We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Beautiful Inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Croix River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osceola
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St. Croix River Inn
305 River, Osceola, WI 54020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Osceola B&B and Inns
Oakdale, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and Beautiful Inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We spent our 20th anniversary at the St. Croix River Inn. Our room the Cascade was phenomenal. The service, view and breakfast was fabulous. The canoe trip was a lot of fun and the Cascade Falls within walking distance are beautiful especially at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    21
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
187
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We recently spent four days at St. Croix River Inn and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room, the Stillwater, was luxurious and had a great view of the river. Breakfasts were awesome, and we especially enjoyed the coffee and treats that arrived 30 minutes prior, along with a newspaper. We also liked the little town of Osceola. We found plenty of hiking nearby and also a beautiful 9-hole golf course just up the river called St. Croix Valley Golf and a great driving range in a nearby town called Scandia. All in all, we had a very nice stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My first B&B experience did not disappoint! The breakfast was so filling I couldn't even finish it. I was only able to stay one night. Andrew was kind enough to let me check in a little late and l had to leave early so was unable to enjoy it as much as I would have liked. I would definitely like to come back when I can explore more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We enjoyed two nights at this beautiful inn located in Osceola along the St. Croix River. The room was lovely and met all of our needs. Andrew was extremely accomodating with gluten free breakfasts (which were very delicious) and making sure that we were comfortable. All was very clean, quiet and relaxing. We would definitely return to this beautiful inn and the lovely city of Osceola.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the St. Croix River Inn. We have stayed at a number of B & B's and this one is at the top of our list. The bed was comfortable, the coffee was wonderful and breakfast was absolutely delicious. They even sent the paper each morning when coffee was delivered. We would absolutely stay here again. The proximity to Taylors Falls for hiking and the river boat cruise was very convenient. We had a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the St. Croix Room. Breakfast on the private deck was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We celebrated our 24th wedding anniversary at the St. Croix River Inn. Andrew, the innkeeper and chef extraordinaire, was absolutely fantastic! He made us feel more than welcome and prepared a wonderful five course meal that was absolutely delicious! All fresh produce and herbs were right out of the terrace at the inn. Breakfast was a treat...coffee and pastries arrive 30 minutes prior to your scheduled breakfast time. Andrew has appetizers and wine available for "happy hour" and provides dessert every evening. Our room (the Cascade) was beautiful! We loved the fireplace...who knew we'd need it on a July night! The balcony and two person tub were wonderful. The second night of our stay we dined at Tangled Up in Blue in Taylors Falls. A great recommendation from Andrew. We would highly recommend the inn as a wonderful getaway!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a relaxing and luxurious place to get away but aren't interested in the frilly, fragility you may normally associate with a B&B, then look no further. Every bit of this inn is top notch and will not disappoint, from the great views to the comfy robes. From the moment you walk in the door you'll feel like you're staying with the most accommodating friends you have. Every detail has been addressed in the common areas, private rooms and baths, and on the plates as well. Don't hesitate to book your reservation now!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St. Croix River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Croix River Inn

Address: 305 River, Osceola, WI 54020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Osceola
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Osceola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the bluffs of the St. Croix River, the Inn offers spectacular river views that are enhanced by our elegant and comfortable ambiance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St. Croix River Hotel Osceola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Croix River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added St. Croix River Inn to your Saves list