We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice newer hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh to your Saves list
Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 Planeview Drive, Oshkosh, WI 54904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off when you call us
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
GreenLeadersBronze level
Waukesha, Wi.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice newer hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night and was impressed with the cleanliness and overall appeal of this hotel. Rooms were clean and very nice. They offer a breakfast in the morning which was good.usual eggs and sausage with muffins and fruit. Small bar that will serve till 2am.Nice location on the southern end of Oshkosh. easy access.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel from your stay. We appreciate your kind words and we strive for our guests to have a great stay with us!! We couldn't agree more about our location, we are right off of highway 41, and close to everything in Oshkosh.

We hope you stay again on your next visit to Oshkosh!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    18
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
17
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Having traveled throughout the U.S. and abroad for years, one couldn't find better accomodations....and for the money there isn't anything to compare. The very friendly, hospitable and accomodating management and desk staff was a bonus. Nice bar and convenient store as well. As good a room as one could find for twice the price.

Cobblestone has it all together.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Your kind words mean the world to us!! We know we have a great team here at the Cobblestone, but we LOVE to hear it from others!!!

One of the things that we stress is customer service - you either have it or you don't. We have some of the best team members around - and it shows!!

We appreciate your staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel.

We look forward to your next visit!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The room and accommodations were excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast left a lot to desire. Waffles were great, but eggs and sausages were laying in water in the pans. Very unappetizing. No flavor at all. HINT: Don't put food to eat in water, takes the taste away and is soggy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us!!! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!!
We are currently working on some different breakfast items, and your feedback is important to us!!!

Again, thank you for taking time to review us and we hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Only stayed one night at the Cobblestone Inn in Oshkosh on my way to Manitowish Waters WI. Very nice little hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Only 2 years old. They have everything you need. Includes a nice continental breakfast that includes scrambled eggs, sausage, and waffles. Everything was delicious. They even have a little bar if you feel like a cocktail after you arrive. I have to say I wasn't expecting very much since I was just using this place as a stop over from a long drive but I was very pleasantly surprised and would definitely recommend to others Also, Kirk's restaurant across the road had very good food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Wow!!! Your kind words mean the world to us!!! We have the greatest staff and they really know their customer service!! We look for the best of the best to represent our hotel and make each guest have a great stay!!!

We look forward to your staying with us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Montana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We were in Oshkosh for a couple days for an event at EAA. Our stay at Cobblestone Inn was very nice. The hotel is still pretty new and the rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. The only very minor inconvenience was the bedside lamps were not usable when we shut off the light switch by the door, which you had to do to shut off the over head entry way light. The large flat screen, DVD player and internet were great. We did not eat at the neighboring diner on this stay but have in the past and it was good as well. I think it was only a 7 or 8 minute drive to EAA Headquarters, which was very nice. We will definitely be staying there again when we are back in Oshkosh.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We are so glad that you had a great stay with us?? EAA is such a great place to visit and take seminars. We appreciate your comments and I am glad to say that we have already changed the plug in's of the lamps!! Great minds must think alike!!!

We look forward to your next stay and thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Cobblestone Inn. We received friendly service throughout our stay. The hotel looked and smelled very clean. The bed was quite comfortable. A larger than normal flatscreen tv was a nice addition. The only negative for our stay was the breakfast....pretty poor. But hey, for under $100 for the room, you can afford to go out for breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words!!! We appreicate your staying with us!! We are a locally owned property which takes pride in our customer service!!

We appreciate your feedback, it helps us see where we can improve to make sure all our guests have a pleasant stay!!

We are looking into some different breakfast options, do you have any suggestions of what you would like to see next time???

See you on your next visit!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We just stayed here for one night, but for the price we paid it was a steal. The hotel is only a couple years old so everything is still pretty clean and fresh. The rooms were very clean and well appointed for a mid-range hotel. The only complaint would be that the mattress and pillows were pretty low grade and not all that comfortable. We would stay here again in a heartbeat and I would recommend this hotel over most others in the Oshkosh area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!!! You are right, we were a year old this past July. I am sorry to hear though that you did not have a great night sleep on our mattresses and pillows - you have given us great feedback and we will make the necessary changes to ensure that our guests have the best stay possible with us!!

We appreciate your staying at the Cobblestone Inn & Suites Oshkosh and we look forward to your return!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh

Address: 1515 Planeview Drive, Oshkosh, WI 54904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cobblestone Inn & Suites in Oshkosh, WI has 31 luxurious rooms at very reasonable rates to choose from. All are 100% non-smoking per Wisconsin state law. Among them, there are two extended stay rooms, 20 standard Double Queen rooms, and nine standard King rooms. We also have three handicapped suites available and one hearing impaired room to accommodate all of our guests. Check-In: 3:00PM -- Check Out: 11:00AM -- Pets: $15.00 per pet/per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cobblestone Inn & Suites, Oshkosh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.