We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2251 Westowne Avenue, Oshkosh, WI 54904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stay at this location about 5 times a year. I always have a wonderful stay. Quiet rooms, polite staff. Never a disapointment. I would recommend Holiday Inn Oshkosh to anyone looking for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hello,

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate you taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor survey! The staff has been informed of your wonderful comments and they are always happy to help. We hope that you will continue to stay with us again in the future.

Thank you!

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    22
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
34
18
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here after the Packers vs. Saints game! Our room was beautiful and clean! I don't recommend the breakfast though. It was awful, there is a McDonalds next door, go there! But everything else was wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Hi!

We appreciate your recent stay with us for the Packer Game! What an interesting game. I am Kevin Johnson General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. I have shared your comments with the staff and they are so pleased to hear you comments. I see that you did not enjoy breakfast. It was not specific the issues you had with breakfast, but I hope you will join us again for a second shot to please you and your family in the future!

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, Virginia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I thought hotel was great until after first night! Room was ok. Tv did not have a channel guide so I never knew what was coming on at certain times. The chair and floors had lots of stains and spa tub had a crack and only 2 jets worked. Also was a gaint black trim of mold in shower after I had them clean it my room stunk like chemicals and vinger for a day ewww. The staff was great and cinnamon rolls at breakfest was awesome. Also one tiny dryer and washer for the entire hotel what a JOKE.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for staying with us. Also, thank you for completing a TripAdvisor Survey. I am Kevin Johnson, the General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. I read in your survey that you had some issues during your stay. On the survey it does not exactly state the date you stayed with us but we have since done some deep cleanings to our rooms to assure guest satisfaction. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. If you would like to discuss your issues in more detail feel free to contact me at anytime.

Thank you!

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I spent one night and had no problems, sevice was good. Instead of a Waffle maker for breakfast they have the pancake maker which is not as good. I did not use the pool or spa so cannot give a comment on that. Hotel and room were very clean. Minimal sound at night. Tempurture of room was consistanly comfortable. Location ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor Survey! I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. We appreciate your recent stay with us and glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay. Please come back to see us again in the future!

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
475 helpful votes 475 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I had such high hopes for this hotel. When we arrived the welcome from the front desk was warm and friendly and the lobby area seemed impressive. I was looking forward to staying.

Firstly we encountered the ancient elevator. Not only was it slow and creaking but there was an unpleasant odor and the carpet looked filthy.

Our room was large but seemed lacking in furniture. Where I suspect there should have been an armchair we had a dining chair to sit on - most uncomfortable.

We didn't do much sitting though as, even with the 3 table lamps and 1 floor lamp illuminated, the room was dark and dingy.It wasn't worth getting eye strain trying to read in this place.
The TV reception was appalling and the channel frequently broke up or the sound disappeared. It was impossible to watch anything.

With reading out of the question and the TV not up to par I thought I would use my laptop. Over a 3 day stay I had less than an hours internet connectivity. Upon talking to other guests this is a well known problem at the hotel.

Whilst the above were profoundly irritating the final straw for me was housekeeping - or lack of it. On our second day we found we had been left 2 face towels - no hand towels and no bath towels whatsoever. Our housekeeper also didn't feel like replacing the pillows on the bed so each day we retrieved them from the floor and replaced them ourselves.
In fact, each day I remade the bed as it was so badly done. I bitterly regret not taking photographs to post here. It really was incredible that anyone could consider it acceptable.

It's such a shame that the front desk staff are so badly let down by the hotel facilities and housekeeping staff. The weekend breakfast staff were pleasant although unable to get the pancake maker to work on either day however the staff member on the Monday morning wasn't up for being engaging or friendly.

Not an experience I will be looking to repeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Hello,

I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. I thank you for completing a TripAdvisor survey. It is good to know how we are doing for each guest experience. I have have read your comments and shared your comments with all of the staff in the hotel. The staff as well as I want to extend a sincere apology for the issues you felt you endured during your stay with us. If at all possible can you please contact the hotel directly and ask for the General Manager, I would like to talk to you further about the details of your stay.

We try to achieve a level of customer service the leaves a great impression for our guests. Again, I do apologize for the issues you endured and hope that you will give our hotel another chance for you to enjoy your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platteville, WI
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had 3 double queen suites with our group. They were huge rooms. We could have put 3 rollaway beds in there if we had to. Each suite had fridge, microwave, pullout couch with nice mattresses. The bathrooms were very large as well. Of course, Holiday Inn Express breakfasts are great, especially the hot cinnamon rolls. We had the pool and hot tub all to ourselves. The pool temp was like bath water! Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Hello,

I am the General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. Kevin Johnson. We thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Survey! Our rooms are very spacious and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed the size of our suites. Also, your comments on our hotel amenities in the rooms, breakfast and the pool area mean a great deal to us because you were able to relax and use what we had to offer!

We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. We will have the cinnamon rolls waiting for you!

Thanks again,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This hotel is amazing I enjoyed myself from start to finish. My family and I went for a mini vacation to try and get away from Milwaukee and I can truly say it felt like home. The rooms were nice, clean and smelled very fresh. The workers were so accommodating and I could really sense they cared about my family and me. While staying at the holiday inn express in Oshkosh I could tell the customers was the number one concern. The workers where nice to us as well as management. The hotel was quiet and comfortable I had no problem sleeping what so ever. I was awaking from the strong aroma of a hot breakfast. I didn’t know we would be having a hot served breakfast therefore I was just more pleased than ever. I had some pancakes with eggs and also some yogurt. This was the best breakfast ever those cooks sure did know what they were doing. Excellent is an understatement; overall I couldn’t help but to give this hotel a phenomenal review it was an amazing experience and I have to recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: all rooms are good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hi!

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor survey about our hotel! I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the breakfast. I will make the staff aware of your wonderful comments on our hotel. Also, thank you for the 5 stars, which is a great compliment about our services and care. We really appreciate our guests feedback and your comments are a treat to our surveys!

We hope that you will join us again anytime you are in the Oshkosh area!

Thanks Again,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41

Address: 2251 Westowne Avenue, Oshkosh, WI 54904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
#4 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Oshkosh, Wisconsin? You will enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oshkosh, WI. This upscale hotel in Oshkosh is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy. 41 and Hwy. 21, just minutes from the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh Campus, UW Oshkosh Titan Athletics and the UW Oshkosh Kolf Sports Center, downtown Oshkosh, EAA AirVenture Museum and 40 miles from the Green Bay Packer Lambeau Field Stadium. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oshkosh WI features luxury suites with whirlpools and/or extended living areas ideal for relocating to Oshkosh, Wisconsin. If your visiting one of Oshkosh, Wisconsin's largest businesses you are also just a stone throw away. Oshkosh Truck Corporate Headquarters is less than 3 miles away, Oshkosh Truck Training Center is 4 miles away, Aurora Medical Center is right next door, Miles Kimball is 3 miles away and Bemis and Curwood Corporations are 2 miles aways. This Oshkosh hotel's beautiful new decor compliments the friendly and courteous staff eager to greet you at check-in. Catering to the needs of business travelers with such unique programs as: 2,000 Bonus Priority Club Points for stays of two days or more and 3,000 Bonus Priority Club Points for stays of three days or more, see rates for details. Stay connected while away from the office with free high speed wireless Internet at this Oshkosh Wisconsin hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-Sr 41 Hotel Oshkosh
Holiday Inn Oshkosh
Oshkosh Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.