We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh to your Saves list
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 Planeview Drive, Oshkosh, WI 54904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

After staying in a less than acceptable hotel, I went back to relying on Trip Advisor reviews. I was able to find the Cobblestone Inn in Oshkosh. It is by a truck stop so I was a little worried, but needlessly. The staff, the room and the service was great. I would give it 5 stars but it was not close to any other amenities. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbefus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We are so glad that you found us!!! We love the fact that you use Trip Advisor before you stay at hotels. Trip Advisor is a great tool to let you know where you should or shouldn't stay.

We hope to see you again soon, and we truly appreciate your business!!!

Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great time,no problems,clean room,comfortable bed,what more can I say? Plenty of good dining options close by. We personally prefer upper floor rooms,but be forewarned there is no elevator. Will surely go back when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1969TimeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Your review makes our day!! Your kind words make all the hard work pay-off. We have the best staff and the best guests of any hotel in Oshkosh!!

We truly appreciate taking time after your trip to write a review so other travelers can get an honest review of our hotel.

We cannot wait for you to stay with us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I stay here when I visit one of my great friends in Oshkosh. They always go above and beyond. It's a great value. Only thing missing is a pool for the kids. About 1 1/2 miles from my friends. People the work there are so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Awesome!!! Your words are so kind and appreciated!!! We have some of the best staff in Oshkosh!!!

From our front desk, housekeeping and maintenance - our goal is to ensure that our guests have a great stay from start to finish.

We look forward to your visiting our hotel again, and Thank You for taking the time to review us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Best service from the best hotel staff I've encountered in a long time.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, well kept property, with clean, quiet and comfortable rooms.
Hot breakfast very good with a good variety of items. Waffles AWESOME. All would be even better with a larger selection of fresh fruit.

I highly recommend Cobblestone Inn to all while visiting the Oshkosh area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
WOW!!!! Your kind words just made our day!!! We love that you enjoyed your stay and definitely cannot wait for you and your family to come back!!!

Oshkosh really is THE event city!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wi.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night and was impressed with the cleanliness and overall appeal of this hotel. Rooms were clean and very nice. They offer a breakfast in the morning which was good.usual eggs and sausage with muffins and fruit. Small bar that will serve till 2am.Nice location on the southern end of Oshkosh. easy access.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avalanchejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel from your stay. We appreciate your kind words and we strive for our guests to have a great stay with us!! We couldn't agree more about our location, we are right off of highway 41, and close to everything in Oshkosh.

We hope you stay again on your next visit to Oshkosh!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Having traveled throughout the U.S. and abroad for years, one couldn't find better accomodations....and for the money there isn't anything to compare. The very friendly, hospitable and accomodating management and desk staff was a bonus. Nice bar and convenient store as well. As good a room as one could find for twice the price.

Cobblestone has it all together.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Your kind words mean the world to us!! We know we have a great team here at the Cobblestone, but we LOVE to hear it from others!!!

One of the things that we stress is customer service - you either have it or you don't. We have some of the best team members around - and it shows!!

We appreciate your staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel.

We look forward to your next visit!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The room and accommodations were excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast left a lot to desire. Waffles were great, but eggs and sausages were laying in water in the pans. Very unappetizing. No flavor at all. HINT: Don't put food to eat in water, takes the taste away and is soggy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRahlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us!!! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!!
We are currently working on some different breakfast items, and your feedback is important to us!!!

Again, thank you for taking time to review us and we hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#5 of 12 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh

Address: 1515 Planeview Drive, Oshkosh, WI 54904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cobblestone Inn & Suites in Oshkosh, WI has 31 luxurious rooms at very reasonable rates to choose from. All are 100% non-smoking per Wisconsin state law. Among them, there are two extended stay rooms, 20 standard Double Queen rooms, and nine standard King rooms. We also have three handicapped suites available and one hearing impaired room to accommodate all of our guests. Check-In: 3:00PM -- Check Out: 11:00AM -- Pets: $15.00 per pet/per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing