We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2251 Westowne Avenue, Oshkosh, WI 54904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Oshkosh
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here with several other families for a basketball tournament and really enjoyed our stay. It appears to be an older hotel but almost everything in it has been updated. We were provided a meeting room to gather as a group at no charge which was very nice. We also spent a lot of time in their breakfast area. Its located very close to several restaurants and stores. Staff was very friendly as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor Survey! We appreciate the comments that you gave our hotel and staff. You comments will be shared with our entire staff. Its so exciting to hear when a guest or multiple guests stay with us numerous times!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, our facilities, and service. You and yours are welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh anytime!

Thanks again,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    15
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
22
11
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Traveling on business can be a daunting time but with the pleasurable and accommodating staff and the clean spacious rooms at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh your tip is more enjoyable. It was nice to enjoy cocktail hour ever evening to relax. The warm breakfast starts your day off right. Great location with many restaurant options and shopping close by.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for completing a TripAdvisor survey. I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh! We are glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us!

Your comments have been shared with the entire staff and they always like to hear feedback from our guests, especially the surveys like yours! I am glad that our staff was able to accommodate you and assist with any needs you may have had.

We hope that you will choose our hotel again in the future, we'll be waiting for you!

Thanks again,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very friendly service. A gift for PC cardmembers along with reception were much appreciated. Nice, quiet hotel. Hot breakfast was very good. Unusually for most hotels the wireless actually worked for video with just a glitch or two. Nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello!

Thank you completing a Trip Advisor Survey! I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. The entire staff reads every guest comment and loves to hear when they have done a good job! It's guest like you that inspire us to be better and continue to serve our guest the best we can!

Come join us again in the future!

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

When arrived at the Holiday Inn Express we were greeted by a happy, welcoming employee. While we were checking in, we were offered chocolate chip cookies. What a nice treat! Our room was great - clean nicely arranged. The room temperature was awesome - especially on the hot and muggy days. The breakfast area was spacious. The food selection included many different items from a cold breakfast to different hot items to chose from. The breakfast items were in plentiful supply! Great place! The construction traffic nearby was the ONLY down part of the trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Hello,

I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. We thank you for taking the time for Trip Advisor comments. Your words were so meaningful to us. Good News!! The construction has been since over November of 2012 so you will have no worries upon your return. We hope that we were able to give great customer service and that you enjoyed what our hotel has to offer. You are welcome back anytime!

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel showed great attention to detail from beginning to end. They offered a free upgrade upon check-in...quickly restocked the towels in the pool area when they were empty...and offer an open bar during the evening. The rooms themselves are clean and parking is more than adequate for all guests. I am staying here in the future and will continue to do so whenever I am in Oshkosh.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Hello,

Thank you completing a Trip Advisor survey. I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. Your kind words have been shared with the staff. They love to hear good comments about our hotel service and staff. We are glad to hear that we were able to satisfy your needs. We look forward for your stays with us in the future.

Thank you!

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed here for the 12/9/12 Lions-Packers game. About a 40 minute drive to Lambeau. I had a minor issue checking in with the desk attendant swiping my card again although I had already pre-paid, but despite that, it was an excellent stay. The room and bed was comfortable. The air condition didn't seem to stay on for long, but that didn't matter much this trip because it was cold outside. It was nice to have a jacuzzi, fridge and microwave in the room which allowed us to really relax. Although it snowed, the parking lot wasn't too bad, nor were the roads up to Green Bay. Next time I go to a Packers game, I look forward to staying here again. Excellent room for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for staying with us for the Packer Game!!

Also, thank you for submitting a Trip Advisor Survey! I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. We are glad that you had a chance to relax after the drive from the Game. The staff has been informed about you comments and are happy they were able to help you in anyway possible.

We hope that you and your group enjoyed your stay and the Game. Come stay with us again!

Happy Holidays

Go Pack Go!

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Typical run of the mill Holiday Inn Express. The beds are comfy and the Wi-Fi actually works. Staff are friendly too. I discovered the last day I was there that they had complementary drinks at night. Too bad no one at the front desk told me when I checked in, I would've taken advantage of it.

There are a lot of chain restaurants nearby, along with a grocery store, and Wal-Mart. Downtown Oshkosh is ten minute drive away. My biggest annoyance was the gym, which consisted of a few machines, none of which worked properly. I must be the only one that cares about staying fit on the road.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor response. I am Kevin Johnson, GM of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh! I have read your comments and appreciate your time. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy the Complimentary Happy Hour before your check out. I apologize about the misinformation. Our fitness center is very personal and intimate and we do have the elipticles, treadmill, bike, and weight machine for your use. We did check out all of the machines and it seemed they were working properly but we did refresh the programming on the machines just to be on the safe side.

We are happy to hear that you did have a comfortable rest and enjoyed the WiFi!

I again thank you for your feedback, it only makes us better. The staff appreciates your comments as well.

Please come join us again in the future!

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-Sr 41 Hotel Oshkosh
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-Sr 41 Hotel
Holiday Inn Oshkosh
Oshkosh Holiday Inn
Address: 2251 Westowne Avenue, Oshkosh, WI 54904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
#8 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Oshkosh, Wisconsin? You will enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oshkosh, WI. This upscale hotel in Oshkosh is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy. 41 and Hwy. 21, just minutes from the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh Campus, UW Oshkosh Titan Athletics and the UW Oshkosh Kolf Sports Center, downtown Oshkosh, EAA AirVenture Museum and 40 miles from the Green Bay Packer Lambeau Field Stadium. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oshkosh WI features luxury suites with whirlpools and/or extended living areas ideal for relocating to Oshkosh, Wisconsin. If your visiting one of Oshkosh, Wisconsin's largest businesses you are also just a stone throw away. Oshkosh Truck Corporate Headquarters is less than 3 miles away, Oshkosh Truck Training Center is 4 miles away, Aurora Medical Center is right next door, Miles Kimball is 3 miles away and Bemis and Curwood Corporations are 2 miles aways. This Oshkosh hotel's beautiful new decor compliments the friendly and courteous staff eager to greet you at check-in. Catering to the needs of business travelers with such unique programs as: 2,000 Bonus Priority Club Points for stays of two days or more and 3,000 Bonus Priority Club Points for stays of three days or more, see rates for details. Stay connected while away from the office with free high speed wireless Internet at this Oshkosh Wisconsin hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.