We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Family Stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh to your Saves list
Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 Planeview Drive, Oshkosh, WI 54904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off when you call us
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
Batavia, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Family Stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I brought my family up to Oshkosh for a visit to see my husband. We had a great stay at the Cobblestone Inn. The hotel was clean and the service was wonderful. We enjoyed the little bar at night and breakfast in the morning. I would definitely come back to this hotel on future visits to Oshkosh, Wisconsin

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We are so glad that you had a nice stay with us!!! I think you can tell that our staff has pride in their hotel - and it shows!!

We appreciate your kind words and we are glad to have your husband stay with us.

Being that we are so close to so many Oshkosh businesses, our location is perfect for either work or play!!

We sincerely hope to see you again soon!! And thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    15
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
15
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

A good, little hotel right off the freeway. Stayed one night. Would have rate it as average, but the staff really was very nice. Let us check out extra late (12:30p). Clean. Bed was comfy. Only hiccup was that we had an adjoining room, which is dicey at ANY hotel. But it worked out fine for us. Location isn't great if you're looking to walk to anything. It's next to a truck stop and a gas station is the only thing that is walk-able. Breakfast is your standard waffle-maker, cereal, pastries, milk juice, etc. And there's a tiny, 4-seat full bar next to front desk that's kind of cool. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel. I was nervous because I didn't recognize the name, but everything turned out fine for us. Great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We are so glad that you decided to stay with us!!

We are one of the fastest growing hotel chains right now, our name will be highly recognizable in the near future!!

Our philosophy is simple, Cobblestone Hotels is perfectly balanced for the way you travel. Whether you need to unwind or wrap up your work, Cobblestone Hotels give you the room you need.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed over just one night but this hotel was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I loved the Wolfgang Puck coffee : ) Bed was comfortable which is a biggy for me since I have back problems. The hotel has a bar in it that stays open until 2:30am which I was a little concerned about noise but I heard nothing all night. Cost was very resonable. One plus I liked was the power bar located by the side of the bed---my husband uses a cpap machine and it sometime a real trick to find some where near the bed to plug it in. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast but is was good. Great place to stay in Oshgosh.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Your kind words make our day!! We appreciate taking the time to write about your stay!! I believe that we have the best staff in Oshkosh, and from your review, it shows!!!

The Cobblestone brand is one of the fastest growing hotel chains, and with guests like you we can see why!!

We cannot wait for you to stay with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Average, average overnight stay. Nothing outstanding. Rooms clean and comfortable. Forget the complimentary breakfast. The reasonable price means you can afford a good breakfast in a real café. Don't expect too much and you will be satisfied. No elevator.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate hearing the great, good and how we can do better.

You are correct, our location is not far from a truck stop, and we are also located right off of a highway - but don't hold that against us. We have some of the most comfortable beds and staff in Oshkosh.

We are more than happy to assign a first floor room, if you do not want to go up a small flight of steps.

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

After staying in a less than acceptable hotel, I went back to relying on Trip Advisor reviews. I was able to find the Cobblestone Inn in Oshkosh. It is by a truck stop so I was a little worried, but needlessly. The staff, the room and the service was great. I would give it 5 stars but it was not close to any other amenities. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We are so glad that you found us!!! We love the fact that you use Trip Advisor before you stay at hotels. Trip Advisor is a great tool to let you know where you should or shouldn't stay.

We hope to see you again soon, and we truly appreciate your business!!!

Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great time,no problems,clean room,comfortable bed,what more can I say? Plenty of good dining options close by. We personally prefer upper floor rooms,but be forewarned there is no elevator. Will surely go back when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Your review makes our day!! Your kind words make all the hard work pay-off. We have the best staff and the best guests of any hotel in Oshkosh!!

We truly appreciate taking time after your trip to write a review so other travelers can get an honest review of our hotel.

We cannot wait for you to stay with us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stay here when I visit one of my great friends in Oshkosh. They always go above and beyond. It's a great value. Only thing missing is a pool for the kids. About 1 1/2 miles from my friends. People the work there are so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Awesome!!! Your words are so kind and appreciated!!! We have some of the best staff in Oshkosh!!!

From our front desk, housekeeping and maintenance - our goal is to ensure that our guests have a great stay from start to finish.

We look forward to your visiting our hotel again, and Thank You for taking the time to review us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh

Address: 1515 Planeview Drive, Oshkosh, WI 54904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location in Oshkosh, Wisconsin. Located right off Highway 41 and close to everything that Oshkosh has to offer. Stay connected and relaxed while exploring or working in Oshkosh with complimentary WiFi access, 24-Hour Business Center, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center, Microwaves, Refrigerators, DVD players, 24-Hour Convenience Store, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.