)

Sincerely,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The room was very clean and done up well each day. The breakfast was complimentary and truly amazing and Velma did an awesome job keeping all of the hot items filled for new guests arriving. She deserved a "thank you" as she was polite as she was trying to weave in and around all the guests, bringing more coffee or bringing out trays of food! Thank You Velma! We would return! Hot eggs, pancakes, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy and the cinnamon rolls...out of this world. Nice pool that my grandkids enjoyed. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Nice...a little pricey but very nice!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to participate in the Trip Advisor survey. I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh and we are excited to see that you have wrote such kind words on our hotel staff services. Your survey has been shared with the entire staff and is greatly appreciated. Velma our breakfast host, sends her sincere gratitude for the mentioning of her name in your survey. Our staff is happy to hear that you enjoyed a clean and satisfying stay with us. We look forward to your return to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Staff was attentive and extremely friendly. Jesse and colleen made my stay over the holiday weekend enjoyable. My Room was very clean. I was on a work trip so it was nice to feel so at home. They were so personable and made things so easy.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor survey on our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh. Your kind words on our hotel has not gone unnoticed and the entire staff has read your comments. Colleen and Jesse both send their special thanks for mentioning their names in your survey response. It is so good to hear that they were able to make your stay easy, enjoyable, and personable. Thank you also for mentioning the cleanliness of you room which is always a plus to hear!

We hope you will join us again for your lodging needs in the future.

Sincerely,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The property was very nice, clean and well maintained. The breakfast was complimentary and good as well.

The service of the staff was outstanding. Velma was very attentive and kept our the breakfast items stocked and fresh. Jessie at the front desk was very helpful with maps, directions and changed out a printer quickly in the lobby so I could check-in w/the airlines and print my boarding passes. The housekeeping staff did a fine job cleaning our room too. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and made you feel welcome.

Room Tip: I had booked two rooms on different floors and different sides of the hotel. They both were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hi!

I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh. Thank you for taking the time to participate in the Trip Advisor survey program. We appreciate your comments and your compliments. Hearing a guest say that our service was outstanding makes the staff very proud that we made your stay a great one! Jesse at the front desk and Velma in the breakfast area thank you so much for mentioning their names in your survey. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, housekeeping, and staff services to accommodate your needs. We make it our mission to make every guest feel welcome and at home and we hope that we did that for you!

Next time you are in the Oshkosh area feel free to stay with us anytime.

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accomodating. Velma was full of sunshine for the morning breakfast - put a smile on my face and a good start to our day. My only complaint is when using the far end stairwell - very musty smell in that stairwell. Room was clean and we slept great both evenings. Nice and quiet too. The scale in the fitness area is also not right - I'm thinking it's about 10 lbs. off.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Survey. I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh. We appreciate your stay with us and your feedback. Our staff sends their thank you for your thoughtful comments on their service, cleanliness, and breakfast area. Velma the breakfast host, sends her special thanks as well. I will make sure to look into the areas you commented on pertaining to our fitness center and stairwell. Thank you for noticing and bringing it to our attention.

We hope the next time you are in the Oshkosh area you will stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41

Address: 2251 Westowne Avenue, Oshkosh, WI 54904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#4 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Oshkosh, Wisconsin? You will enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oshkosh, WI. This upscale hotel in Oshkosh is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy. 41 and Hwy. 21, just minutes from the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh Campus, UW Oshkosh Titan Athletics and the UW Oshkosh Kolf Sports Center, downtown Oshkosh, EAA AirVenture Museum and 40 miles from the Green Bay Packer Lambeau Field Stadium. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oshkosh WI features luxury suites with whirlpools and/or extended living areas ideal for relocating to Oshkosh, Wisconsin. If your visiting one of Oshkosh, Wisconsin's largest businesses you are also just a stone throw away. Oshkosh Truck Corporate Headquarters is less than 3 miles away, Oshkosh Truck Training Center is 4 miles away, Aurora Medical Center is right next door, Miles Kimball is 3 miles away and Bemis and Curwood Corporations are 2 miles aways. This Oshkosh hotel's beautiful new decor compliments the friendly and courteous staff eager to greet you at check-in. Catering to the needs of business travelers with such unique programs as: 2,000 Bonus Priority Club Points for stays of two days or more and 3,000 Bonus Priority Club Points for stays of three days or more, see rates for details. Stay connected while away from the office with free high speed wireless Internet at this Oshkosh Wisconsin hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-Sr 41 Hotel Oshkosh
Holiday Inn Oshkosh
Oshkosh Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.