We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, gorgeous, clean.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 N. Main Street, Oshkosh, WI 54901 (Formerly Oshkosh Premier Waterfront Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, gorgeous, clean.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The redesign on this hotel was amazing. It is perfectly appointed, clean, and quite lovely. I was less than impressed with some of the experiences I had relating to hosting a wedding at this hotel, but I attribute that primarily to growing pains and expect that this aspect will improve with time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    47
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
74
58
12
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Ensure you have people working that are knowledgeable of all the reward programs and discounts. I was very upset that I was not able to receive a 20% discount for the reward programs I'm apart of nor were unaware how to enter them into the system. They advised they were new and weren't sure how to do it, why wasn't someone there that did? I had a late check-in and went to the lounge and basically kicked out because we were the only ones in there???! What kind of service is that?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oak lawn,IL, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel Oct 2013, One of the nicest hotels you will stay at. It is an excellent value. The restraurant is outstanding and the room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast in the morning was excellent also

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a wedding at the convention center, stayed here Saturday night. Everything was great. They had a wonderful breakfast at the bar/lounge on the main floor. Kids went swimming in pool in the morning. We had great view of the river. And while I personally didn't get down to the bar, I heard they were slinging a mean old fashion at a very fair price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel went through a major rennovation in the past year and WOW it sure was. Very impressed, the staff was very friendly, the included breakfast was very good and the rooms are absolutely beautiful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great place to stay.....rooms very nice and right on the lake. Nice, large deck area to sit outside the reastarant to eat or just relax and enjoy the lake. Nice bar area located on the deck. Food was very good.....breakfast was amazing!! Staff were great as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I researched the hotel prior to my stay and all the reviews I read gave steller opinions of the hotel and its accomodations. It was great to know they were true and factual. This hotel is really one of the better hotels I have stayed at during my business travels. And in my business I am required to travel over 99% of the time each year. Keep up the great work and I hope if I should ever have to return my experience will be the exact same!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 1 N. Main Street, Oshkosh, WI 54901 (Formerly Oshkosh Premier Waterfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the banks of the Fox River in downtown Oshkosh, lies the beautiful BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center. Spring of 2013, the $13 million renovation project will be completely finished with renovating and reinventing the inside of the hotel. The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center features eight floors with 176 guest accommodations, most of which have scenic views of the Fox River and/or Lake Winnebago, over 5,500 square feet of function space, pool, whirlpool, fitness center, game room, guest laundry and a full breakfast option with each guest room. The hotel is connected to the Oshkosh Convention Center which has an additional 18,000 square feet of flexible function space and stunning riverside views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Oshkosh
Park Plaza Oshkosh
Oshkosh Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.