We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to get away!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pleasant Lake Bed and Breakfast

Pleasant Lake Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osceola
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pleasant Lake Bed and Breakfast
2238 60th Ave., Osceola, WI 54020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Osceola B&B and Inns
River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
1 review
“Great place to get away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

This was the first time that we stayed at Pleasant Lake and we would definitely stay again! We had the suite in the basement which included a small sitting room, bedroom with a double whirlpool, a family room, and a separate bathroom. There was tons of room to sit back and relax. We had a beautiful view of the lake from the bedroom and sitting room. The whirpool was very nice to have in the bedroom and it even had a shower in it. Breakfast was amazing! Char is an excellent cook! Both Rich and Char were wonderful hosts and provided us with nice company. They even made sure that we had some things to snack on during the day. The town of Osceola is just a few minutes away and provided us with some cool places to shop and some great places to eat. We will definitely be coming back and telling all our friends about this place!

Room Tip: If you want plenty of room to spread out the downstairs suite is an excellent choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lilburn Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Stayed at Pleasant Lake B&B on an overnight trip from Minneapolis to the St Croix Falls area.The B&B is located on small private lake which is part of a family farm. Char and Rich Berg were excellent hosts. We stayed in Bernard's room (upstairs) which had a whirlpool tub, small porch overlooking the lake. Didn't get there until late and left early to explore the area. There is nice firepit ,paddle boat and canoe for the guests to use. Breakfast was very good. Nice way to start the day. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Beautiful location on private lake with a paddleboat. About 7 miles from St. Croix Falls where we ate and did some hiking. Rooms were fine. They had a double whirlpool, but we didn't use it the one night we were there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

It was a very wonderful place to stay. We were the only guests, and our hosts were great. My wife and I spent 2 nights there for our anniversary. The lake looked like a piece of glass in the mornings and evenings and one evening we just sat outside and enjoyed the sounds of birds, the wind in the leaves and the fish jumping in the lake.

Breakfast was delicious both mornings, the rooms were clean and neat, and very comfortable. We spent our days going antiquing, riding bikes on the Gandy Dancer Trail, and enjoying the local restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Wing, MN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We spent one night at the Pleasant Lake B & B. It was so nice and peaceful. Our room was nice with a little deck on it, with a great view of the lake. We took advantage of the firepit and had a great fire. Our morning was enjoyable with the owners and another couple. Wonderful breakfast and nice company. I would recommend the stay.

Lisa

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pleasant Lake Bed & Breakfast. We arrived about 6 pm, and were able to go right to our room and get comfortable. The room was very nice, as well as the entire home! Great views of the lake, excellent breakfast! The house has a very nice country feel to it, and the hosts are wonderful! Breakfast was very good, too! We will be back again.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem OR
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

I was in Bernard's room on the second floor, and would consider it or the first floor room again. However, the lower level rooms were kind of interesting, and I would not select that suite--it felt confining and didn't have the nice lake views. Children were accepted, which wasn't the case with other area B & B's--though these were pre-teens, not toddlers.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pleasant Lake Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Lake Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2238 60th Ave., Osceola, WI 54020
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Osceola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Osceola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 12 wooded acres with the peaceful, semi-private lake as its backdrop. Enjoy the lake from the paddleboat or your personal deck, relax around a crackling campfire with the moon and stars undiminished by city lights then soak away your cares in your private two-person jacuzzi. Arise to a freshly made, full breakfast served in the dining room. Complimentary home-made cookies, snacks and beverages available in the common area. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pleasant Lake Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pleasant Lake Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list