We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 N. Main Street, Oshkosh, WI 54901 (Formerly Oshkosh Premier Waterfront Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
rhinelander wi
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was at the Best Western Premier for a conference July 7 to 10. The hotel has been redone is everything was great. The room was nicely laid out, the pool/hot tub area was clean. With the hotel being newly remodeled everything was very clean. The hot breakfast that was included with the room was probably the best I have had. Scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, toast, bagels, muffins, waffles, fresh fruit, different juices, coffee and more all set up as a buffet style and the staff kept everything full and fresh.
All the staff was very friendly and helpful.
It was a very nice stay and made the conference more enjoyable.
The Ground Round Restrauant that is one the first floor of the hotel had excellent food and a patio that is right on the Fox River. It was nice sitting out there to eat or have a drink and watch the boats going by. They also had daily specials on the menu.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Your time is very valuable so we appreciate you spending some of it to wite a review on your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and found the amenities, such as breakfast, to your liking. Thank you and we look forward to having you as a future guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    53
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
78
58
12
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years while under previous owners before the renovations. I love, love the new look, very classy, upscale and welcoming. From the first welcome to the last good bye, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I love the new look of the lobby area in the hotel. They did a great job updating the rooms, the bed was very comfortable and I loved the makeup mirror in bathroom.
We had eaten dinner the Ground Round in the hotel and the meal was fantastic. We want back later in the evening for their drinks and appetizer specials.
My only disappoint of our stay was the free buffet breakfast the next morning, it was not good at all. I would just probably pass on it next time.
I would definitely stay there again when I’m in Oshkosh.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Its absolutely fabulous having guests stay with us who knew what the hotel looked like in the past! Your able to see the huge changes and experience the tremendous differences that have taken place. Your comments and pictures are greatly appreciated and knowledge that you truely enjoyed your stay and the hotel changes means a lot to us. We look forward to your future visit and knowing that you will find the same caliber of hotel when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Clean, clean, clean. This is a beautiful renovation. We had stopped staying here because it was substandard and a little creepy. Not any more! We will be back. Great location, well run. Nice pool for the kids and friendly staff. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a river view. Not sure what else is offered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Its great to have you back at the new hotel! Its definitely a new hotel, in rooms, restaurant, meeting space, etc. It was a lot of hard work that in the end was definitely worth the effort. The positive feedback and what this hotel now brings to the oshkosh community as a whole has been very invigorating. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and we look forward to your return stay with us.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AURORA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Beautiful view of the river, clean room, lush towels in bathroom, pleasant staff. A pleasantly memorable stay. I travel a lot for work and this is among the cleanest and most comfortable rooms I've seen. Will definitely come back again to enjoy the hotel, the outdoor patio, and the downtown area of Oshkosh.

Room Tip: Select a room with a river view - it's spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are very happy that you found your stay comfortable and relaxing. When the hotel was rebuilt we had guest comfort in mind and many aspects of the guest rooms and services revolved around that critieria. We appredciate your feedback and the time you took to let us know how your experience went. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I spent a week at this hotel and was very impressed! The hotel's recent renovation has made this a spectacular place to stay. The bedding, towels and pillows are all brand new. The surfaces on the nightstand, the mini kitchen and the bathroom are granite. New carpeting.The shower is amazing-excellent water pressure and massaging shower head. Loved the in room microwave, fridge, pod coffeemaker and room safe. Each day I returned and found my room back to perfect condition. Full breakfast changed slightly every morning. One day pancakes, then French toast. Always regular eggs, eggs with meat or cheese, sausages, bacon, toast, pastries, juices and yogurt. Coffee refills 24-hrs in lobby.The first floor Ground Round has indoor and outdoor seating as well as hosting the free hot breakfast every morning. I just wish Oshkosh had more to offer so that I could stay longer!

Room Tip: Rooms on east face bridge, music bandshell, convention center. Rooms facing west have fantastic suns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are glad that you had such a great week and enjoyed your stay. Its always nice to know what guest like about the hotel and their stay. We look forward to the future return of all our guests and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Modern, comfortable hotel in a quiet, beautiful town. Positioned on the river and convenient walk to nice selection of downtown restaurants. A surprising selection in this small Midwestern town. The staff was welcoming and helpful. My travel companion even got a surprise upgrade to an executive suite that was spacious and lovely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased that you took the time to write and share your experience. Our guests are very important to us and the fact that you found the hotel comfortable and pleasing means a lot to us. We are glad you chose to stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us, many more times in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed over night for the Gus Macker 3on3 Basketball Tournament. The facility was beautiful and the staff was great! The Ground Round is right on the river with a beautiful outdoor patio area! What an excellent addition to downtown Oshkosh!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel. It was a lot of fun having the Gus Macker 3on3 Basketball Tournament stay with us. Being a part of the excitment of that particular weekend, with tournaments, weddings, ect in-house, was a rebirth for the hotel. After being closed for such an extensive renovation/rebuild it was fantastic be part of such a large community event weekend. Thank you again for your input and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 1 N. Main Street, Oshkosh, WI 54901 (Formerly Oshkosh Premier Waterfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the banks of the Fox River in downtown Oshkosh, lies the beautiful BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center. Spring of 2013, the $13 million renovation project will be completely finished with renovating and reinventing the inside of the hotel. The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center features eight floors with 176 guest accommodations, most of which have scenic views of the Fox River and/or Lake Winnebago, over 5,500 square feet of function space, pool, whirlpool, fitness center, game room, guest laundry and a full breakfast option with each guest room. The hotel is connected to the Oshkosh Convention Center which has an additional 18,000 square feet of flexible function space and stunning riverside views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Oshkosh
Park Plaza Oshkosh
Oshkosh Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.