We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 N. Main Street, Oshkosh, WI 54901 (Formerly Oshkosh Premier Waterfront Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
United States
1 review
“Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great place to stay.....rooms very nice and right on the lake. Nice, large deck area to sit outside the reastarant to eat or just relax and enjoy the lake. Nice bar area located on the deck. Food was very good.....breakfast was amazing!! Staff were great as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I researched the hotel prior to my stay and all the reviews I read gave steller opinions of the hotel and its accomodations. It was great to know they were true and factual. This hotel is really one of the better hotels I have stayed at during my business travels. And in my business I am required to travel over 99% of the time each year. Keep up the great work and I hope if I should ever have to return my experience will be the exact same!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Best Western in Oshkosh WI is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in many years. The recent remodel was completed to make the hotel both modern and classic. I was very impressed and plan to return very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have been staying at Best Western hotels now for over 5 years and for the money, quality, service and over all accommodations is the Best in the biz. No It's not the Waldorf or Peabody but it is a place to take your family and be treated like family and not so uptight snob. Staff that goes out of there way to make you feel at home or better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the Tough Mudder event. The staff was very nice and the rooms were very clean. Bar at Ground Round was very cheap! This is not the Ground Round you remember from the 80's anymore, its really nice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This place is gorgeous. Beautiful outdoor bar/patio on the water. Nice, clean rooms. Hot breakfast is included with your room which is a very nice amenity. Also within walking distance of many downtown restaurants. Excellent stay, especially for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were a group of 7 that had been on a long motorcycle trip and this stop, which was unplanned, was about halfway through. We had no reservations and literally walked in off the street. The staff was so helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. Our rooms were beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. We ate at the on site restaurant and sat outside around a fire pit overlooking the canal. It was gorgeous and so relaxing. We had great dinner service from Brittany and enjoyed the night. I would definitely stay again and would highly recommend. This was as nice as any high priced hotel I have stayed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCRohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
We are absolutely thrilled to have read your overwhelmingly positive review of your recent stay at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel. We have shared this with our team, particularly Brittany who was your server, as a source of inspiration for us all. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Oshkosh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oshkosh
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#5 of 12 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#8 of 12 in Oshkosh
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 1 N. Main Street, Oshkosh, WI 54901 (Formerly Oshkosh Premier Waterfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the banks of the Fox River in downtown Oshkosh, lies the beautiful BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center. Spring of 2013, the $13 million renovation project will be completely finished with renovating and reinventing the inside of the hotel. The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center features eight floors with 176 guest accommodations, most of which have scenic views of the Fox River and/or Lake Winnebago, over 5,500 square feet of function space, pool, whirlpool, fitness center, game room, guest laundry and a full breakfast option with each guest room. The hotel is connected to the Oshkosh Convention Center which has an additional 18,000 square feet of flexible function space and stunning riverside views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Oshkosh
Park Plaza Oshkosh
Oshkosh Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing