We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2251 Westowne Avenue, Oshkosh, WI 54904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
Green County, WI
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Overall an okay experience. Biggest complaint is that the sheets were so pilled it was like sleeping on sandpaper made of fabric. Asked for a quiet room - and it was (3rd floor). Check in clerk was friendly - kept apologizing for the slow computer. Lots of dirt and buildup underneath the headboard area of beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. All of your items of concern have been addressed and we appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns. Please join us again for a stay at our Holiday Inn Express next time you are in the Oshkosh area.

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    22
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
34
18
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Holly, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I am glad to see this hotel took my previous comments to heart. In particular I was disappointed in the breakfast...they seemed to resolve that problem. Upon checking in I got a free upgrade to a suite for the same price as a standard room. I am very pleased to see the improvement from my last visit and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for choosing our hotel location for your travel needs again! I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory. We do take our feedback from our guest very serious and strive to provide quality service for our travelers to enjoy. We hope that you will continue to choose us again for your travel needs!

Thank you!

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Easy access location, good rates, clean rooms and courteous staff made for a very pleasant stay. I often stay at Holiday Inn Expresses and this location was clearly top notch. Front desk folks were extremely helpful in providing directions and good local places to eat. I would definately stay at this location again when next in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your thoughtful comments about our hotel. I am Kevin Johnson General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. We appreciate you taking the time out to complete a survey for us! We hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in the Oshkosh area.

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were in the area to attend a packers game in Green Bay, but since the hotels in Green Bay are ridiculously over priced over game days we decided to stay here, it's only a 45 min drive to Lambeau field and we saved a ton. We had an amazing time here. Front desk was great. Very quick and informative. Our room was very clean. Absolutely loved the bed and duvet, so comfy. The hotel also features free drinks and snacks form 5:30-7:30 mon-sat. For holiday inn express rewards members, which if free to sign up. Vicky the hostess was extremely friendly and made us feel at home. Tim and Justin at the front desk were both very friendly also. Such a great hotel and friendly helpful staff. Definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area, it's also in a great area with things located near by without being in a noisy area of town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hi!

I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh. We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for you rooming needs during the Packer Game. It is a 45 minute drive so for you to stay at our location really means a lot to our staff! Also, another thank you for completing a Trip Advisor survey. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write such warm comments about our services. All of the departments within our hotel are aware of your comments and we all want to send a sincere thank you your way!

Next Packer Game if you are visiting, we hope that you will choose our hotel again!!

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location close to plenty of things to do and restaurants. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Also free happy hour for reward club members. I am a platinum member and the staff had already given me a free upgrade before I even checked in. Normally I have to ask. Will definitely be back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi!

I want to first thank you for choosing our hotel for you rooming needs. I also want to send another thank you for being a loyal member of our IHG rewards program, and Platinum! We hope that your stay was satisfactory with our hotel. Our staff is glad you got to enjoy the ammenites at our location, especially the Happy Hour where you can relax and be yourself in a safe environment. We hope that you will join us again. We would love to have you stay with us.. Happy Hour will be waiting for you!

Sincerely,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel, clean rooms, curtious staff. Will return. Free happy hour. Free breakfast. Quiet location less than 5 miles from the airfield and airshow. PLenty of parking. Great selection of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello!

We want to send a sincere thank you for staying at our hotel during this years EAA event! It was a fantastic year of airplanes and good food, not to mention the weather was great! EAA is one of our busiest times of the year and we are happy you had a chance to join us! We look forward to seeing you for the EAA event in 2014. But in the mean time, if you need rooms any other time we are always happy to help! :)

Thank you!

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The best thing this hotel has going for it is location. It is conveniently located near many restaurants and easy access to the highway. The condition of the room was well worn. There was evidence of water damage in the bathroom shower wall and ceiling. The light was connected to an extremely noisy fan. Having a refrigerator and microwave was welcoming but, the lack of a in room safe was troublesome. I found myself carrying my valuables off site each day. Breakfast was inedible most mornings. Eggs looked like they had been sitting under a heat lamp for hours at 8:00 a.m. Housekeeping did a nice job. Front desk on the other hand was unmanned most times I walked by or needed to ask a question. Seemed the employees liked to hang out in the back office.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us your opinion of our hotel. We apologize for any issues you may have endured during your stay. I did want to inform you that although we do not have in-room safes, we do have safes for guest use at the front desk. The safes we offer are long and narrow, good for jewerly, money, and things of that size. I have made the staff aware of your comments and we will make sure that all of your comments are addressed.

Again, we thank you for your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again.

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41

Address: 2251 Westowne Avenue, Oshkosh, WI 54904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
#4 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Oshkosh, Wisconsin? You will enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oshkosh, WI. This upscale hotel in Oshkosh is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy. 41 and Hwy. 21, just minutes from the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh Campus, UW Oshkosh Titan Athletics and the UW Oshkosh Kolf Sports Center, downtown Oshkosh, EAA AirVenture Museum and 40 miles from the Green Bay Packer Lambeau Field Stadium. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oshkosh WI features luxury suites with whirlpools and/or extended living areas ideal for relocating to Oshkosh, Wisconsin. If your visiting one of Oshkosh, Wisconsin's largest businesses you are also just a stone throw away. Oshkosh Truck Corporate Headquarters is less than 3 miles away, Oshkosh Truck Training Center is 4 miles away, Aurora Medical Center is right next door, Miles Kimball is 3 miles away and Bemis and Curwood Corporations are 2 miles aways. This Oshkosh hotel's beautiful new decor compliments the friendly and courteous staff eager to greet you at check-in. Catering to the needs of business travelers with such unique programs as: 2,000 Bonus Priority Club Points for stays of two days or more and 3,000 Bonus Priority Club Points for stays of three days or more, see rates for details. Stay connected while away from the office with free high speed wireless Internet at this Oshkosh Wisconsin hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-Sr 41 Hotel Oshkosh
Holiday Inn Oshkosh
Oshkosh Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.